Reviews for Constellation

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, with an average of 4.4 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 4.4 stars.

Constellation logo
PA Energy Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Pennsylvania electric. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Pennsylvania electric market.


Recent Good Review from Rich B

Great Experience
Everything was easy. Phone Rep was great when signing up. Significant savings so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rich B from Lititz, PA on March 20th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

30 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Experience
Everything was easy. Phone Rep was great when signing up. Significant savings so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rich B from Lititz, PA on March 20th, 2024
Great pick
Easy sign up, sit back and know your meter is spinning slower!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lori Biehler from Hawley, PA on February 1st, 2024
New customer
Very pleased
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cindy DeSarno from Scranton, PA on May 24th, 2023
New customer
It's very simple to go online and save money by switching to Constellation .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ddsurovec from Snow Shoe, PA on April 4th, 2023
Review
Very good and through.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Leola, PA on March 24th, 2023
Excellent Company
Received a very nice letter and welcoming calls from Constellation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fred M Myers from Fairfield, PA on November 12th, 2022
Ok
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ok from Aston, PA on October 21st, 2022
Perfect
Great rates, great service, best price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim R from Pittsburgh, PA on June 1st, 2022
Smooth process
Process of switching to Constellation was easy, rates are competitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lynda from Feasterville Trevose, PA on December 10th, 2021
A trusted company
Constellation offers the best rates around. When you are looking for a new electric supplier look at them first.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jane R. from Hopwood, PA on December 5th, 2021


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Very Pleased
So far, things are great. The only things I found mildly annoying were: 1) The letter they sent advertised a lower rate, but "my area" was not eligible. 2) The website is not easy to navigate. Otherwise, I'm quite happy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cory Spotts from Mill Hall, PA on October 16th, 2023
Renewal Notice
The renewal letter notice should have contained the new options so we have ample time to make the best decision.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff Morgan from Springfield, PA on March 3rd, 2021
Constellation is a good company that followed thru with their promises.
I have had no problems with Constellation since I signed up with them. Their rates were good and were exactly what they promised. Just waiting to see how much of a change there will be after my first year!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pagram09 from Bellefonte, PA on February 22nd, 2020
Good Alternative
They made it so easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from New Kensington, PA on January 14th, 2020
Satisfied customer
Constellation communicates with their customers each month and gives them a comparison of the amounts of electricity used from month to month. They also give suggestions on how to cut power costs in your home. I have been more than satisfied with their service. They also began reminding me several months ago that my contract with them is about to expire and offered options to stay with them or find another provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patricia Wheatley from Confluence, PA on December 9th, 2019
A Smooth Transformation
Like the title says, things went smoothly and I saved a bit on the costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert T Wuscher from Emmaus, PA on November 6th, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Never Received Promised Gift Card
I was told I would receive a $100.00 gift card after 6 straight months of service. Filled out the required information,mailed it in and never heard back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lisa from Blue Bell, PA on March 27th, 2023
New customer
No comment at this time, new customer less than 1 month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from West Chester, PA on May 28th, 2020
So Far the savings are there
My charges were in the $60.00 to $64.00 per month before signing with this firm. My current costs $47.00 to $51.00 per month, but summer is coming
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John B. from Palmerton, PA on May 7th, 2020
Switched before old contract expired
The only thing that concerned me, that I was switched immediately before my contract expired with Tri- Eagle. Which caused me to pay a pentality. Which was probably my fault.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom Swingler from Mount Joy, PA on November 12th, 2019
Just starting w/ Constellation
Since our present electric company's rates have jumped dramatically we decided to try another company. I can not
share Constellation's business procedures; we Just became Consellation consumers - however, I will say that the information that was available for us to 'compare' their company w/ the others was extremely helpful. The procedure was a snap to sign on. I only hope that the rest of our contracted time will be as 'comfortable'.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MJ from Pleasant Hall, PA on March 24th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Worst company to deal with
I found out today that I am locked into a 5 year contract with this company!! Would NEVER have signed with this company had I been told that up front. Was charged $2,000 for an early cancellation fee! Extortion! Just my opinion , but buyer beware!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Maria Calasso from Newtown, PA on November 13th, 2023
Changed my price
I secured 11.9 cents per KWh. Theyve been charging me 23.9 cents per kWh.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

False Advertising from Greensburg, PA on July 24th, 2022
$150 sham!!
I will never use this company again, when I tried to change 3weeks before the actual year, they tried to send me a bill for $150!!! Stating I was breaking the contract with them early...lol...who does this????
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather Cioffi from Williamsport, PA on December 28th, 2020
Compare rate using Therm is not easily compared to mcf units.
Rate is almost double what Peoples Gas is quoting.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Travelinman from Irwin, PA on August 5th, 2020
STAY WHERE YOURE----DO NOT CHANGE
NEVER again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Denise Melchiorre from Nescopeck, PA on February 9th, 2020
Constellation
Signing up was no problem. They sent us an order number and confirmation but as far as we know we are not getting anything from constellation. My last bill did not reflect constellation. This does not make us happy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Peter Barthelemy from Canonsburg, PA on December 21st, 2019
Bait & Switch
I your advertised rate for Constellation and signed up for it. When they sent me my confirmation, a higher rate was given. I immediately emailed them for an answer (and to have a legal copy of the document on hand). I got a canned reply saying I would have an answer on 2-3 business days. I had to call them 2 weeks later since I received no other reply. I cancelled their service since they did not answer me and they did a "bait and switch" on pricing. I though I was signing up for .481/CCF but they gave me .499/CCF

Very poor customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation Bait And Switch from Lansdale, PA on April 11th, 2019
Will not partner with People's Gass
I attempted to shop competitively for gas prices and attempted to switch to Constellation, who I've used in the past. However, they don't partner with People's Gas anymore and so the switch never took place.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Pittsburgh, PA on April 9th, 2019
Kw
Don't ans phones
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Td from Philadelphia, PA on May 28th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation