So far so good
I havent had to complain
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather from Levittown, PA on September 6th, 2020
Electric
Very easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol from Long Pond, PA on January 18th, 2021
Excellent
No problems to report
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra from Glenshaw, PA on October 20th, 2020
Great Electric Company
So far they are wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dawn K from Pittsburgh, PA on September 10th, 2020
Good so far
It's only been a month. Last energy provider turned into a real prick at the end.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Like from Thompsontown, PA on September 5th, 2020
Rip off
They don't notify that your term is up, they just raise the rate and don't change it when you call to notify them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MR from Downingtown, PA on November 19th, 2019
Stay away!
Frontier Utilities gave me a great rate for 6 months and said that they would send a letter to let me know that my agreement was up and it would give the option to continue or cancel. I found a better rate with another company and tried to cancel Frontier Utilities through e-mail and phone and it still showed on my bill, however the rate went from 7 cents a kWh to almost 13 cents a kWh! Still couldnt get anyone to cancel! I had to go to DLC to get it changed! This is a classic bait and switch if you ask me. Walk away!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Braden from Presto, PA on October 8th, 2019
BE CAREFUL!
Make sur you call to continue your current rate. If you miss making the call you will be placed in a variable monthly pool and get burned just like I did this winter. Watch your bills and be aware!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George P. from Jessup, PA on March 21st, 2019
Hello George P.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we appreciate your feedback. My name is Araceli and I will be more than happy to further assist you. Please contact us at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com
Sincerely,
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities
No problems with Frontier Utilities
Access to Frontier was good, no hassles and application process straightforward
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Malvern, PA on March 11th, 2019
Burrows -Frontier Energy Ratings
To date, our experiences with Frontier have been positive, no complaints. We have not had a reason to contact your "Customer Service" resources but have given them a high rating due to our positive experiences with Frontier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Burrows -Frontier Energy Ratings from Hazleton, PA on January 23rd, 2019







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Frontier Utilities are their customer service, rated at 3.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.0 of 5.
5 Stars
24%
 
4 Stars
18%
 
3 Stars
6%
 
2 Stars
12%
 
1 Stars
41%
 
2.9 / 5
Overall
2.9 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
3.0 / 5
Order Experience
3.1 / 5
Customer Service
2.9 / 5
Billing and Account Management
2.6 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Frontier Utilities

Frontier Utilities was founded in 2008 by two pioneers of the Australian and New Zealand retail electricity markets. In February of 2012, they were sold to a group of Texas based investors. The currently serve retail and commercial customers in both Texas and New York.


All Frontier Utilities Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
Frontier Utilities
12 month
Fixed Rate
6.38¢ / kwh
Great Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
5.59¢ / kwh
13.1% under market rate
Compared to the current PECO rate of 6.430¢ / kwh
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
6.99¢ / kwh
6 Months Fixed
6 month
Fixed Rate
7.19¢ / kwh
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
7.79¢ / kwh