Customer Reviews for Stream Energy

People have been reviewing Stream Energy on PA Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Stream Energy's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read PA Energy Ratings analasys of Stream Energy.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Stream Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

Stream Energy Scores and Ratings:

PA Energy Ratings Overall Score for Stream Energy

2.0 / 5

Stream Energy Reviews

467 Reviews for Stream Energy

467

total reviews

Looking for energy in the Stream Energy area?

Recent Good Review from Jim

Overall Rating
Extremely Happy with Stream
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have almost all the services that Stream has to offer, and I must say I could not have a better company to work with on my services. Every time I have a question or a problem, I get great customer service and my issues always get resolved. Would Highly recommend.

Jim from Carlisle, PA on February 1st, 2019
Overall Rating
Stream Saves Money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was paying .012 cents per kilowatt now with Stream Im at .0549. A locked rate that wont go up. Ive renewd my contract for the past 4 years with Stream and have never been happier. The associate I signed up with is awesome and always there to help. Highly recommend

Josh Fayetteville from Fayetteville, PA on January 13th, 2019
Overall Rating
Ghost charges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Those people who have Stream Energy PA beware of the estimated GHOST charges. Estimated charge appeared on our bill out of nowhere like a ghost. The estimated charges are the same as the monthly charge. Nothing was put on the bill except in their little graph, which could be over looked. I called and was told that they had a computer problem and a service order was sent for someone to contact me. Called again and was told that we must of had a machine running to cause this. We dont operate machines. People pay attention to your bills!! They prey on those who dont. Thats how they make their money. Watch out for those ghost charges.

WMB from Elliottsburg, PA on March 8th, 2023
Overall Rating
Would give 0 stars if able to
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Difficult to contact. High rates and cancellation fees.

CH from Huntingdon, PA on February 10th, 2022
Overall Rating
STAY FAR AWAY. SCAM!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've had Stream for a few years because a friend is a Stream "rep". Low and behold when my plan expired and ZERO notification was sent, it doubled. I called on March 17th to switch plans. They didn't BOTHER TO SEND IT TO PPL UNTIL APRIL 6TH!!!! I'm now at a higher rate, they did nothing to address their "supervisor" who spoke broken English could barely explain why.



"Just wait another month and it should be back to your normal rate." MEANWHILE THEY ARE RIPPING ME OFF. I was also told they only contact the power company once a month and I missed "their window" so because of this scam company, my bill has doubled. They make zero effort. I was escalated multiple times to which nothing happened. But I'm sure they will reply on here acting like they care. If they did, I wouldn't have paid 2x the amount for 2 months waiting for them to do their job.

Rick from Mechanicsburg, PA on April 13th, 2021
Overall Rating
I never even enrolled, nor do I know who these people are!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I knew nothing about this company until this evening after receiving a bill in thee amount of $45.89... wait a minute this company is a scam, Ive called to tell them that I never enrolled or authorized them to start service and to please remove me from their list and all of the representatives Ive spoken to then claimed n said youve called Texas let me connect you to PA and all four times I was disconnected. This is so sad because I dont need any of this going into my credit I know nothing about this company but howd they get my info . They need to be stopped!!!

Not Happy from Philadelphia, PA on September 14th, 2020
Overall Rating
A rip off
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As expected the stream energy is a company that advantage of people that do not look at there electric bills closely. Due to the pandemic and the close of my church I noticed that my electric bill continued to increase, even though no one was in the building. I first figured someone was taping into our electrical system. However after reviewing the usage of my bill. It became apparent that I was being charged double the amount then what PECO was charging there customers.


Now stream did not give me any problems in canceling my service since we have been a customer of theirs since 2011. We were originally signed up by a member that have left the church and convince us that it was a good deal and he would watch the account for the church. I hope that this review will help others to review this company.

Dennis Green from Philadelphia, PA on August 20th, 2020
Overall Rating
I WAS SCAMMED!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The cost of my service doubled when my contract was up but I was not notified about this. The error cost me about $500. SMH

C. Civello from Palmyra, PA on July 17th, 2020
Overall Rating
I was lied to about fees
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was busy with clients and a sales person for stream who was a customers husband encouraged me to switch electric and gas to stream to save $. I was at the time looking for renewable energy to support the environment. The sales person said I could cancel at any time with no fee. I agreed to give it a try under the stated belief of no cancelation fees. I than switched to a different energy efficient company for my electric. I got a bill for early cancellation and have contested the charge. They said my signed contract (signed under stress and told by sales person verbally no early cancellation fees) I am still using them for my gas so I did not cancel the entire contract but they are charging me $75 fee! I am out of work from covid PA shutdowns and have no income. I called and sent letter contesting charge and they will not wave this fee! I do not recommend this company because they mislead to get sales. I will stay with the gas supply so they still have my service,If they charge me this early termination fee I will cancel all service from them as soon as this 6month time I was lied to about.

Contested Fees from Havertown, PA on June 17th, 2020
Overall Rating
$100 rebate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed up with Stream energy in September 2019, at the time I was told they would pay my cancellation fee to my current supplier, $100. To date I have not received my reimbursement. I have McAllen them repeatedly, sent them whatever paper work was necessary and they continue to come up with excuses. I have spoken to two managers, my phone call to them was recorded, they claim they listened to it when the customer service person told me the $100 would be reimbursed. I have now taken legal steps to get my moneybrefipunded. I am tired of the run around !

Lee Auerbach from Furlong, PA on March 19th, 2020
Overall Rating
Over charged
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My last electric bill was extremely high, so I called my utility company to inquire come to find out stream was charging me more than my current rate, than my electric company was they recommended I cancel so I did. A couple days later Ireceived a bill from stream 75.00 for early cancellation also if they didn't receive it in two days was going to double (150) .

Chris from Boyertown, PA on August 13th, 2019
Overall Rating
Don't Even Consider Using Stream Energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My electric bill went from $266.02 with Stream to $154.51 with another company (Spark). Don't even consider this company!

JS from Springfield, PA on February 22nd, 2018
Overall Rating
Electricity scam!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

High fixed rate and high cancellation fee. Misleading. Poor customer service.

Lori Borick from Williamsport, PA on February 9th, 2018
Overall Rating
Do Not Use Stream Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

If I could give zero stars i would. This company said they would always be cheaper then Peco or the competitors, but they are not. The will overcharge you.

Joe from Springfield, PA on January 5th, 2018
Overall Rating
How the hell do you just switch someone's provider !?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

!!!WARNING!!!


First post from my mother -
BEWARE EVERYONE! My Mom (88 years old) just received a letter from Penelec yesterday about her switch to Stream.... SHE DID NOT SWITCH TO STREAM!!! She did not call them, did not sign anything, nothing!!! I just got off the phone with Stream and they said that Jawan (??sp??) signed her up on Stream last Thursday through the internet!?!?!? The woman on the phone with me today at Stream informed me that people are always just signing people up online! She said all they need is your name and address, a social security number is required BUT..... the number isn't verified. These people are signing people up and just typing in any number and Stream doesn't know the information is false until they receive a complaint!!!!! She said it's happening in PA, NJ and other states... It is straightened out right now and she is back with Penelec but this is ridiculous!!!
Second post from my MOTHER -
Stream Electric, whoever you are, I will be calling the PUC in the morning!!!! Apparently I was wrong when I thought the problem with my Moms electric was solved this morning.... Stream called her tonight to verify that she is THEIR customer!!!! I am so ANGRY She of course told them HELL NO! Please, if anyone out there has signed up for any utility service and NOT shown any form of ID, let me know. I have always had to show ID to prove that I am who I am when turning on utilities.... Stream did try to verify her last 4 numbers on her social security card and they could NOT do it because this "Jawan" person gave them false numbers! "Jawan", you do not want me to find you, utility fraud is serious business, especially when you combine it with internet fraud! STREAM, you should be held just as responsible and I will see what I can do to make it happen! Wonder if I can get something in there about elder abuse too.... Signing off as the pissed off daughter of an 88 year old victim!!!

One Pissed Off Granddaughter ! from Erie, PA on November 16th, 2017