Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Frontier Utilities are their customer service, rated at 3.1 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.0 of 5.
5 Stars
25%
 
4 Stars
19%
 
3 Stars
6%
 
2 Stars
13%
 
1 Stars
44%
 


Jump To

Review from Carol

Electric
Very easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol from Long Pond, PA on January 18th, 2021
Hi Carol , thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities


Recent Good Review from Carol

Electric
Very easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol from Long Pond, PA on January 18th, 2021
Hi Carol , thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Electric
Very easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol from Long Pond, PA on January 18th, 2021
Hi Carol , thank you for sharing your feedback! We love hearing from our customers and are so happy you took the time to let us know how we are doing. We work hard to provide great electricity rates and customer service for our customers, and were so glad to know you've valued your experience with us. Thanks again for leaving your feedback
— Frontier Utilities
Excellent
No problems to report
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra from Glenshaw, PA on October 20th, 2020
Great Electric Company
So far they are wonderful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dawn K from Pittsburgh, PA on September 10th, 2020
No problems with Frontier Utilities
Access to Frontier was good, no hassles and application process straightforward
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Malvern, PA on March 11th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
So far so good
I havent had to complain
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Heather from Levittown, PA on September 6th, 2020
Good so far
It's only been a month. Last energy provider turned into a real prick at the end.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Like from Thompsontown, PA on September 5th, 2020
Burrows -Frontier Energy Ratings
To date, our experiences with Frontier have been positive, no complaints. We have not had a reason to contact your "Customer Service" resources but have given them a high rating due to our positive experiences with Frontier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Burrows -Frontier Energy Ratings from Hazleton, PA on January 23rd, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Thought i signed up, but service never started
I thought Ihad signed up but service has not yet started. I filled out the information on November 15th with Frontier with the 6-month at 6.99.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Pittsburgh, PA on January 17th, 2019
Hello jwenger55@gmail.com
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we appreciate your feedback. My name is Araceli and I will be more than happy to further assist you with your request. Feel free to contact me at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com
Sincerely,
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Stay away!
Frontier Utilities gave me a great rate for 6 months and said that they would send a letter to let me know that my agreement was up and it would give the option to continue or cancel. I found a better rate with another company and tried to cancel Frontier Utilities through e-mail and phone and it still showed on my bill, however the rate went from 7 cents a kWh to almost 13 cents a kWh! Still couldnt get anyone to cancel! I had to go to DLC to get it changed! This is a classic bait and switch if you ask me. Walk away!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Braden from Presto, PA on October 8th, 2019
My bill was higher this month than ever!!!!!
I was shocked, Im a senior and on a budget, living in a small condo and respecting electricity, keep looking
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Martha from Harleysville, PA on January 2nd, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rip off
They don't notify that your term is up, they just raise the rate and don't change it when you call to notify them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MR from Downingtown, PA on November 19th, 2019
BE CAREFUL!
Make sur you call to continue your current rate. If you miss making the call you will be placed in a variable monthly pool and get burned just like I did this winter. Watch your bills and be aware!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George P. from Jessup, PA on March 21st, 2019
Hello George P.
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service we provided. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and we appreciate your feedback. My name is Araceli and I will be more than happy to further assist you. Please contact us at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com
Sincerely,
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities
Pasquale Sorco.
It has been two months since I signed up for Frontier Service via Pa Energy Ratings and my service has not been switched to Frontier.
Pa Energy Ratings order # 425028. Frontier order # 0639520. What happened????
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pasquale Sorco from Pittsburgh, PA on November 19th, 2018
Hidden fees
I use gas for my heat. So, for 5-6 months out of the year I do not use gas. However, they hit me with a supplier charge of 9.95 every month when they did not even supply me with gas services. They make it very easy to switch to them with a low rate but they get you elsewhere. Customer service was horrible. They were like robots. You ask to speak to a manager and they state, "let me see if I have someone" How do you not know? Because you are transferred into a queue. But I guess at this point they were not worried about who I needed to talk to because they got 50.00 from me for supplying me with nothing. The right thing to have done was to at least meet half way and provide a good customer service solution.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kristi Shaffer from Reading, PA on November 2nd, 2018
Don't choose them!
During a ultra busy time in life I missed the letter for renewal of Frontier - and had not been worried about it because I figured the rate would only be raised 10 or 20 percent of the intro rate. Boy was I wrong! They jacked the rate up more than double. At first I thought our home usage must be up because of the hard winter in PA. Then the rate was still excessive in the spring so I called and found out they had jacked the rate much higher than PECO or anyone else would charge. They would not negotiate a decrease so I cancelled. We lost hundreds of dollars by missing the renewal date so watch out!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

L Weiss from Huntingdon Valley, PA on July 16th, 2018
Beware the end of your contract!
Move fast, because in my experience, they DOUBLED my rate! By the time I could find another supplier, I was nailed for 2 months! Wish I would've read these before I signed on with them. They wouldn't answer my e-mails, they could care less. TERRIBLE company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PA Dissatisfied Former Customer! from Bloomsburg, PA on May 4th, 2018
Dear Value Customer,
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us. We appreciate the feedback and bringing this matter to our attention. At Frontier Utilities we strive to provide exceptional customer service and sincerely apologies for any inconvenience you may had. Based on the name provided in your review, we are unable to locate your Frontier account and your contact information. Please contact us at Resolution@FrontierUtilities.com or call 1877-777-5158 so we can get this matter resolved immediately.
We are open Monday to Friday 7 am until 6:00 PM CST. We are also here to serve you on Saturdays from 8:00 AM to 2:00 PM.
Thank you
Araceli R.
— Frontier Utilities
Horrible scammers
First of all sending our bills to previous homeowners not even in our name and address they been using is from years ago not current address. Supposedly closed out account and sent another bill to previous owner again added more money to closed account how is that? PPL even told us it was unlawful authorization but still charging us and arguing with us. Stay clear of this company. Calling public utility commission on them tomorrow. Had enough of their bull.they write how they will work on your problems it's a lie.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Horrible Company from Pottsville, PA on January 3rd, 2018
Hi, we understand your frustration and truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with us as a Frontier customer, and would love the opportunity to connect with you directly to see what how we can improve. Can you please email us at care@frontierutilities.com with your name and account information so that we can investigate further? Hope to connect with you soon.
— Frontier Utilities



All Frontier Utilities Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
Frontier Utilities
12 month
Fixed Rate
6.38¢ / kwh
Great Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
5.98¢ / kwh
7.0% under market rate
Compared to the current PECO rate of 6.430¢ / kwh
6 Months Fixed
6 month
Fixed Rate
5.99¢ / kwh
6.8% under market rate
Compared to the current PECO rate of 6.430¢ / kwh
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
6.59¢ / kwh
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
6.89¢ / kwh