All 1 Star Reviews

11 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Back to All Frontier Utilities Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
DO NOT SWITCH TO FRONTIER ENERGY UTILITIES NO MATTER WHAT THEY OFFER
The problem: its impossible to cancel. i spent the better part of 2 days calling them. The first call i got right through to a person and she transferred me to their cancellations department. I waited on hold for 4 hours.. My phone died and i tried again. 4 more hours and it hung up on me.

I called in fuming and they said there isnt anything they can do that i just ahve to wait

who can handle waiting more than 4 hours? i have a life and work and cant afford to take days off work to cancelt his service which is about t o triple my rate and charge me a monthly fee of 9.95

people do not make the mistake of switching to this company, please choose someone else or go straight through PPL
the penny you save isnt worth it in the end

and you wont save they will jack prices up and kill you in a few months.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PAUL MICHAEL from Scranton, PA on April 15th, 2021
Hi Paul, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Beware .
If you call them to cancel your contract (because when your contract is up they will rape you on new , variable terms) they will put you on endless "hold". Tried 5 times. Pretty cheap tactics for utility company. tried to email them to cancel the contract-no can-do over email.and another lie on the top: it might take up to two months to switch. BS. Peco says 3 days for electric switch. So it's all good, until the end of the contract.that were all of your troubles will start.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Newtown, PA on March 25th, 2021
Hi, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Horrible company
Frontier will triple your rate, after the promo, without notice. I have a letter stating my contract does not expire until April 1. Yet in January the con company tripled my rate. I have filed a complaint with the PA PUC AVOID.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chico from Langhorne, PA on March 14th, 2021
Hello Chico, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Switch to frontier utilities
Attempt tp switch was painful. website difficult to navigate. after you get confirmation email and number , you never hear from them. called to confirm switch 3 times, got transferred to different departments,but never got a straight answer. Started in december 2020, switch still no happened , now it is march.
rates may be good, the rest is not. contacted another utility and got emails, letters and switch occurred in 3 days. do not use frontier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Switch To Frontier from Hazleton, PA on March 10th, 2021
Hello, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Rip off
They don't notify that your term is up, they just raise the rate and don't change it when you call to notify them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MR from Downingtown, PA on November 19th, 2019
BE CAREFUL!
Make sur you call to continue your current rate. If you miss making the call you will be placed in a variable monthly pool and get burned just like I did this winter. Watch your bills and be aware!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George P. from Jessup, PA on March 21st, 2019
Hello George P.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we appreciate your feedback. My name is Araceli and I will be more than happy to further assist you. Please contact us at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com
Sincerely,
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities
Pasquale Sorco.
It has been two months since I signed up for Frontier Service via Pa Energy Ratings and my service has not been switched to Frontier.
Pa Energy Ratings order # 425028. Frontier order # 0639520. What happened????
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pasquale Sorco from Pittsburgh, PA on November 19th, 2018
Hidden fees
I use gas for my heat. So, for 5-6 months out of the year I do not use gas. However, they hit me with a supplier charge of 9.95 every month when they did not even supply me with gas services. They make it very easy to switch to them with a low rate but they get you elsewhere. Customer service was horrible. They were like robots. You ask to speak to a manager and they state, "let me see if I have someone" How do you not know? Because you are transferred into a queue. But I guess at this point they were not worried about who I needed to talk to because they got 50.00 from me for supplying me with nothing. The right thing to have done was to at least meet half way and provide a good customer service solution.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kristi Shaffer from Reading, PA on November 2nd, 2018
Don't choose them!
During a ultra busy time in life I missed the letter for renewal of Frontier - and had not been worried about it because I figured the rate would only be raised 10 or 20 percent of the intro rate. Boy was I wrong! They jacked the rate up more than double. At first I thought our home usage must be up because of the hard winter in PA. Then the rate was still excessive in the spring so I called and found out they had jacked the rate much higher than PECO or anyone else would charge. They would not negotiate a decrease so I cancelled. We lost hundreds of dollars by missing the renewal date so watch out!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

L Weiss from Huntingdon Valley, PA on July 16th, 2018
Beware the end of your contract!
Move fast, because in my experience, they DOUBLED my rate! By the time I could find another supplier, I was nailed for 2 months! Wish I would've read these before I signed on with them. They wouldn't answer my e-mails, they could care less. TERRIBLE company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PA Dissatisfied Former Customer! from Bloomsburg, PA on May 4th, 2018
Dear Value Customer,
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and bringing this matter to our attention. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and sincerely apologies for any inconvenience you may had. Based on the name provided in your review, we are unable to locate your Frontier account and your contact information. Please contact us at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com or call 1877-777-5158 so we can get this matter resolved immediately.
We are open Monday to Friday 7 am until 6:00 PM CST. We are also here to serve you on Saturdays from 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM.
Thank you
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities


Recommended Electricity Plans