The best review categories for Constellation are their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.1 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 4.1 stars.

Review from Emil

Constellation is great!
For a lower electric and gas Constellation is the best.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Emil from Media, PA on March 16th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

20 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Constellation is great!
For a lower electric and gas Constellation is the best.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Emil from Media, PA on March 16th, 2021
Very satisfied
I had a one year contract. No regrets about pricing.
Signed back up for three more years
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jack from Landenberg, PA on November 19th, 2020
Great value
Looked online ,Constellation great value and chose 3 yr guaranteed price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Search Ended Here from Telford, PA on August 9th, 2020
All good so far!
So far, so good!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kevin Kordelski from on August 3rd, 2020
Service is ahead of my last two vendors
Good pricing, great communication between myself and vendor. Useful weekly energy costs/comparison's.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J & L Fisher from on June 2nd, 2020
Good all around experience
Company was easy to work with and gave me the best price that was available
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David C from Pittsburgh, PA on April 21st, 2020
Satisfied
Best price I was able to find
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ulli from Mechanicsburg, PA on March 25th, 2020
I got my first bill and was very happy with the charge it was what they said would be
I had a good experience when ordering thanks a bunch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick from Newry, PA on March 15th, 2020
Great Experience so Far
The process of switching to Constellation was a seamless one.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margie from Hellertown, PA on March 9th, 2020
Great promotional pricing
Great promotional pricing, lots of communication with customers via email. Very satisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Holly from Middleburg, PA on February 22nd, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Renewal Notice
The renewal letter notice should have contained the new options so we have ample time to make the best decision.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff Morgan from Springfield, PA on March 3rd, 2021
Constellation is a good company that followed thru with their promises.
I have had no problems with Constellation since I signed up with them. Their rates were good and were exactly what they promised. Just waiting to see how much of a change there will be after my first year!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pagram09 from Bellefonte, PA on February 22nd, 2020
Good Alternative
They made it so easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from New Kensington, PA on January 14th, 2020
Satisfied customer
Constellation communicates with their customers each month and gives them a comparison of the amounts of electricity used from month to month. They also give suggestions on how to cut power costs in your home. I have been more than satisfied with their service. They also began reminding me several months ago that my contract with them is about to expire and offered options to stay with them or find another provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patricia Wheatley from Confluence, PA on December 9th, 2019
A Smooth Transformation
Like the title says, things went smoothly and I saved a bit on the costs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert T Wuscher from Emmaus, PA on November 6th, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
New customer
No comment at this time, new customer less than 1 month
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from West Chester, PA on May 28th, 2020
So Far the savings are there
My charges were in the $60.00 to $64.00 per month before signing with this firm. My current costs $47.00 to $51.00 per month, but summer is coming
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John B. from Palmerton, PA on May 7th, 2020
Switched before old contract expired
The only thing that concerned me, that I was switched immediately before my contract expired with Tri- Eagle. Which caused me to pay a pentality. Which was probably my fault.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom Swingler from Mount Joy, PA on November 12th, 2019
Just starting w/ Constellation
Since our present electric company's rates have jumped dramatically we decided to try another company. I can not
share Constellation's business procedures; we Just became Consellation consumers - however, I will say that the information that was available for us to 'compare' their company w/ the others was extremely helpful. The procedure was a snap to sign on. I only hope that the rest of our contracted time will be as 'comfortable'.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MJ from Pleasant Hall, PA on March 24th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
$150 sham!!
I will never use this company again, when I tried to change 3weeks before the actual year, they tried to send me a bill for $150!!! Stating I was breaking the contract with them early...lol...who does this????
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather Cioffi from Williamsport, PA on December 28th, 2020
Compare rate using Therm is not easily compared to mcf units.
Rate is almost double what Peoples Gas is quoting.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Travelinman from Irwin, PA on August 5th, 2020
STAY WHERE YOURE----DO NOT CHANGE
NEVER again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Denise Melchiorre from Nescopeck, PA on February 9th, 2020
Constellation
Signing up was no problem. They sent us an order number and confirmation but as far as we know we are not getting anything from constellation. My last bill did not reflect constellation. This does not make us happy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Peter Barthelemy from Canonsburg, PA on December 21st, 2019
Bait & Switch
I your advertised rate for Constellation and signed up for it. When they sent me my confirmation, a higher rate was given. I immediately emailed them for an answer (and to have a legal copy of the document on hand). I got a canned reply saying I would have an answer on 2-3 business days. I had to call them 2 weeks later since I received no other reply. I cancelled their service since they did not answer me and they did a "bait and switch" on pricing. I though I was signing up for .481/CCF but they gave me .499/CCF

Very poor customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation Bait And Switch from Lansdale, PA on April 11th, 2019
Will not partner with People's Gass
I attempted to shop competitively for gas prices and attempted to switch to Constellation, who I've used in the past. However, they don't partner with People's Gas anymore and so the switch never took place.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Pittsburgh, PA on April 9th, 2019
Kw
Don't ans phones
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Td from Philadelphia, PA on May 28th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation



Electric Plans & Rates


All Plans
Fixed Rate
6 Months
18 Months
24 Months
36 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
7.99¢ / kwh
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
8.39¢ / kwh
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
8.39¢ / kwh
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
7.99¢ / kwh
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
7.99¢ / kwh
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
8.39¢ / kwh
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
18 Month Fixed Rate
18 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh