Reviews for PECO Energy Company

The best review categories for PECO Energy Company are their billing & account management system, with an average of 3.0 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.5 stars.


Recent Good Review from satisfied in Churchville

Transformer placement in my yard
Recently work was being done in our area and new above ground transformers were put in. One was placed in the middle of my front yard and it looked horrible, someone obviously didn't consider the positioning. I called customer service to complain and after a few incorrect transfers to different departments i finally reached Alicia B in new business. she took it upon herself to get to the right people on my behalf and explain the issue.(i think she could hear my frustration). The crew came out today and in less that a week they are prepping for the new placement. Alicia went above and beyond.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied In Churchville from Southampton, PA on December 15th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Transformer placement in my yard
Recently work was being done in our area and new above ground transformers were put in. One was placed in the middle of my front yard and it looked horrible, someone obviously didn't consider the positioning. I called customer service to complain and after a few incorrect transfers to different departments i finally reached Alicia B in new business. she took it upon herself to get to the right people on my behalf and explain the issue.(i think she could hear my frustration). The crew came out today and in less that a week they are prepping for the new placement. Alicia went above and beyond.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Satisfied In Churchville from Southampton, PA on December 15th, 2021



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Satisfied customer
As I sit in my air conditioned house, I think of you dilegence, and professional employees. Thank you for all that you do to keep people like myself comfortable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Customer Satisfaction from Feasterville Trevose, PA on August 26th, 2021



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Truly horrible customer service
I received notice that I needed my meter checked or PECO would shut off my power. They only offer 4 hours windows for service and representatives become annoyed when you cannot guarantee that you'll be able to miss a day's work to stay home and wait for their providers to come out. I would absolutely go with a different company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C from Bala Cynwyd, PA on January 28th, 2022
Billing is rediculous
I received a $248.90 bill for gas ($24.78) and electric ($224.12) The bill has sky-rocked from last Month (which was warmer through out the whole month). I called and was told it was due to the weather. Which certainly doesn't seem right. I live in a apartment community in the smallest 1 bedroom in the whole complex.I also work at the complex and know what a lot of people are paying for their PECO. I am paying more than a 2 bedroom townhome. Which those folks have to heat/cool a first and a second floor. The SAME thing happened last year for the July bill except that was even higher in the $350 range. I called and tried to explain this but I was transferred to have an Audit done which of course you have to pay for as well. I am Just at a loss for words currently. I am very disappointed in their billing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Marcus Hook, PA on August 2nd, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Liars, thieves, and they don't care
Just terrible. too many mixed messages and no accountability by reps that probably have a middle school education and don't get paid enough to care.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nope from Elkins Park, PA on April 12th, 2022
Meter
We have been out of power in Ambler Pa for 5 days and Peco came and took out meters preventing us from getting power even though we have running electricity because our neighborhood lights are on and other houses have power. They told us we would have our power back today at 11:40 and we havent seen one Peco person during this time. Us as a community are very upset by this and would like to have our power back. We keep calling customer service and there are no real people to talk to. Sincerely your 19002 neighbors.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tornado from Ambler, PA on September 6th, 2021
Poor customer service
I got put on a budget plan but realized they put a 1.02 towards the back bill they dont give you the option to pay your whole bill including the back bill and if you try emailing them it always has an error
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rosemarie from Philadelphia, PA on February 13th, 2020
PECO SUCKS DURING WINTER TIME.
For 2 yrs. now, I have been dealing with ur price gouging doing winter season. I live in a senior building and have an effiency apt. No large electrical equipment. A wheelchair and tv.
How can u triple my my bill.
I have contacted u rude people several times with the supervisor being the rudest. Most months u stop at 29 days. This month u went over 30 days.
What is the benefit of being on the CAP Program??? Zero. Low Income means nothing to you!! I just don't and never would understand how $47.00 per month reached $140.00 doing December and I did not u the heater. U talk about scams and are one of the biggest scams I have ever seen.
PRICE GOUGING is wrong. U NEED TOO BE CHECKED.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lorraine from Philadelphia, PA on December 30th, 2019
Electricity shut off for no reason
Peco is supposed to notify you 10 days prior to shutting off your electricity. We received no warning and our power cut out right before work, which was not ideal. We have been keeping up with payments, so we were completely blindsided. He called their customer service department and explained the situation and they told him to send in verification of his income and that it would take up to 72 hours to process the information. Meanwhile, we're left in the dark after keeping up our end of the deal. We opened a case with PUC, but they said to expect the process to take long as well.
If I am late with my payments, Peco expects me to pay asap and charges a fee. Peco shuts off my power for no reason, with no warning and takes three days to turn it back on. Why is there no one to keep them in line? Judging from other reviews, they hold your electricity hostage and charge you more and more money every year.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charlie from Philadelphia, PA on April 11th, 2019