We currently recommend electricity plans from Frontier Utilities, Constellation, Tomorrow Energy and Public Power

RIP off !!!

(1 / 5)

  They called me. I said no. They switched me anyway. Charged me twice the rate as ppl, and now i can't get anyone to answer.

Ray
June 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love the people!

(5 / 5)

  I have really enjoyed my experience with this company. Love that it's 100% green electric and all the charity work they do.

Anna
June 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Way More then just a variable rate, great service!

(4.6 / 5)

  My sales call was a bit fast and I did have multiple calls, but I am not sure what people are complaining about.. I have had several companies with variable rates, and they are all the same, the rate you were offered the first month and then the rate goes up to a retail rate. I called the customer service, who answered my call immediately, transferred me to a specialist who offered several different products and gave me a direct number to call in the future, if I ever needed any help, they were honest and treated me very respectfully. Other companies have outright lied to me. I love that my energy is clean, I get a small annual rebate, and anytime I find my rates are not competative, I call and it is immediately resolved. No large cancellation fees and I really like my direct agent. I will not be leaving this company anytime soon. Maybe some of these reviews are completed by aggressive sales people, who in fact emailed me this link in hopes to get me to leave American Power and Gas, but instead I felt compelled to write this comment.

Sally
June 4th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not use this company!!

(1 / 5)

  When they pitch their service to you, they would tell you how great their company was, and how cheap they supply would cost you, in addition they would also lure you with rebate. Later they would increase the rate charge ridiculously. Do not be fooled

kevin kong
May 26th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

won't take no for an answer please complain to PUC

(1 / 5)

  they keep calling every week or two. we go through the same thing about i have no interest in this company and am not going to switch to them and ask them to take me off the calling list. which after you get angry they agree to not call anymore. a week or two later another idiot from this company calls again. and the circus starts all over again. its plain harassment. so everyone who reads these reviews please make a complaint to the PUC so we can get these people to stop calling us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

complaint to PUC
April 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

APG has good rates and does alot for the community

(5 / 5)

  Got a great rate that does go up and down. I was upset that my rate went up one month. I called customer service, they explained the utilities rate went up as well. I was still under utilities rate and they still lowered my rate... Great customer service and account managers do thier job to keep my rate a very competitive. I also got a rebate check. They're awsome. They even donated 300 meals to families that were struggling in my area... Great job guys..

Sandy Brown
April 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company is ripping people off!

(1 / 5)

  I used the Ohio Apples to Apples website to find a new gas supplier. APG was listed as giving a variable rate starting at $2.49 per MCF. Now I've signed up with other gas suppliers with variable rates and they would vary around 30% month to month. Not this company. The second month they raised it to $6.99 per MCF. That's over a 150% increase! I feel that this company teases you with that starting rate then jacks it up hoping no one will notice. Needless to say, I switched to a different company immediately. Shame on you American Power & Gas of Ohio.

Ohio Gas User
December 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't beleiv them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

(1 / 5)

  The first month is under what you would pay another company or what you are paying now. Next month it jumps up double.

Laird Morgan
November 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love this company! 100% Green Electric

(5 / 5)

  The customer service was amazing and I love that they only sell green energy!

Karen
August 21st, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Immediate rate increases after first month

(1.4 / 5)

  I can't recommend strongly enough against this company. Their pitch is a 25% annual rebate on your average monthly bill - that's really a 2% annual rebate, about the same as the reward points on a credit card. They also say it is a variable rate and you can cancel anytime without penalty. Both of those are true. The catch is that the initial rate they quote is slightly below the rate to compare. Then the next month they immediately jack up the rate to close to double and in some cases more than double the rate to compare. On the last bill at two of our facilities, the price to compare was $0.067/KWH; the rate AP&G charged was $0.150722/KWH - 2.26 times the rate to compare. We have over a dozen facilities that we switched to AP&G, which are serviced by several different electric distribution companies, and this happened to all of them. The problem is that you can't change back to your previous generation supplier fast enough. By the time you look at the bill and realize what they did to the rate, you owe that rate for those 30 days and you likely do not have enough time to switch suppliers before the next meter reading, so you will owe their rates for the current 30 days. And since some (but not all) electric companies only switch suppliers on meter reading days so they don't have to do a special reading mid-month, you will likely owe AP&G's exorbitant rates for 30 more days. That was our experience. I have no doubt that AP&G's strategy is to make as much as they can in a 90 day period and hope that people aren't paying close attention and they can continue to get away with it for longer. In the era of deregulation - LET THE BUYER BEWARE!

JS - Facility Manager
January 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Avoid - they will increase the price after one month

(1.2 / 5)

  I switched to American Power & Gas because because they had a low variable rate and no cancellation fee. When I signed up I asked if the rate would stay around the current level and was told that it would - that the rate I got was not a teaser rate. However, I only got the low rate for one month. The second month the rate was increased by 70% and the third month was almost double the first month. I switched from AP & G after receiving my second month bill, but I had to pay for part of the third month while the switch was being processed.

John
October 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Worst Company EVER

(1 / 5)

  Worst Company Ever started with 2.99% 1 month later jumped to 6.99%

Kelli C
July 3rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions