Great American Power should not be allowed in Pa.
I have been with AEP Energy with a rate of 0.0669 & was happy with them when I got a call from Great American & I told him I was happy with AEP & he acted like he was from AEP. He switched me & the rate was almost double AEP . Within a week i Got back to AEP
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hal S from Carlisle, PA on November 7th, 2020
Sick of these people
They are the most rude people I have come up against, ever. If there was a star less than 1 they would get it from me. Don't trust them with anything.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Denver Woman from Denver, PA on August 4th, 2020
FRAUD/SCAM ALERT
This company is clearly not trustworthy. They frequently call from a spoofed number claiming you were overcharged for electric. They then ask for account numbers and billing info without mentioning they are switching you to their supplier. These tactics are unethical and may be illegal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Friend In PA from York, PA on July 29th, 2020
Scam artist
Continues calling several times daily with a "you were overcharged on I our bill discount/reibersmemt" SCAM Even calledain co. as numbers they use to call always come up no good. Took my number, was told on no call list and still same scammer calls back within hour. VERY ANNOYING, PERSISTANT SCAMMER
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bruce M from Berwick, PA on July 15th, 2020
BEST FOR AMERICANS
Good customer service and no cancellation fee
thats really fantastic
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angela Buckley from Upper Darby, PA on July 15th, 2020
Bad experiance
Scam scam scam...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scam Scam from Lansdowne, PA on July 14th, 2020
Bad business
I have noticed more and more of a jump in my bill instead of a savings and when I call to discuss I get hung up on!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michelle from Bristol, PA on July 3rd, 2020
Stop calling my home and cell phone
I have asked numerous times for the telemarketing company using your name out of India or someplace in Southeast Asia to stop calling. First, off the caller ID had something totally different in the number and not your company (deceptive pratice) They continue to call and ask for a bill from my power supplier without explaining rates. Bad business practice on your companies behalf. Just stop calling. This must be fraud
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BAD BUSINESS from Morton, PA on May 6th, 2020
Phone harrassment
Called me 4 times in one day telling me they are with my electric company and they want to offer me fixed rate pricing. I told them I am on the do not call list, they tell me they are entitled to my number and they are permitted to solicit. I tell them please do not call again after listening to the spiel. We hang up and they called right back
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SCAMMER Robocaller from York, PA on March 19th, 2020
Please just stop calling
I can't tell you how many times this particular company has called me. Each time stating that my power company has overcharged me and I deserve a check rebate for the overcharge and that they would lower the energy rates. When I tell them I'm not interested and want to stick with the company I'm already with they become abusive and demand asking "You don't want to lower your energy rates??!!". I simply want them to stop calling. I guess the $18k fine back in 2017 wasn't enough so let's try for $18M this time, PUC.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David from Erie, PA on January 27th, 2020







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Great American Power are their plans and pricing, rated at 1.7 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.7 of 5.
5 Stars
8%
 
4 Stars
0%
 
3 Stars
8%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
83%
 
1.5 / 5
Overall
1.7 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.7 / 5
Order Experience
1.3 / 5
Customer Service
1.3 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.6 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Great American Power



Recommended Electricity Plans