Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Just Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.6 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 2.5 of 5.
5 Stars
13%
 
4 Stars
13%
 
3 Stars
13%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
63%
 

Recent Good Review from TC

Just Energy - So Far So Good
I've been very pleased with Just Energy so far. I hope this experience continues for the two years I'm with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TC from Emmaus, PA on January 16th, 2020
Hi TC,

Thank you for providing feedback, we appreciate you taking time to leave a rating. If you have any further questions, please dont hesitate to reach out to justenergy.com/contact-us. Have a great day!

Gabriella, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Just Energy - So Far So Good
I've been very pleased with Just Energy so far. I hope this experience continues for the two years I'm with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TC from Emmaus, PA on January 16th, 2020
Hi TC,

Thank you for providing feedback, we appreciate you taking time to leave a rating. If you have any further questions, please dont hesitate to reach out to justenergy.com/contact-us. Have a great day!

Gabriella, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
More than Just Energy
There was a difference in the rate that I agreed to originally. I called them and they reviewed my initial request and gave me the original rate.
They have a very friendly app to review your useage.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carehow from Bloomsburg, PA on January 7th, 2019
Hi Carehow, we can't thank you enough for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Thanks.
Lily- Your Social Media Energy Advisor
— Just Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rate Change
Poor contract handling
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Barringer from Honey Brook, PA on January 25th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bait and Switch
I signed up for 1 rate ( 6.69) and an getting charged for a much higher rate (8.29). I've called Just energy twice and get the run around and double talk. My service provider tried to call them directly ( while I was on hold ) and they HUNG UP on him. I don't know what to do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shocked from Coraopolis, PA on January 19th, 2020
Hi Shocked, thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to follow up with you. Please send us your phone number and the best time to reach you. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.
Thanks,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Very disappointed in Just Energy
On 11/13/19, I received PA Ratings conformation, Just Energy (JE) would be my energy supplier for 12 months at 06.6900 cents/kwh.
On 11/19/19 I received a letter from Duquesne Light Company (DL) identifying Just Energy as my supplier effective 11/22/19 at a price of 08.69 cents/kwh.
On 11/21/19 I received a form letter from JE identifying the price to be 08.6900 cents/kwh.
I have received two bills from Duquesne Light (last 12/29/19) both with the 08.6900 cents/kwh price.
I called Just Energy right after I receive the Duquesne Light letter to complain about the price change. They said they would check into it. The women called me back and said it would be changed to the 06.69 cent price for the next billing. After I received the second DL bill with the higher price, I called Just Energy. This time a man (Allen) said they are aware of it and will let me know. Prior to this call, I contacted the PUC to complain about JE.
The PUC had contacted JE to investigating my complaint.
As of this writing, I have not received any notice of adjustment from either DL or JE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Richard Radomski from Glenshaw, PA on January 14th, 2020
Hello Richard, thank you for providing this feedback. We would like to follow up with you, please send us the best time and phone number to reach you. Thank you for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
Just a Fraud should be the name
The rate that was listed on PA Energy was 6.39. The rate they charged me was 8.29. I spend a few hours and calls getting them to agree to charge me the 6.39 that was listed on PA Energy. My bill came and I was charged 8.29. More time and calls and I was told that was the taxes. Every other supplier I have used (and I check the rates and switched whenever my contract is up and there is a lower rate) has had the taxes included in the rate that advertise. I have switched again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Suzan from Pittsburgh, PA on January 14th, 2020
Hi Suzan, all feedback is important to us, but especially so when it relates to our customers' bills. Please send us the best phone number to reach you we will be more than happy to investigate this for you and resolve this issue.
Thank you,
Lily, Your Social Media Advisor
— Just Energy
High Rates
You are rated number 77,My rate went from 0.59.90 to0.89.90 because my 3 year lock in rate was up. Who would agree to such an increase.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

High Rates from Glenolden, PA on February 23rd, 2019
Quoted me one price and then changed it
Was quoted Price Protection Plan 36 for 6.890 per kWh and charged 7.7790
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

GALE H. STERNER from Orwigsburg, PA on January 24th, 2019



Recommended Electricity Plans