Total Scam
My rates went up and app was not working. They refused to help me. I canceled them but now my thermostat is not working (they installed it).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cath811 from Philadelphia, PA on December 21st, 2020
Dont do it!!
Nice young guy got me in the grocery store. He was pushy but insisted I would only pay 50 bucks a month, that's it. I asked him if I would be double billed 4 times he lied right to my face and said nope just 50 dollars. Two Bill's in I see that I still have to pay my electric provider and I had to pay Inspire. So I was being double billed. But lucky for me my girlfriend canceled the service. I usually don't talk to aggressive salesmen now I know not to talk to any salesmen period cause they may be nice but they prey on nice people like me who listen to their routine and he acted like I was going to save a bunch of money. It's a joke for real walk away shut the door whatever it takes but just say no. Glad I'm not the only person they got!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan from Natrona Heights, PA on October 26th, 2020
Love the clean energy subscription
Amazing product. No longer have to worry about crazy bills. All sourced from renewables.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave Sciarrino from Philadelphia, PA on August 27th, 2020
Good deal
Don't know why I'm hearing so many issues we love the service just as the sales man explained was not a astronomical savings but what we where told approx. $50 a month $600 for the year with clean energy we sighed up Feb. 2020 I hope these issues are resolved
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Miele from Greensburg, PA on August 13th, 2020
Beware of Inspire
They changed MY electric account without MY permission and without ever speaking with ME or obtaining MY signature or approval. MY electric bills have doubled and even tripled!! I don't care who lives with me, it is my electric account, my responsibility and noone other than me has authority to change anything. I hold INSPIRE totally accountable for fraud!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kimberly M from Burgettstown, PA on July 19th, 2020
Inspire is a complete ripoff!!!!!!
I was told by the salesman that my bill would be 109.99 every month. i was never told that was only their portion of the bill. i was made to believe that would be my entire energy bill, which is my average bill for the year. so i have been paying double until my contract ends. such a scam!!!!!!!! do not sign up!!!!!!!!!!!! i am waiting for a class action suit to join!!!!!!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan Gorgol from Philadelphia, PA on June 3rd, 2020
Total Scam
I signed up at a local grocery store with promises of my bill being the same. The bill was the same for the first 6 months and then I saw a DRAMATIC increase. My bill went from $100 monthly to $300 because my "intro offer" had expired. I called Jan 6th to cancel my services with Inspire, and was still billed for the next four months (April 2020) with inspire. I called and got confirmation numbers each time but was told that "they weren't communicating well" with our power company. Interesting. They ended up refunding me the difference that I would've paid using my regular supplier but just awful on their end.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PITTSBURGH POWER from Pittsburgh, PA on April 13th, 2020
Scammers
I joined because they offered a lower rate but they didn't inform me that they would hike up the rate to double what it should be whenever they please and now I'm stuck with a $300 light bill for a single person.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Evelyn from Braddock, PA on March 10th, 2020
Dishonest sales tactics, dishonest rate hikes
I spoke with reps at a reputable grocery store. Went against my usual MO and trusted what they said was true. I agreed to a "usage monitor" to see how their monthly would compare to my current. Wrong. My fault for trusting, but I signed up for a service transfer. 100% misrepresentation.

When I realized this, I called Inspire and was reminded numerous times that I signed the contract. "Did you sign anything?" "Did you sign the iPad?" "You signed your name"... obviously a very common complaint. I finally told the exceedingly bright and cheery woman on the phone that I heard her the first 5 times and she could stop reminding me that I believed her rep's lies.

So, at this point, I was still hoping that shady recruitment notwithstanding, that the entry would be from green sources and wouldn't cost me any more than I was already paying. I had my current rate in hand and she said "you will be charged X from us" which matched my current rate exactly. So I figured what the heck, I really like the idea of renewable energy so I'll give it a shot.

Well, I was correctly charged that rate month one. The next bill came and my rate had been raised 26%. Im willing to pay a little more for renewal energy. But 26% hike is obviously not to cover costs. It's to line pockets.

This is the kind of company who is playing on conservationally conscious people who are trusting that a renewable energy company will be on our side as well as the planet's. It's not. Inspire is out to rip you off under the guise of renewable energy. Shame on them and shame on me for trusting. I went against my usual M.O. that day and learned my lesson.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Norristown, PA on February 21st, 2020
Avoid at all cost
Very bad customer service. Just got off the phone with an extremely rude supervisor by the name of Anya who came off as antagonistic from the get-go, after I thought I'd successfully resolved the issue with another customer service representative. The dispute had to do with a huge jump in my electric bill, and I wish I had poked around the reviews before I'd signed up with them. It seems to be a very common complaint. I've terminated services, and hope that is the end of it. I commend the cause, i.e. clean energy, but not the delivery. I'll be looking around for other clean energy providers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan from Glenshaw, PA on August 14th, 2019







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Inspire Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.0 out of 5, and their plans and pricing, rated at 1.8 of 5.
5 Stars
20%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
80%
 
1.8 / 5
Overall
1.8 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.8 / 5
Order Experience
2.0 / 5
Customer Service
1.8 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.8 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Inspire Energy



Recommended Electricity Plans