The best review categories for Great American Power are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.7 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.7 stars.

Recent Good Review from angela buckley

BEST FOR AMERICANS
Good customer service and no cancellation fee
thats really fantastic
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angela Buckley from Upper Darby, PA on July 15th, 2020


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
BEST FOR AMERICANS
Good customer service and no cancellation fee
thats really fantastic
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angela Buckley from Upper Darby, PA on July 15th, 2020



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Did not honor contract terms
I had a fixed price electricity supplier agreement in place with Great American Power. The contract term was 10 months, starting Feb 8.

As required they sent reminder letter that were dated 60, respectively 30 days prior to my contract end date (the postmarks were about 2 weeks after the dates in the letter). My electric company switched me to my new supplier on Dec 10, two days after the contract end date, and I expected to have to pay Great American's (exorbitant) variable rate for those two days. However, Great American Power is maintaining that my contract end date was Nov 21, even though they agree it started on Feb 2 and had a 10-month term, and are have charged their variable rate from that date forward, wiping out a significant portion of the savings I enjoyed.

Their complaints department essentially stonewalled me, saying that each month of the year has a different number of days and their info shows a Nov 21 end date.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Peter from West Chester, PA on December 18th, 2018



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
They call me EVERY day
I get a call every day from a telemarketing company asking me to switch to Great American Power. They call so often that I actually recognize them by name. But it seems that they do not care that I asked them to stop calling. I even called Great American Power's customer service department to have my number removed from their telemarking list. But I continue to get the calls. Every time they call, I hate Great American Power even more. If you are reading these reviews Great American Power, please tell your telemarketing company to stop calling the same number every day. What a waste of time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Exasperated In Pittsburgh from Pittsburgh, PA on April 23rd, 2021



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great American Power should not be allowed in Pa.
I have been with AEP Energy with a rate of 0.0669 & was happy with them when I got a call from Great American & I told him I was happy with AEP & he acted like he was from AEP. He switched me & the rate was almost double AEP . Within a week i Got back to AEP
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hal S from Carlisle, PA on November 7th, 2020
Sick of these people
They are the most rude people I have come up against, ever. If there was a star less than 1 they would get it from me. Don't trust them with anything.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Denver Woman from Denver, PA on August 4th, 2020
FRAUD/SCAM ALERT
This company is clearly not trustworthy. They frequently call from a spoofed number claiming you were overcharged for electric. They then ask for account numbers and billing info without mentioning they are switching you to their supplier. These tactics are unethical and may be illegal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Friend In PA from York, PA on July 29th, 2020
Scam artist
Continues calling several times daily with a "you were overcharged on I our bill discount/reibersmemt" SCAM Even calledain co. as numbers they use to call always come up no good. Took my number, was told on no call list and still same scammer calls back within hour. VERY ANNOYING, PERSISTANT SCAMMER
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bruce M from Berwick, PA on July 15th, 2020
Bad experiance
Scam scam scam...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scam Scam from Lansdowne, PA on July 14th, 2020
Bad business
I have noticed more and more of a jump in my bill instead of a savings and when I call to discuss I get hung up on!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michelle from Bristol, PA on July 3rd, 2020
Stop calling my home and cell phone
I have asked numerous times for the telemarketing company using your name out of India or someplace in Southeast Asia to stop calling. First, off the caller ID had something totally different in the number and not your company (deceptive pratice) They continue to call and ask for a bill from my power supplier without explaining rates. Bad business practice on your companies behalf. Just stop calling. This must be fraud
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BAD BUSINESS from Morton, PA on May 6th, 2020
Phone harrassment
Called me 4 times in one day telling me they are with my electric company and they want to offer me fixed rate pricing. I told them I am on the do not call list, they tell me they are entitled to my number and they are permitted to solicit. I tell them please do not call again after listening to the spiel. We hang up and they called right back
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SCAMMER Robocaller from York, PA on March 19th, 2020
Please just stop calling
I can't tell you how many times this particular company has called me. Each time stating that my power company has overcharged me and I deserve a check rebate for the overcharge and that they would lower the energy rates. When I tell them I'm not interested and want to stick with the company I'm already with they become abusive and demand asking "You don't want to lower your energy rates??!!". I simply want them to stop calling. I guess the $18k fine back in 2017 wasn't enough so let's try for $18M this time, PUC.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Erie, PA on January 27th, 2020
Untrustworthy company - will steal your money
GAP jacked my rate from 0.04 to 0.12 one month prior to the end of 10-month term. Resulted in $103 overcharge. After much debate that "9 months is close enough to 10 months" they finally agreed they made an error. 60+ days later I finally received a refund for $77. What a crock. Nobody should use Great American Power!!!!!! Only after I filed a complaint with PUC did they issue the sub-amount check.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ted from Chester Springs, PA on February 19th, 2019



Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
9.79¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
9.09¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.59¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
7.99¢ / kwh
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.49¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
10.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
8.89¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.00¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
10.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.88¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.19¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 3 Month Plan
    3 month
    Fixed Rate
    6.90¢ / kwh
    6.9% under market rate
    Compared to the current Duquesne rate of 7.4100¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.59¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.71¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.40¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.19¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.40¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.49¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.74¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 18 Month Plan
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.58¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.19¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    4 Month Fixed Rate
    4 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.40¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.10¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge