The best review categories for Rushmore Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.0 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.0 stars.

Recent Good Review from Michael ttruman

Good prices 2020
Ive paying with them the cheapest price during 2019
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Ttruman from Aliquippa, PA on August 10th, 2020


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Best customer rep in person.
Ive had a wonder AA man come to my home. This gentleman was so knowledgeable and so truthful of what was presented to me. He let me know yes Ill have a protected rate above what Im at currently and he showed me this. He let me know there is an early termination fee of simply $5.00 per month he showed me that. The gentlemen was nice, kind, and showed genuine care for me and even my bill. He had his badge displayed and he we very knowledgeable. Over the phone when he mad a call to the third party verification; they asked if I was comfortable with him here with me while I was on the phone I said absolutely and hes very nice thank you.
I understand rates go up rates go down itll be this way forever, but the experience I received from Rushmore Energy African American gentleman rep was top notch knowledgeable and kind. I highly recommend this experience of excellent customer service. Thank you Rushmore for have a complete honest worker for your company her in Pa in the Williamsport area.

Sincerely the mother of your customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Glenda Reed from Williamsport, PA on January 15th, 2020



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good prices 2020
Ive paying with them the cheapest price during 2019
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Ttruman from Aliquippa, PA on August 10th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Door to Door guy just Lied to my face
Was trying to be nice but was lied to point blank. Said there was no cancellation fee which was a lie. Said I could cancel any time no issues but there is a 180$ cancellation fee. Didn't mention the $5 per month service fee. Said I would not switch providers and they are working with PPL Which was a lie. Did all the paperwork for me which was a red flag that I should have said no. Calling PPL now to try and get this reversed. Company may be fine, but the Door to Door people are 100% lying.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dumb Fool from Reading, PA on September 9th, 2021
Terrible! Scammers!
The rep that came to my door was very nice. However, I didn't realize until we were nearly done that he wasn't a PPL employee because he was talking about a "mistake" in the rate calculation. When I realized and asked some questions he talked about how much money Rushmore would save me and even how they would adjust my previous bills. Too good to be true! Knew it but I was in a hurry to get back to work. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH RUSHMORE!!! NEVER did he mention an early termination fee!! He RUSHED me through the sign up process and made sure he stuck around until I got the phone call to confirm my enrollment. Rushmore's rate is WAY HIGHER than the rate I was getting from PPL. I called yesterday to CANCEL them as my supplier and learned that I have to PAY RUSHMORE $175 FOR EARLY TERMINATION!! I am SO ANGRY!! WHAT A SCAM!!! I am going to pay it only bc I would have the higher rate that would cost me that anyway if I stuck it out!! SCAM,SCAM, SCAM!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J.R. from Lancaster, PA on August 26th, 2021
Tricked
Scammed my parent who has dementia and Parkinsons. Tricked him to sign up for a three year deal. Cost my parents hundreds in extra costs after just 10 months.
Preying on the elderly disgusts me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgusted from Meadville, PA on April 15th, 2020
Unscrupulous
This company displayed unscrupulous and disingenuous conduct when tricking me into changing to them as the provider to my electric company. Caller fraudulently presenter herself as employee of my company trying to be sure I received best kwh rate. Preyed upon my ignorance to actually get me to accept more costly plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fool Me Once... from Huntingdon, PA on April 22nd, 2019
Seems like a scam
Someone came to my apartment on a Sunday afternoon to offer me great saving by switching to Rushmore Energy. He took all my info then had a 3rd party number call me to very info. The 3rd party mentioned a 36 month contract, and when I began to ask questions about that and cancellation fees the rep couldn't tell me under what situations the fee would apply, and the 3rd party rep simply hung up the phone. They never mentioned a monthly service fee at all. I declined and asked the rep to leave.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terry from Hamburg, PA on November 18th, 2018
Stay away from this company...
Signed up for a 36 mo fixed rate that I thought was reasonable. 1st bill is $30 more than normal with a $9.95 monthly service fee that I wasn't aware of. It was in my written contract but on the second page not on the front summary. Went to cancel after this 1st month and charged $170. Later reduced to $100. Said I could renew for a rate .5 /kwh higher than original. This is a rip off, especially the monthly service fee and not fully disclosing it at sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sad Pennsylvanian from Dallastown, PA on August 13th, 2018



Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
9.89¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
9.80¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.90¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
9.20¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.49¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.10¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.19¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.39¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 3 Month Plan
    3 month
    Fixed Rate
    5.80¢ / kwh
    18.4% under market rate
    Compared to the current Met Ed rate of 7.1100¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.08¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.90¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.29¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.90¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.81¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.64¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.09¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 18 Month Plan
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.19¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    4 Month Fixed Rate
    4 month
    Fixed Rate
    6.65¢ / kwh
    6.5% under market rate
    Compared to the current Met Ed rate of 7.1100¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.37¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.25¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge