Home > Read Reviews > Constellation > 1543189836515023224

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.

Sign up was easy

(5 / 5)

  The sign up process was very easy. I could not have been happier with the process.

Judi
November 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.9 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.6 of 5.

Constellation Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Constellation

Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.

In 2012 Constellation was purchased by Exelon, which has business activities in 47 different states. Exelon is the largest competitive power generator in the United States and is the second largest electricity and natural gas supplier in America.

Constellation Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
36 Month Home Power Plan
36 months

/ kwh
more info
12 Month Home Power Plan
12 months

/ kwh
more info
24 Month Green Home Power Plan
24 months

/ kwh
more info
6 Month Home Power Plan
6 months

/ kwh
more info


454 Reviews for Constellation


Constellation natural gas promotion ---- good price!!!!!!!!!!!

(5 / 5)

  my experience was generally good, establishing auto-pay was more tedious..

PHA1st
November 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Sign up was easy

(5 / 5)

  The sign up process was very easy. I could not have been happier with the process.

Judi
November 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Natural Gas Supplier

(5 / 5)

  Do not appear to try and rip you off like many of the others.
So for so good.
Transfer was easy. Communications a little questionable .... status update never received but maybe because I reacted to soon. Otherwise A+

The_Ferg
October 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy Switch

(5 / 5)

  It was easy to switch to Constellation and they offered the best fixed rate

Richard
October 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

tenant

(5 / 5)

  good

sue shin
October 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fast & easy

(5 / 5)

  The prices are competitive. The website is user friendly and it was super easy to pay my bill and set up auto payments.

Mare
October 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good value

(5 / 5)

  This company has very good service and I've saved 30-50 dollars a month since I signed up for their service.

Good Value
October 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation Gas

(5 / 5)

  Constellation had the best price and the transition was seamless. I may change gas providers annually or as my contracts come to conclusion. I only change when I can find a better price. All the providers I have used have had comparable service and billing policies. Finding the cheapest provider is the challenge.

Pete
October 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New Customer

(5 / 5)

  Impressed with communication via mail (welcome package) and email with this company has been very thorough, clear and easy follow. Their website is very easy and user friendly.

New Customer
October 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I received excellent customer during my switch to Constellation. Your representive Iranda made the transition fast and easy. She was helpful, courteous and answered all my question and concerns.

Excellent Customer Service
October 3rd, 2018

Thank you so much for the great review. We work very hard to offer our customers the best experience, so were happy to see that reflected in yours. We will make sure to let your customer service rep know that they did a good job.

Constellation Responds October 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great choice for cost and the community service they encourage.

(5 / 5)

  Easy process.

BJ
October 1st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds October 8th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Couldn't be happier

(5 / 5)

  Not much to say. My previous provider, Bounce, had totally abandoned any efforts at being competitive price-wise, so I shopped. Constellation offered some great plans so i switched. I liked the ease of the changeover, and the prices so well that I switched my business account the next month.

Rhizoo
September 24th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Absolutely Outstanding!

(5 / 5)

  My precious natural gas provider did not offer me a competitive plan at the end of my two year contract. I was their customer for many years and had always been on an automatic plan so I was quite surprised. Rather than just accept their high rate I did some price shopping. Constellation was offering a GREAT rate so I gave them a call. Their customer service was outstanding and Dwight Ching was quick and easy. Since switching to Constellation I have set up automatic payments with them, which was also quick and easy to do on their website. I would HIGHLY recommend Constellation.

F Patterson
September 24th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Not the usual electricity company

(5 / 5)

  I just sign up with constellation @a month ago after my first bill which I paid. Unfortunately I was laid off and my next bill was approaching fast. I contacted customer service explain my situation and I have gain recent employment but need extension just until my first payday which would be almost 20 days from my original due date. The fact that they took the time understood my situation and no Hassel or jumping hoops just no problem and no disconnection. And to top that just pay what's due no late charges no fee for request or this is a onetime deal! I highly recommended this company. Thanks Constellation Energy

Excellent
September 21st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(5 / 5)

  Happy with Price and Service

Calhoun Customer
September 21st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

NICE

(5 / 5)

  I had previously subscribed with Reliance and they stole my money. They lied to me in my contract. However, I came to Constellation energy and the cancellation fee was $50 only and their prices much cheaper, customer service much better. I am glad that I made the change.

Pissed off at Reliance
September 19th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 26th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service

(5 / 5)

  It was quick and easy to set up new service. The representative was knowledgeable and friendly.

Tiffany
September 15th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Pricing and Service

(5 / 5)

  So far I have totally enjoyed my experience, the initial set up was a breeze and effortless, their fee structure is the best around and I am actually looking forward to winter now.

Comfy in Conley
September 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience with Constellation

(5 / 5)

  I had been with my previous electric company for many years - their prices continued to climb so I finally decided to switch - per your website I chose Constellation. The entire process was painless - I did everything online. The one time I had to call their customer service they helped me immediately and were very nice.

Debsween
September 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

service at 6605

(5 / 5)

  great

wanda correa
September 12th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Updated: 12-05-2018
Example Bill
loading...