The best review categories for Frontier Utilities are the order experience, with an average of 2.8 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.7 stars.

Recent Good Review from Robertf88

Good Customer service
No problem with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robertf88 from Philadelphia, PA on June 20th, 2021
Hi Robert, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Have been with them for 12 months...renewing for another 12 months
We've had absolutely no problems with this power Co. and renewing for another 12 months below the current electric rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Craig Brosius from Selinsgrove, PA on May 11th, 2021
Hi Craig , thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
Electric
Very easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol from Long Pond, PA on January 18th, 2021
Hi Carol , thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
Excellent
No problems to report
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra from Glenshaw, PA on October 20th, 2020
Hi Sandra , thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
Great Electric Company
So far they are wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dawn K from Pittsburgh, PA on September 10th, 2020
Hi Dawn, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
No problems with Frontier Utilities
Access to Frontier was good, no hassles and application process straightforward
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Malvern, PA on March 11th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good Customer service
No problem with them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robertf88 from Philadelphia, PA on June 20th, 2021
Hi Robert, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
So far so good
I havent had to complain
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather from Levittown, PA on September 6th, 2020
Hi Heather, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
Burrows -Frontier Energy Ratings
To date, our experiences with Frontier have been positive, no complaints. We have not had a reason to contact your "Customer Service" resources but have given them a high rating due to our positive experiences with Frontier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Burrows -Frontier Energy Ratings from Hazleton, PA on January 23rd, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Thought i signed up, but service never started
I thought Ihad signed up but service has not yet started. I filled out the information on November 15th with Frontier with the 6-month at 6.99.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Pittsburgh, PA on January 17th, 2019
Hello jwenger55@gmail.com
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we appreciate your feedback. My name is Araceli and I will be more than happy to further assist you with your request. Feel free to contact me at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com
Sincerely,
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Not enough time
Not sure yet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Philadelphia, PA on May 6th, 2021
Hi John, thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and we're so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
Stay away!
Frontier Utilities gave me a great rate for 6 months and said that they would send a letter to let me know that my agreement was up and it would give the option to continue or cancel. I found a better rate with another company and tried to cancel Frontier Utilities through e-mail and phone and it still showed on my bill, however the rate went from 7 cents a kWh to almost 13 cents a kWh! Still couldnt get anyone to cancel! I had to go to DLC to get it changed! This is a classic bait and switch if you ask me. Walk away!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Braden from Presto, PA on October 8th, 2019
My bill was higher this month than ever!!!!!
I was shocked, Im a senior and on a budget, living in a small condo and respecting electricity, keep looking
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Martha from Harleysville, PA on January 2nd, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

12 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I will never use this company again.
I switched to this company for a 3 month term. They sent me a letter saying my contract would be up soon and another letter will be coming to me with my options. I NEVER GOT A 2ND LETTER. my rate was doubled and they charged me a 9.95 fee. Believe the reviews and stay away from this company. They have no integrity.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Disappointed from New Cumberland, PA on July 28th, 2021
DO NOT SWITCH TO FRONTIER ENERGY UTILITIES NO MATTER WHAT THEY OFFER
The problem: its impossible to cancel. i spent the better part of 2 days calling them. The first call i got right through to a person and she transferred me to their cancellations department. I waited on hold for 4 hours.. My phone died and i tried again. 4 more hours and it hung up on me.

I called in fuming and they said there isnt anything they can do that i just ahve to wait

who can handle waiting more than 4 hours? i have a life and work and cant afford to take days off work to cancelt his service which is about t o triple my rate and charge me a monthly fee of 9.95

people do not make the mistake of switching to this company, please choose someone else or go straight through PPL
the penny you save isnt worth it in the end

and you wont save they will jack prices up and kill you in a few months.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PAUL MICHAEL from Scranton, PA on April 15th, 2021
Hi Paul, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Beware .
If you call them to cancel your contract (because when your contract is up they will rape you on new , variable terms) they will put you on endless "hold". Tried 5 times. Pretty cheap tactics for utility company. tried to email them to cancel the contract-no can-do over email.and another lie on the top: it might take up to two months to switch. BS. Peco says 3 days for electric switch. So it's all good, until the end of the contract.that were all of your troubles will start.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Newtown, PA on March 25th, 2021
Hi, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Horrible company
Frontier will triple your rate, after the promo, without notice. I have a letter stating my contract does not expire until April 1. Yet in January the con company tripled my rate. I have filed a complaint with the PA PUC AVOID.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chico from Langhorne, PA on March 14th, 2021
Hello Chico, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Switch to frontier utilities
Attempt tp switch was painful. website difficult to navigate. after you get confirmation email and number , you never hear from them. called to confirm switch 3 times, got transferred to different departments,but never got a straight answer. Started in december 2020, switch still no happened , now it is march.
rates may be good, the rest is not. contacted another utility and got emails, letters and switch occurred in 3 days. do not use frontier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Switch To Frontier from Hazleton, PA on March 10th, 2021
Hello, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email care@frontierutilities.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— Frontier Utilities
Rip off
They don't notify that your term is up, they just raise the rate and don't change it when you call to notify them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MR from Downingtown, PA on November 19th, 2019
BE CAREFUL!
Make sur you call to continue your current rate. If you miss making the call you will be placed in a variable monthly pool and get burned just like I did this winter. Watch your bills and be aware!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George P. from Jessup, PA on March 21st, 2019
Hello George P.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we appreciate your feedback. My name is Araceli and I will be more than happy to further assist you. Please contact us at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com
Sincerely,
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities
Pasquale Sorco.
It has been two months since I signed up for Frontier Service via Pa Energy Ratings and my service has not been switched to Frontier.
Pa Energy Ratings order # 425028. Frontier order # 0639520. What happened????
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pasquale Sorco from Pittsburgh, PA on November 19th, 2018
Hidden fees
I use gas for my heat. So, for 5-6 months out of the year I do not use gas. However, they hit me with a supplier charge of 9.95 every month when they did not even supply me with gas services. They make it very easy to switch to them with a low rate but they get you elsewhere. Customer service was horrible. They were like robots. You ask to speak to a manager and they state, "let me see if I have someone" How do you not know? Because you are transferred into a queue. But I guess at this point they were not worried about who I needed to talk to because they got 50.00 from me for supplying me with nothing. The right thing to have done was to at least meet half way and provide a good customer service solution.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kristi Shaffer from Reading, PA on November 2nd, 2018
Don't choose them!
During a ultra busy time in life I missed the letter for renewal of Frontier - and had not been worried about it because I figured the rate would only be raised 10 or 20 percent of the intro rate. Boy was I wrong! They jacked the rate up more than double. At first I thought our home usage must be up because of the hard winter in PA. Then the rate was still excessive in the spring so I called and found out they had jacked the rate much higher than PECO or anyone else would charge. They would not negotiate a decrease so I cancelled. We lost hundreds of dollars by missing the renewal date so watch out!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

L Weiss from Huntingdon Valley, PA on July 16th, 2018


Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Met Ed
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
9.15¢ / kwh
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.29¢ / kwh
  • Rates are for new customers only
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.99¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.29¢ / kwh
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.99¢ / kwh
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.99¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.19¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.68¢ / kwh
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.20¢ / kwh
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.95¢ / kwh
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.69¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.99¢ / kwh
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • 12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.10¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.56¢ / kwh
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.99¢ / kwh
    Best 3 Month Plan
    3 month
    Fixed Rate
    5.80¢ / kwh
    18.4% under market rate
    Compared to the current Met Ed rate of 7.1100¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.90¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.39¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.39¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.69¢ / kwh
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.90¢ / kwh
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.14¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.99¢ / kwh
    Best 18 Month Plan
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.08¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.09¢ / kwh
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.69¢ / kwh
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • 24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.89¢ / kwh
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.72¢ / kwh
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.59¢ / kwh
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.99¢ / kwh
    4 Month Fixed Rate
    4 month
    Fixed Rate
    6.65¢ / kwh
    6.5% under market rate
    Compared to the current Met Ed rate of 7.1100¢ / kwh