Reviews for Rushmore Energy

The best review categories for Rushmore Energy are their customer service, with an average of 2.1 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.8 stars.


Recent Good Review from Michael ttruman

Good prices 2020
Ive paying with them the cheapest price during 2019
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Ttruman from Aliquippa, PA on August 10th, 2020


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Best customer rep in person.
Ive had a wonder AA man come to my home. This gentleman was so knowledgeable and so truthful of what was presented to me. He let me know yes Ill have a protected rate above what Im at currently and he showed me this. He let me know there is an early termination fee of simply $5.00 per month he showed me that. The gentlemen was nice, kind, and showed genuine care for me and even my bill. He had his badge displayed and he we very knowledgeable. Over the phone when he mad a call to the third party verification; they asked if I was comfortable with him here with me while I was on the phone I said absolutely and hes very nice thank you.
I understand rates go up rates go down itll be this way forever, but the experience I received from Rushmore Energy African American gentleman rep was top notch knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend this experience of excellent customer service. Thank you Rushmore for have a complete honest worker for your company her in Pa in the Williamsport area.

Sincerely the mother of your customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Glenda Reed from Williamsport, PA on January 15th, 2020



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good prices 2020
Ive paying with them the cheapest price during 2019
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Ttruman from Aliquippa, PA on August 10th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Be careful on door to door Energy Scam!!!
There was a guy knocked my door two months ago and asked me to sign some paperwork to allow them implement an energy plan on my electric supply. He was in a uniform, show me his badge, told me that he was authorized by First Energy, and I don't need to do anything, everything about my bill will keep the same.
He was speaking so quickly, and I was hurry back to my work so I trusted him and singed contract.

I'm very sensitive on numbers, so when I got my latest electric bill I realized that this guy lied to me. My bill increased a lot comparing to two months ago, but the kWh I used almost keep the same. I checked details of my last 3 months' bills and found a company named Rushmore Energy, LLC charged some extra money since last month.

I asked First Energy, the customer service told me that the contract I signed which switches my generation supplier to Rushmore Energy, LLC. They are charging 9.87 cents per kWh and a service fee of $4.95 per month. That's ridiculous! Met-Ed charging only 7.114 cents per kWh without any service fee.

That guy didn't let me read the contract carefully, he just push and push. After I signed the contract, he even didn't give me a copy. I google the company name and found that I have to pay 180$ cancellation fee according to their policy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mickey from Reading, PA on November 30th, 2021
Deceptive Enrollment Tactics
Ok, for the past few weeks I have been Official looking Documents in the Mail from Rushmore, that looked like they were from my Electric Supplier. The documents were really confusing and made it look like my electric service provider was warning about drastic rate hikes and my response was needed immediately. Well yesterday, Rushmore sends in their "goon squad" to inform residents that we have failed to respond to our notices, and that action is required and they are here to help us with it... They misleadingly inferred they were with my Electric Power Distributer, asked for a copy of my bill, and then gave me a song and dance about immediate action! Next thing I know i was signed up with Rushmore at horrible rates. After they left I checked their reviews which are horrible, and i realized the agent pointed out my monthly consumption graph and told me that was my variable rate from present company... These people are horrible! I am not going to notify the BBB, nope, I am going to file a complaint with my State's Attorney General, Consumer Affairs Dept.! These people need to be forced to correct their ways!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pennsylvania Resident from Lebanon, PA on November 4th, 2021
Pulling scamming techniques
A person showed up at my house claiming to be from my current electric company. Said they were trying to get ahold of me through emails and mail. Was very vague about everything but said he needed to update my information and asked to see my phone bill. After I followed his directions I got a letter in the mail a week later showing I had signed up for Rushmore energy. 3 year contract I did not know I signed up for.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rushmore Energy Uses Barley Legal Scamming Techniques from New Holland, PA on October 11th, 2021
Horrible
The worst energy supplier. They claim they are saving you money on your bill but are charging double. Then they charged you for early cancellation when that was never explained by their service representative. I dont recommend !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Doesnt Matter from Reading, PA on October 4th, 2021
Door to Door guy just Lied to my face
Was trying to be nice but was lied to point blank. Said there was no cancellation fee which was a lie. Said I could cancel any time no issues but there is a 180$ cancellation fee. Didn't mention the $5 per month service fee. Said I would not switch providers and they are working with PPL Which was a lie. Did all the paperwork for me which was a red flag that I should have said no. Calling PPL now to try and get this reversed. Company may be fine, but the Door to Door people are 100% lying.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dumb Fool from Reading, PA on September 9th, 2021
Terrible! Scammers!
The rep that came to my door was very nice. However, I didn't realize until we were nearly done that he wasn't a PPL employee because he was talking about a "mistake" in the rate calculation. When I realized and asked some questions he talked about how much money Rushmore would save me and even how they would adjust my previous bills. Too good to be true! Knew it but I was in a hurry to get back to work. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH RUSHMORE!!! NEVER did he mention an early termination fee!! He RUSHED me through the sign up process and made sure he stuck around until I got the phone call to confirm my enrollment. Rushmore's rate is WAY HIGHER than the rate I was getting from PPL. I called yesterday to CANCEL them as my supplier and learned that I have to PAY RUSHMORE $175 FOR EARLY TERMINATION!! I am SO ANGRY!! WHAT A SCAM!!! I am going to pay it only bc I would have the higher rate that would cost me that anyway if I stuck it out!! SCAM,SCAM, SCAM!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J.R. from Lancaster, PA on August 26th, 2021
Tricked
Scammed my parent who has dementia and Parkinsons. Tricked him to sign up for a three year deal. Cost my parents hundreds in extra costs after just 10 months.
Preying on the elderly disgusts me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgusted from Meadville, PA on April 15th, 2020
Unscrupulous
This company displayed unscrupulous and disingenuous conduct when tricking me into changing to them as the provider to my electric company. Caller fraudulently presenter herself as employee of my company trying to be sure I received best kwh rate. Preyed upon my ignorance to actually get me to accept more costly plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fool Me Once... from Huntingdon, PA on April 22nd, 2019
Seems like a scam
Someone came to my apartment on a Sunday afternoon to offer me great saving by switching to Rushmore Energy. He took all my info then had a 3rd party number call me to very info. The 3rd party mentioned a 36 month contract, and when I began to ask questions about that and cancellation fees the rep couldn't tell me under what situations the fee would apply, and the 3rd party rep simply hung up the phone. They never mentioned a monthly service fee at all. I declined and asked the rep to leave.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry from Hamburg, PA on November 18th, 2018
Stay away from this company...
Signed up for a 36 mo fixed rate that I thought was reasonable. 1st bill is $30 more than normal with a $9.95 monthly service fee that I wasn't aware of. It was in my written contract but on the second page not on the front summary. Went to cancel after this 1st month and charged $170. Later reduced to $100. Said I could renew for a rate .5 /kwh higher than original. This is a rip off, especially the monthly service fee and not fully disclosing it at sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sad Pennsylvanian from Dallastown, PA on August 13th, 2018