Reviews Overview
The best review categories for National Gas & Electric are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.8 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 2.8 of 5.
5 Stars
31%
 
4 Stars
13%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
56%
 

Recent Good Review from Connie

Great experience
Great prices ,prompt , no issues with my electricity transfer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connie from Elysburg, PA on January 23rd, 2020


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great experience
Great prices ,prompt , no issues with my electricity transfer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connie from Elysburg, PA on January 23rd, 2020
Low price and easy sign-up
Switching to National Gas & Electric was a super easy process. I was switched over to my new lower rate within days and all it took was a quick phone call. They have the best rates I could find.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Justin Miller from Ambler, PA on January 22nd, 2020
Great promotion price
Got in at a very competitive price with 100% clean renewable energy. Hoping I can extend my contract for another year!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alec from Souderton, PA on January 22nd, 2020
Review
The representative saved me money by offering a plan that wound up saving money in the long run..very courteous and answered all my questions with no pressure
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol Reigle from Shamokin, PA on February 27th, 2019
I Love this Suplier Company NG-E
They are just amazing they help me alot to reduce my bils
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I Love This Suplier Company NG-E from Ambler, PA on October 17th, 2018



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
So far, so good.
We have received just what we expected, reliable service. It's been all good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scott from Columbia, PA on January 22nd, 2020
Good company
Since I've switched to National Gas, I'm very happy with the company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nicky's Mom from Bethlehem, PA on January 22nd, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

9 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
STAY AWAY from these THIEVES
I changed my suppliers for gas and electric to NG&E in Oct 2019, gas was around .35/100 cu ft and 5.5 cents kWh, electric was for 4 months and gas for 6, no signup or monthly maintenance, I checked prices when agreements were up and decided to go elsewhere-BUT they dragged their feet and I ended up paying 8 cents kWh the first month after the contract was up, they dragged their feet so that I ended up paying 15 cents kWh the second month! This took too long to change over, and I ended up paying almost THREE TIMES what I had been paying while under contract. Do not deal with these thieves.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Mountain from Glenside, PA on April 22nd, 2020
Lies
Was not ultimately happy with the company at all! I decided to not renew with them. However, they did not cancel my account, even though I did NOT renew when my 6 months was up, and I ended up paying a ridiculous rate! I am very displeased with this company! Join with caution!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cristina from Harleysville, PA on March 23rd, 2020
CONSTANT harassing phone calls.
This company has called my number at least 15 times this week. I have told 5 different service agents to remove my name and number and stop calling. They hang up on me mid-sentence every time.. They are so above board in business practices that they spoof caller ID to look like a local call coming in.. You cannot call them back as all the numbers are fake numbers.. That is technically illegal, but no one is doing anything about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

E. Godfrey from Lancaster, PA on December 13th, 2018
Constant Harrassment on Private Cell Phone Number
Bombarded with calls from this organization on my personal and privately listed cell phone. Have spoken to reps to remove number, have block numbers from my phone (they use another) and. hung up on calls received. It just doesn't stop. You should definitely contact your state representatives and reinforce requests for federal "DO NOT CALL" legislation with higher fines and penalties for non-compliance. If fines were issued against these companies, we could pay off the deficit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara from Philadelphia, PA on November 19th, 2018
NG&E - False Adverising & Rude Customer Service
The post card read lowest qualifying rate: 5.95 cents/kWh, terms available: up to 24 months. So I called multiple times, placed on hold...until I finally got through. The service rep had an attitude from the get go - short and impatient. I came to learn the 5.95 cent tickler rate was fixed for only 3 months then a rate over 9 cents kicks in for 2 years. When the service rep realized I wasnt biting, she hung up on me. Dont waste your time & money!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bubba from Allentown, PA on July 9th, 2018
Horrible Company
I wish I could rank this sham business as a ZERO. I cancelled my contract with them due to skyrocketing rates and switched to Direct Energy. Direct Energy notifed me shortly after that my contract had been cancelled. I checked and Verde was listed on my monthly bill as my new supplier. I called Verde and they said that NGE had sold all their PA accounts to Verde and my contract was one that was transferred at double my Direct Energy rate! I called NGE and they told me they received notification that I switched to Direct Energy but they never cancelled the transfer. I told them I wanted to be reimbursed the diffence and they told me no. I told them I was reporting them to the PUC and then they said they will reimburse me up to the "local utility rate" but would not tell me what that was. They also said it could take 3 -5 months for it to show up on my bill. STAY AWAY. They were extemely rude and are unethical. Don't be taken by them! I plan to blast this all over social media to alert people. I hope other victims do the same.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lisa Case from New Cumberland, PA on May 17th, 2018
Crooks! Liars!
I re-signed with National Gas & Electric in August 2017 for a fixed rate. It's November and I still am being billed an incorrect higher rate. I have spoken multiple times to their customer service team who have promised to correct the problem. I have also written on their website for customer complaints. Still nothing.
They are crooks!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MBS from Coatesville, PA on November 21st, 2017
STAY AWAY LIARS
Joined for 3 month intro rate and at end called set up 6 month fixed rate.. I know what I set up I am very good at knowing my bills!! My fault was believing them .. after 3 months they started charging me more than local co. And I didn't notice until I went in to update new contract at end of 6 month supposive contract.. They send an email at time of agreement and I didn't open my attached PDF.. again my fault.. which I think they count on . It was for 3 month. I called and asked if they record my agreement which I got that would of had to be looked into and told by their rep they don't offer 6 month fixed rates .. total lie ! Cost me a months worth of electricity with difference they overcharged. Lesson learned don't believe a word they any say and seems they do this often ! Will be reporting them to whoever will listen !
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandy from Montandon, PA on August 21st, 2017
National gas and electric low cost entry high cost exit program
No billing and account management: the distributor (not ng&e)
manages the bill, ng&e apparently just mismanages the account
no customer service
will not recommend, will recommend that you should never
experience ng&e
initial order mine, but mismanaged or ripped me off on a
continuing plan
only the intro 3 month plan is noteworthy, all other offerings
are not competitive, and then they, apparently, mismanage
or rip you off with those

the only competitive program ng&e has is the 3 month plan
no fees, low price, great
but, you really need to get out before the end of the 3 months
i went to their web site and signed up for a continuation plan, 6 months
okay price, about 1 cent/kw higher, great, right
but they didn't give it to me, initially they raise my rate about
2 cents/kw, then about double the 3 month rate to 12 cents/kw
lucky i saw the initial invalid rate hike and proceeded to switch
i ended up paying 12 cents/kw for 2 to 3 weeks when it should've
been about 6.8 cents/kw
when it became apparent that i was switching to another company
ng&e started calling me, i let it go to voicemail, they sounded
like cold callers, they couldn't pronounce my name, they had
heavy accents, i could barely understand them
i wouldn't normally waste my time submitting a review like this,
but my experience with this company, was just awful, and
moderately costly (not that much, but it was about 70 dollars
i guessimate) i only switch providers to save a little money
not to lose money or be ripped off, any amount.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jfubar from Elizabethtown, PA on June 12th, 2017



Recommended Electricity Plans