Reviews for IGS Energy

The best review categories for IGS Energy are the order experience, with an average of 2.4 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.4 stars.


Recent Good Review from Elizabeth stephenson

Territory manager James basilone
I am very pleased with James basilone as my territory manager he came and introduced himself . I really like Igs as my supplier they are the best and work hard for there customers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elizabeth Stephenson from Monroeville, PA on March 9th, 2020


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Territory manager James basilone
I am very pleased with James basilone as my territory manager he came and introduced himself . I really like Igs as my supplier they are the best and work hard for there customers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elizabeth Stephenson from Monroeville, PA on March 9th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
We pay more monthly for our utility bill (PECO and IGS)
Unfortunately, we pay $50- $90 more a month than previously before installing the solar panels. We installed the solar panels over a year ago under the pretense that they would save us money, but they have increased our total monthly payment. We regret this purchase and would not recommend it to others. We feel good about using solar energy and the installation was free, but we pay a lot more on a monthly basis. We hope our monthly fee will become less over time. If you're looking to save money on your monthly utility bill, this will not happen.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ken from Harleysville, PA on February 14th, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
No saving energy bill after installing solar panel but increasing bills
Terrible experience with IGS solar energy. After installation, my roof was leaking. Called IGS customer service for 3 months without going anywhere. Frustrated enough, I escalated my concerns to escalating team. Finally, they told me I need to pay $200 for removing each solar panel in order to perform roof replacement
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margaret from Broomall, PA on December 11th, 2021
No saving energy bill after installing solar panel but increasing bills
Terrible experience with IGS solar energy. After installation, my roof was leaking. Called IGS customer service for 3 months without going anywhere. Frustrated enough, I escalated my concerns to escalating team. Finally, they told me I need to pay $200 for removing each solar panel in order to perform roof replacement
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margaret from Broomall, PA on December 11th, 2021
James Basilone Is A Con-Artist. Turn Him Away!
A territory manager named James Basilone stopped by my property. Told me I already had a home warranty and just wanted to see how I was enjoying it. Told him I did not recall paying for anything. He asked to look at my gas bill to see if it was energy efficient, and I figured it was no harm. I did not plan on letting him sell me anything. Little did I know he took the account number from my bill and signed me up for his most expensive plan without my consent or knowledge. I was surprised with a $39.95 charge on my next gas bill. The company was nice in terms of cancelling it and refunding me, and let me know that James was supposed to have me sign and consent which means he forged my consent. Do not let James talk to you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Annoyed Citizen from Mckeesport, PA on October 25th, 2021
Price went up 50%!!!
I just noticed on my recent bill that the price being charged went up over 50%. This is a lot. Called and they said I switched in December, which I never approved. Said they acquired Talen energy and that they went out of business as their rates were too low. I tried to discuss a lower rate but was simply told that there will be new rates March 1st. My bill has increased about $60 per month. Seems pretty unethical to me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul H from Doylestown, PA on March 2nd, 2019
Thiefs
Would never recommend them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Clemens from Watsontown, PA on April 17th, 2018