Customer Reviews for Just Energy

People have been reviewing Just Energy on PA Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Just Energy's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read PA Energy Ratings analasys of Just Energy.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Just Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

Just Energy Scores and Ratings:

PA Energy Ratings Overall Score for Just Energy

2.1 / 5

Just Energy Reviews

433 Reviews for Just Energy

433

total reviews

Looking for energy in the Just Energy area?

Recent Good Review from TC

Overall Rating
Just Energy - So Far So Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've been very pleased with Just Energy so far. I hope this experience continues for the two years I'm with them

TC from Emmaus, PA on January 16th, 2020
Hi TC,

Thank you for providing feedback, we appreciate you taking time to leave a rating. If you have any further questions, please dont hesitate to reach out to justenergy.com/contact-us. Have a great day!

Gabriella, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Overall Rating
More than Just Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

There was a difference in the rate that I agreed to originally. I called them and they reviewed my initial request and gave me the original rate.


They have a very friendly app to review your useage.

Carehow from Bloomsburg, PA on January 7th, 2019
Hi Carehow, we can't thank you enough for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor
— Just Energy
Overall Rating
Rate Change
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Poor contract handling

Richard Barringer from Honey Brook, PA on January 25th, 2019
Overall Rating
Suckered
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Along with other people I was told it would stay the same as I currently pay.


Wasted my valuable time being lied to, this company should be shuttttttt down! Got the contract in my email and said .17kw I called the company to rescind as soon as I found out and they tried to sell me at .11 saying I'll be locked in for 20 months and rates will be going up Yada yada.. I just locked in at .09 for 18months a month ago.

The sales people are a joke they try to hurry and get you to fill it out so you get stuck, glad I checked it as soon as i got it.
Don't waste your time or money with this company.

Nichole from Quakertown, PA on June 15th, 2023
Hello Nichole,

Thank you for your bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to assist you in resolving your concern. We need additional information to assist you. At your convenience, please contact our customer service department at 1-866-587-8674. Our business hours are 8 AM to 7 PM (Mon to Fri) and 9 AM to 6 PM (Sat). Rest assured we will do everything possible to resolve this situation for you as soon as possible.

Kind Regards,
Lilly L, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Overall Rating
Suckered!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was assured at the local big box store that my rates would be the same if not less than paying straight to MetEd. My bill this month is 4 times what it would have been with MetEd!!!!!! Can you say bait and switch?! This is deceptive and there is no way I should be charged an early termination fee for cancelling... didn't even get the gift card I was promised!

Suckered from Lebanon, PA on January 25th, 2023
Hello. Thank you for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to assist you in resolving your concern regarding your account and bill explanation. One of our agents will contact you soon. For your convenience, please call 1-866-587-8674. Rest assured that we will do everything possible to resolve this situation for you as soon as possible. We look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,
Lily R, Social Media Advisor

— Just Energy
Overall Rating
3x more expensive
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just received my first electric bill with Just Energy. It was 3 times more expensive than the rate from West Penn Power. I called, they offered to lower my rate, but with the lower rate, it was still 2 times the West Penn Power rate. I'll take my chances with the market fluctuation. Not happy with this service. Won't ever use Just Energy again. Was led to be believe my rate would be less not more. Don't be suck into their sales pitch. So sorry I listened and I know better than this

Not Happy In PA from Houston, PA on February 16th, 2022
Hi, Thank you for contacting us. We can gladly assist with your bill. An agent will be contacting you soon to assist as quickly as possible.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Overall Rating
Bait and Switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up for 1 rate ( 6.69) and an getting charged for a much higher rate (8.29). I've called Just energy twice and get the run around and double talk. My service provider tried to call them directly ( while I was on hold ) and they HUNG UP on him. I don't know what to do.

Shocked from Coraopolis, PA on January 19th, 2020
Hi Shocked, thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to follow up with you. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Overall Rating
Very disappointed in Just Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

On 11/13/19, I received PA Ratings conformation, Just Energy (JE) would be my energy supplier for 12 months at 06.6900 cents/kwh.


On 11/19/19 I received a letter from Duquesne Light Company (DL) identifying Just Energy as my supplier effective 11/22/19 at a price of 08.69 cents/kwh.
On 11/21/19 I received a form letter from JE identifying the price to be 08.6900 cents/kwh.
I have received two bills from Duquesne Light (last 12/29/19) both with the 08.6900 cents/kwh price.
I called Just Energy right after I receive the Duquesne Light letter to complain about the price change. They said they would check into it. The women called me back and said it would be changed to the 06.69 cent price for the next billing. After I received the second DL bill with the higher price, I called Just Energy. This time a man (Allen) said they are aware of it and will let me know. Prior to this call, I contacted the PUC to complain about JE.
The PUC had contacted JE to investigating my complaint.
As of this writing, I have not received any notice of adjustment from either DL or JE.

Richard Radomski from Glenshaw, PA on January 14th, 2020
Hello Richard, thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to follow up with you, please send us the best time and phone number to reach you. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Overall Rating
Just a Fraud should be the name
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The rate that was listed on PA Energy was 6.39. The rate they charged me was 8.29. I spend a few hours and calls getting them to agree to charge me the 6.39 that was listed on PA Energy. My bill came and I was charged 8.29. More time and calls and I was told that was the taxes. Every other supplier I have used (and I check the rates and switched whenever my contract is up and there is a lower rate) has had the taxes included in the rate that advertise. I have switched again.

Suzan from Pittsburgh, PA on January 14th, 2020
Hi Suzan, all feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. Please send us the best phone number to reach you we will be more than happy to investigate this for you and resolve this issue.
Thank you,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Overall Rating
High Rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

You are rated number 77,My rate went from 0.59.90 to0.89.90 because my 3 year lock in rate was up. Who would agree to such an increase.

High Rates from Glenolden, PA on February 23rd, 2019
Overall Rating
Quoted me one price and then changed it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was quoted Price Protection Plan 36 for 6.890 per kWh and charged 7.7790


GALE H. STERNER from Orwigsburg, PA on January 24th, 2019