I never even enrolled, nor do I know who these people are!
I knew nothing about this company until this evening after receiving a bill in thee amount of $45.89... wait a minute this company is a scam, Ive called to tell them that I never enrolled or authorized them to start service and to please remove me from their list and all of the representatives Ive spoken to then claimed n said youve called Texas let me connect you to PA and all four times I was disconnected. This is so sad because I dont need any of this going into my credit I know nothing about this company but howd they get my info . They need to be stopped!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not Happy from Philadelphia, PA on September 14th, 2020
A rip off
As expected the stream energy is a company that advantage of people that do not look at there electric bills closely. Due to the pandemic and the close of my church I noticed that my electric bill continued to increase, even though no one was in the building. I first figured someone was taping into our electrical system. However after reviewing the usage of my bill. It became apparent that I was being charged double the amount then what PECO was charging there customers.
Now stream did not give me any problems in canceling my service since we have been a customer of theirs since 2011. We were originally signed up by a member that have left the church and convince us that it was a good deal and he would watch the account for the church. I hope that this review will help others to review this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dennis Green from Philadelphia, PA on August 20th, 2020
I WAS SCAMMED!
The cost of my service doubled when my contract was up but I was not notified about this. The error cost me about $500. SMH
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

C. Civello from Palmyra, PA on July 17th, 2020
I was lied to about fees
I was busy with clients and a sales person for stream who was a customers husband encouraged me to switch electric and gas to stream to save $. I was at the time looking for renewable energy to support the environment. The sales person said I could cancel at any time with no fee. I agreed to give it a try under the stated belief of no cancelation fees. I than switched to a different energy efficient company for my electric. I got a bill for early cancellation and have contested the charge. They said my signed contract (signed under stress and told by sales person verbally no early cancellation fees) I am still using them for my gas so I did not cancel the entire contract but they are charging me $75 fee! I am out of work from covid PA shutdowns and have no income. I called and sent letter contesting charge and they will not wave this fee! I do not recommend this company because they mislead to get sales. I will stay with the gas supply so they still have my service,If they charge me this early termination fee I will cancel all service from them as soon as this 6month time I was lied to about.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Contested Fees from Havertown, PA on June 17th, 2020
$100 rebate
I signed up with Stream energy in September 2019, at the time I was told they would pay my cancellation fee to my current supplier, $100. To date I have not received my reimbursement. I have McAllen them repeatedly, sent them whatever paper work was necessary and they continue to come up with excuses. I have spoken to two managers, my phone call to them was recorded, they claim they listened to it when the customer service person told me the $100 would be reimbursed. I have now taken legal steps to get my moneybrefipunded. I am tired of the run around !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lee Auerbach from Furlong, PA on March 19th, 2020
Over charged
My last electric bill was extremely high, so I called my utility company to inquire come to find out stream was charging me more than my current rate, than my electric company was they recommended I cancel so I did. A couple days later Ireceived a bill from stream 75.00 for early cancellation also if they didn't receive it in two days was going to double (150) .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Boyertown, PA on August 13th, 2019
Extremely Happy with Stream
I have almost all the services that Stream has to offer, and I must say I could not have a better company to work with on my services. Every time I have a question or a problem, I get great customer service and my issues always get resolved. Would Highly recommend.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Carlisle, PA on February 1st, 2019
Stream Saves Money
I was paying .012 cents per kilowatt now with Stream Im at .0549. A locked rate that wont go up. Ive renewd my contract for the past 4 years with Stream and have never been happier. The associate I signed up with is awesome and always there to help. Highly recommend
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Josh Fayetteville from Fayetteville, PA on January 13th, 2019
Don't Even Consider Using Stream Energy!
My electric bill went from $266.02 with Stream to $154.51 with another company (Spark). Don't even consider this company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JS from Springfield, PA on February 22nd, 2018
Electricity scam!
High fixed rate and high cancellation fee. Misleading. Poor customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lori Borick from Williamsport, PA on February 9th, 2018







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Stream Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 1.9 of 5.
5 Stars
17%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
83%
 
1.9 / 5
Overall
1.8 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.8 / 5
Order Experience
2.1 / 5
Customer Service
1.9 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.8 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Stream Energy

Founded in 2005 in Dallas, TX, Stream is a retail energy provider that offers electricity and/or natural gas service in Texas, Georgia, Pennsylvania, Maryland, New Jersey, New York, Illinois, Delaware, Ohio and Washington D.C.

Other Stream Energy Information and resources:

Stream has a website for their customers and consultants - www.mystream.com



Recommended Electricity Plans