The best review categories for Inspire Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.8 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.7 stars.

Recent Good Review from YM

Initial signup and Renewing my current agreement was incredibly easy
Initially signing up was only a few clicks. Inspire took care of the rest. No verbal 3rd party authorization questions needed. After my 6 month agreement was up I called to see if I could renew my agreement for a cheaper rate. The customer service rep was very knowledgeable about the questions I had. She was able to give me another 6 month agreement for less than the renewal offer sent to me and the current rate online. My hold time was barely for a pause, the total phone call was less than 3 minutes. So far I am extremely satisfied with Inspire Energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

YM from Perkiomenville, PA on June 5th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Initial signup and Renewing my current agreement was incredibly easy
Initially signing up was only a few clicks. Inspire took care of the rest. No verbal 3rd party authorization questions needed. After my 6 month agreement was up I called to see if I could renew my agreement for a cheaper rate. The customer service rep was very knowledgeable about the questions I had. She was able to give me another 6 month agreement for less than the renewal offer sent to me and the current rate online. My hold time was barely for a pause, the total phone call was less than 3 minutes. So far I am extremely satisfied with Inspire Energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

YM from Perkiomenville, PA on June 5th, 2021
Love the clean energy subscription
Amazing product. No longer have to worry about crazy bills. All sourced from renewables.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave Sciarrino from Philadelphia, PA on August 27th, 2020
Good deal
Don't know why I'm hearing so many issues we love the service just as the sales man explained was not a astronomical savings but what we where told approx. $50 a month $600 for the year with clean energy we sighed up Feb. 2020 I hope these issues are resolved
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Miele from Greensburg, PA on August 13th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Lies lies lies
I was flat out LIED to by a male in BJs wholesale, Reading PA. Told me electric bill would be a flat rate 129.99 every month, no matter what. Well, that's just for the distribution charge. Total liar, electric bill is almost 300 a month now compared to maybe 150 when I just had PPL do everything. Scammed for a full year, and NOT PLEASED.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scott Kauffman from Fleetwood, PA on August 20th, 2021
Straight up lied
I verified with the salesman in several different ways that the only bill I would pay was a flat rate. Total lie, one bill for the flat rate, a second bill for the "supplier fee". You think you are trying to do the right thing by supporting clean energy, only to be lied too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T In Warminster from Warminster, PA on July 5th, 2021
Worse experience ever!
If you have a problem especially with billing they will not respond to your email. Do not change your electric company this company does not stand behind the offer they made you when you joined. I'm switching back to PPL, I should have never changed in the first place.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave Draper from Lemoyne, PA on June 28th, 2021
Lieing scammers
They lie saying you will save money. I told rep in store how much I spend for my most used electric month and he said it would be cheaper... I tried thinking how much I paid went to distribution but the rep wouldn't let me think. A couple minutes later after I got home I realized they will actually cost me more. Rep also said price was $55 looked online she is$40 for unlimited electric...... Now I have to try to get in contact with them and they are open only Monday through Friday 9-6.. Scam
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael from Conshohocken, PA on May 24th, 2021
Cannot be trusted
Signed 12 month contract in Dec 2020. Inspire wants to cancel the contract in May 2021 because of system errors affecting the quoted price. Clearly they misjudged the market and now want to change the rate instead of honoring the contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JGraham from York, PA on May 4th, 2021
Scam, Dont waste your time
I signed up for a plan, never missed a payment, 3 months into it I'm told they are discontinuing service because of the current market. We have a signed contract for a year with an agreed upon price per month. If I wanted to cancel early I'm sure I would be charged a fee. Are they going to pay me a fee? Now they are cancelling my service unless I want to pay more, absolute scam!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from Gilbertsville, PA on May 4th, 2021
Straight up lied to
Had a great experience with them the first contract I had. I was told I needed to renew my contract, which I did. However, apparently "renewing" means agreeing to new terms, because my electric bill doubled. When I called to find out the deal, I was told that due to a pricing mistake on Inspire's part, I was no longer eligible for flat rate pricing. I did nothing wrong, the customer service person said, it was their fault -- great, but why single me out to be punished?! Infuriating, and I was stonewalled at every attempt for more information. I used to be a big supporter, but I can no longer support a company that will straight up lie to their customers. I was told they "can't explain any details." What that means is that they won't.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary from Lansdale, PA on March 8th, 2021
Total Scam
My rates went up and app was not working. They refused to help me. I canceled them but now my thermostat is not working (they installed it).
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cath811 from Philadelphia, PA on December 21st, 2020
Dont do it!!
Nice young guy got me in the grocery store. He was pushy but insisted I would only pay 50 bucks a month, that's it. I asked him if I would be double billed 4 times he lied right to my face and said nope just 50 dollars. Two Bill's in I see that I still have to pay my electric provider and I had to pay Inspire. So I was being double billed. But lucky for me my girlfriend canceled the service. I usually don't talk to aggressive salesmen now I know not to talk to any salesmen period cause they may be nice but they prey on nice people like me who listen to their routine and he acted like I was going to save a bunch of money. It's a joke for real walk away shut the door whatever it takes but just say no. Glad I'm not the only person they got!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan from Natrona Heights, PA on October 26th, 2020
Beware of Inspire
They changed MY electric account without MY permission and without ever speaking with ME or obtaining MY signature or approval. MY electric bills have doubled and even tripled!! I don't care who lives with me, it is my electric account, my responsibility and noone other than me has authority to change anything. I hold INSPIRE totally accountable for fraud!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kimberly M from Burgettstown, PA on July 19th, 2020


Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
10.39¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
10.49¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.49¢ / kwh
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.49¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.49¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
10.40¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
9.89¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.30¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.59¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.19¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 3 Month Plan
    3 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.10¢ / kwh
    5.8% under market rate
    Compared to the current PPL rate of 7.5400¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.88¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.40¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.60¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.35¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 18 Month Plan
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    4 Month Fixed Rate
    4 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.73¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge