We currently recommend electricity plans from Constellation, LifeEnergy, NextEra Energy Services Pennsylvania and Frontier Utilities

Spam Calls

(1 / 5)

  This company behaves very suspicious by cold calling people on cell phone numbers that are on the do-not-call registry and not a number for a gas or electric account. I would not sign up with this company even if they were cheaper than my current rate.

Tom
February 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(1 / 5)

  After canceling service with no mention of a cancellation fee the charged $310 and sent it to collection just a very deceptive company. Ps rated are horrible after your first year. Say nooooo....

Thrash
January 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service, easy to work with

(5 / 5)

  Something I never think about is my energy cost. After doing a little research I narrowed it down to 3 companies. Titan was the best rate and easy customer service!

Ron
January 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

bait and switch

(1 / 5)

  Failed to cancel at the end of my contract then switched me to their variable plan which was 4 times higher. This company is garbage.

Joe Momma
December 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing People!!!

(5 / 5)

  The overall experience was great for me with Titan. They are really helping by reaching out to homeowners by themselves. Mr. Harper reached out to me and made everything easier then ever before.

Linda Phillips
October 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Beware

(1 / 5)

  My service contract was up and bill over doubled I called to cancel service and they never canceled it claiming that I didn't call to cancel and refused to make it right. Terrible company please if anyone interested in titan don't

Tony
October 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible company

(1 / 5)

  They claim that they have sent letter for renewal which I never received. I called to cancel service they claim I never called to cancel service and instead of 6 cents I was charged 16 cents which tripled my gas bill and would not make it right this company needs to be shut down.

Tony
October 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rip Off Never Again!

(1 / 5)

  We had a 2 year contract with Titan. Started out at 6/kwh. For 3 months we could not figure out why our electric bills more than doubled. Checking the bill we found that the contract had expired and the price per KWh went from 6 to 11 to 13 then to 16 per KWh. When I cancelled thru Ohio Ed then Titan had the guts to call me and see if I wanted to renew. Stay away from this company unless you have money to throw away. 16 per KWh...what did they do?... run an extension cord from Texas to my house?

Tod Brunie
October 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

AWFUL....AWFUL...RUN the other way

(1 / 5)

  Once my plan ended (I thought I had it for an additional 3 months) I was charged 4 times the amount I should have been. DO NOT USE THEM!!!

Warren Bittner
October 1st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Titan explained everything

(5 / 5)

  My account was switched over to Titan Gas and Power and I was furious! I never signed up for them. I called as soon as I realized and found out that my account was rolled over by the electric company and NOT Titan. The utility does this when you are on the consumer plan? Titan gave me the choice to officially sign with them or to go to some one else. They even let me know the prices of thier competition. I received a letter from the utility a few days later explaining what happened. I decided to stay with Titan. The rate is lower and they were so nice to explain what happened.

Britney
August 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My bad

(5 / 5)

  At first I was really upset that my rate went up. I contacted Titan and spoke to a young lady named Shay. She took the time to explain to me what happened. It was my fault, I let my contract expire and that is why my rate went up. Titan was able to get me a rate that was close to what I had before.

Britney
August 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy with Service

(5 / 5)

  We decided to switch to Titan Gas And Power when we moved in May of 2017 and we are extremely pleased with our choice. Their online customer service is excellent. Their rates are awesome compared to our previous supplier. Now our bill is $125 in the summer as opposed to nearly $300!!! Customer service has been easy to work with as well you can call or email. We have called 3 times. First to set up the account, Second to add a location and Third for a quick billing question, and they are always polite. So far, we are very happy with Titan Gas And Power and how easy it is to work with him. I recommend them.

Ava
August 17th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deceptive rip-off artists

(1 / 5)

  Was on a 12 month contract for electric service. The contract expired and without informing me they increased their rate to $.15.17 per KWH. Since they have my address why didn't they contact me? They said they called and were hung up on. Do you know how many robo calls about gas and electric we get every week? They should have emailed or written me to say the contract had expired and the month to month rate would be the 15.17 rate but no they billed at the higher rate. Very poor business practice. I cancelled their service today!

Rick Gallagher
August 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GOOD SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  YES

HARP
August 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They Give a Decent One Year Rate and then Double it

(1 / 5)

  They gave us a descent rate for a one year contract. Then when our contract expired the increased our rate over double. They do not let you know this or give you a chance to sign a new contract. This is by far the worst electric supplier we have ever had.

W Family
August 10th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Titanowe 364.00.

(1 / 5)

  Titan claims they have my signature on file and I owe them $364.00.
WTF. the address doesn't isn't even one of my homes!!!!!
WTF

Doug
July 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Charged double when contract was over

(1 / 5)

  Had no idea contract was over until I was billed twice as much for electric used. Criminal actions and I hope whom ever does this to anyone is aware that the have a place waiting in hell for them! No excuse for this way of conducting business period

Steve Lamb
July 25th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off by Titan energy and gas supplier.

(1 / 5)

  I was contacted by phone from Titan electric gas supplier telling me that they could give me a good plan and keep my rate good what's the electric I also had my regular supplier Penelec. So I went with Titan Gas and Electric I had to stay with them for the full year in order to keep the rate they were giving as I kept my bills and have them still a very displeased once I started searching my bills and the charges that Titan electric and gas supplier their rate was more higher then Penelec First Energy was much a better rate I was being doubled build and they're not going to say I have not because I paid higher on Titan Electric and Gas along with Penelec First Energy made my bills so much higher then it should have been and I had complain to Penelec and finally got out of Penelec. By taking on suppliers your bill will go up higher this is not right and I want something done they have caused my bill to go up higher and now I'm having difficulty and I need someone to help me with this situation. I was better to stay with the original company Penelec First Energy then to stay with the Titan electric and gas supplier. I don't think it's right when you're low income and paying that high rate. I have noticed since if you put suppliers on your bill your bill is going to go out of control you are better off with who you're supplier is in your hometown then to put other suppliers on your bill and they lie to you and tell you they're going to keep the rate good low in the rate is not low and not fixed as they say and it's more higher their rate compared to the rate of your regular Hometown Electric Company I just know by looking over my bills of how long I had Titan they had ripped me off and they have caused me debt and I can't afford this and I'm getting way upset over the electric cost and neither company wants to help is I've already confronted Titan I've already confronted First Energy and they never tell you until it's too late until you catch the mistake they made and it was a mistake to even put Titan electric and gas on my bill I want my money back on my bill to pay off the high rate they charged I didn't ask for this and this should have never happened that way.

Katherine
July 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Shay!!!

(5 / 5)

  At first I was only going to do a 1 star review but, after speaking with an agent, they were able to correct my rate and renew me at an even better one. Big thanks to Shay for fixing my account. She took the time to explain to me what happened. 5 stars

charlotte
July 9th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

helpful customer service

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Titan for a few years now and never had an issue. Today we renewed our contract for a rate that is even lower than what we had. I spoke with Jessica on the phone and she was extremly helpful. I'm shocked to see all of these reviews.

carlos ramirez
July 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions