STAY AWAY from these THIEVES
I changed my suppliers for gas and electric to NG&E in Oct 2019, gas was around .35/100 cu ft and 5.5 cents kWh, electric was for 4 months and gas for 6, no signup or monthly maintenance, I checked prices when agreements were up and decided to go elsewhere-BUT they dragged their feet and I ended up paying 8 cents kWh the first month after the contract was up, they dragged their feet so that I ended up paying 15 cents kWh the second month! This took too long to change over, and I ended up paying almost THREE TIMES what I had been paying while under contract. Do not deal with these thieves.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Mountain from Glenside, PA on April 22nd, 2020
Lies
Was not ultimately happy with the company at all! I decided to not renew with them. However, they did not cancel my account, even though I did NOT renew when my 6 months was up, and I ended up paying a ridiculous rate! I am very displeased with this company! Join with caution!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cristina from Harleysville, PA on March 23rd, 2020
Great experience
Great prices ,prompt , no issues with my electricity transfer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connie from Elysburg, PA on January 23rd, 2020
Low price and easy sign-up
Switching to National Gas & Electric was a super easy process. I was switched over to my new lower rate within days and all it took was a quick phone call. They have the best rates I could find.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Justin Miller from Ambler, PA on January 22nd, 2020
Great promotion price
Got in at a very competitive price with 100% clean renewable energy. Hoping I can extend my contract for another year!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alec from Souderton, PA on January 22nd, 2020
So far, so good.
We have received just what we expected, reliable service. It's been all good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scott from Columbia, PA on January 22nd, 2020
Good company
Since I've switched to National Gas, I'm very happy with the company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nicky's Mom from Bethlehem, PA on January 22nd, 2020
Review
The representative saved me money by offering a plan that wound up saving money in the long run..very courteous and answered all my questions with no pressure
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carol Reigle from Shamokin, PA on February 27th, 2019
CONSTANT harassing phone calls.
This company has called my number at least 15 times this week. I have told 5 different service agents to remove my name and number and stop calling. They hang up on me mid-sentence every time.. They are so above board in business practices that they spoof caller ID to look like a local call coming in.. You cannot call them back as all the numbers are fake numbers.. That is technically illegal, but no one is doing anything about it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

E. Godfrey from Lancaster, PA on December 13th, 2018
Constant Harrassment on Private Cell Phone Number
Bombarded with calls from this organization on my personal and privately listed cell phone. Have spoken to reps to remove number, have block numbers from my phone (they use another) and. hung up on calls received. It just doesn't stop. You should definitely contact your state representatives and reinforce requests for federal "DO NOT CALL" legislation with higher fines and penalties for non-compliance. If fines were issued against these companies, we could pay off the deficit.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara from Philadelphia, PA on November 19th, 2018







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for National Gas & Electric are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.8 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 2.8 of 5.
5 Stars
31%
 
4 Stars
13%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
56%
 
2.7 / 5
Overall
2.8 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
2.8 / 5
Order Experience
2.6 / 5
Customer Service
2.7 / 5
Billing and Account Management
2.7 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About National Gas & Electric



Recommended Electricity Plans