Home > Read Reviews > Constellation > 1350531055046930780

A word from Constellation

Constellation, an Exelon company, is one of the leading energy suppliers in the United States. Offering you energy options is Constellation’s mission. For years, Constellation has been providing electricity, natural gas or renewable energy to homes, small and large businesses and state and federal agencies.

With a reputation for excellence, Constellation serves nearly 2 million customers, including two-thirds of Fortune 100 companies, who rely on Constellation’s commitment to innovation, transparency and service. That is the kind of value you and your communities can expect from Constellation.




Wonderful
(5 / 5)

  I couldn't be happier.

Jamie
October 17th, 2012

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Constellation Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Constellation are the order experience, rated at 3.5 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.3 of 5.


Constellation Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low




About Constellation

Constellation Energy is one of the largest conglomerates in North America. They operate over 35 power plants in 11 states and are one of the leading competitive suppliers of electricity and natural gas, as well as Baltimore Gas & Electric, their regulated utility in central Maryland.

In 2012 Constellation was purchased by Exelon, which has business activities in 47 different states. Exelon is the largest competitive power generator in the United States and is the second largest electricity and natural gas supplier in America.






417 Reviews for Constellation


NICE
(5 / 5)

  I had previously subscribed with Reliance and they stole my money. They lied to me in my contract. However, I came to Constellation energy and the cancellation fee was $50 only and their prices much cheaper, customer service much better. I am glad that I made the change.

Pissed off at Reliance
September 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great customer service
(5 / 5)

  It was quick and easy to set up new service. The representative was knowledgeable and friendly.

Tiffany
September 15th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Awesome Pricing and Service
(5 / 5)

  So far I have totally enjoyed my experience, the initial set up was a breeze and effortless, their fee structure is the best around and I am actually looking forward to winter now.

Comfy in Conley
September 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Experience with Constellation
(5 / 5)

  I had been with my previous electric company for many years - their prices continued to climb so I finally decided to switch - per your website I chose Constellation. The entire process was painless - I did everything online. The one time I had to call their customer service they helped me immediately and were very nice.

Debsween
September 13th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

service at 6605
(5 / 5)

  great

wanda correa
September 12th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation
(5 / 5)

  Great experience from start to finish

Andrew
July 23rd, 2018

You made our day! Were always happy to hear about positive experiences from our customers.

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Constellation is the best gas company
(5 / 5)

  Great experience great prices can't beat that

Cw Caldwell
July 17th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great
(5 / 5)

  Outstanding

Wow
July 1st, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 17th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Singing up was a breeze and the price was excellent
(5 / 5)

  I was president was a retail energy competitor of yours in GA. The company was sold in January of 2017. Recently I decided to look for a new gas supplier for my Georgia home. I tried one of your competitors, but I could not complete my application on-line (for some unknown reason they requested a call). I continued looking and tried Constellation. The Price was excellent and I was able to complete my application in less than five minutes. You kept me completely informed as I awaited the service switch. I'm telling everyone now to consider Constellation next time they shop for natural gas in Georgia.

Bill Kinneary
June 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great experience
(5 / 5)

  Called to make sure rate and paperwork were done correctly. Rep was nice and knowledgeable. Everything check out and my bill is not exorbitant.

Good rates and nice service
June 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Renew what to do
(5 / 5)

  We have had excellence service with star yes, no complaints but we just got a letter saying its time to renew. The new plan jumps up 3/kwh.... wondering what to do

Jesse
May 30th, 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with Constellation, its been our pleasure!

Constellation Responds September 12th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A great company
(5 / 5)

  I will probably stay with this company forever. The customer service is quick and efficient....and they really care if you have a question or a problem

Mary McWhorter
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

good electric provider
(5 / 5)

  they have wonderful cutomer service and good at payment arrangements and my rate never goes up when i sign the 1 year contract with them

naomi
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

pleased
(5 / 5)

  I went with Star Tex last year in November 2009 when I moved and my electric bill went way down. I've never had any problems with my bills being correct or have had no problems with their service. My plan ends in November and I plan on renewing for another year. When I checked on new rates, it was actually down from my previous rate by nearly 1 cent per kWh. It all adds up!

Keith Bailey
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

StarTex Power Rocks!!
(5 / 5)

  I've lived in Texas for almost three years now, and am still in shock over how low my electricity bill is. At first, I had inadvertently signed up for an adjustable rate, (Clueless because in Florida, you do NOT have a choice where power is concerned; on rate, or company.)and when I realized this, all it took was one phone call to get it fixed, at a great rate. No hassle, whatsoever.
I've never had any problem at all with the actual service either. The power has gone off a couple of times with weather, or whatever, but it was always right back on in no time.
A friend, whose house is smaller than mine, was paying more than three times as much as I do for power. She didn't believe me. I literally had to show her my bill. She's a StarTex Power customer too, now! (Smart meter my foot.)
I will absolutely refer people to StarTex Power whenever the opportunity presents itself.
Thank you!
:)

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good company
(5 / 5)

  I am happy with the service and the price.

Jason Bourland
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Energy Provider
(5 / 5)

  Very easy to get started with, we lived in an apartment for 2 years where electricity was provided. They switched us over promply (we bought a home)and there was no deposit required. I like the option for signing a 6 mo. contract at very competitive rates.

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Simply the BEST
(5 / 5)

  Rates that make you smile instead of cry, and the friendliest, most helpful customer service around. Switching to StarTex was the best decision I made in a long time. Wished I could have kicked Reliant to the curb YEARS ago. Been with StarTex almost 2 years now, and still couldn't be happier!

Gina
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good prices, easy to understand billing, no problems
(5 / 5)

  Billing is straightforward and easy to understand. No problems. Would use again, but found lower rate for renewable energy with another provider.

Anonymous
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Service to Multiple Locations
(5 / 5)

  StarTex has moved with me 2 times since I started with them and they have been easy to communicate with. Professional staff.

vacuumlady
May 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions




Updated: 09-20-2018
Example Bill
loading...