Awesome Experience!
I tried it in a Sams called back in 3 months 3years later im saving money and getting checks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rick Waters from Coraopolis, PA on December 29th, 2020
Thieves ( NRG )
My electric bill doubled and I didn't even confirm their use, because I wasn't sure. Don't sign up with them , you'll be sorry. I'd like to see a law suit started for everone who was TAKEN !!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NRG Don't Do It!! from Ligonier, PA on December 26th, 2020
Complete and utter scam
Was approached at Best buy, have noticed mtd and month over month utility bill has escalated exponentially shame on a company for taking advantage of people especially during this time in our country. Should be shut down by BBB. They promise to lock you in at a better rate lower than what you are being charged by regular provider, feel like they should be sued for purposely misinforming customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ko12 from Lititz, PA on November 6th, 2020
Shop around
Had NRG after a bad experience with other supplier that almost doubled my rate after it expired. And paid high amount for 3 months not paying attention
NRG would have kept bus but price went from 6.7 to 7.6, therefore I called Frintier and now I'm paying less than I am now. Easy over the phone sign up
Ther
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joseph Moffitt from Allentown, PA on November 2nd, 2020
Overpriced and Very Poor Customer Service
I probably should have requested to speak to a supervisor but I am fed up with all of the hassle & pleading for better service. When I advised the agent that I had a lower rate available than NRG was offering & asked if NRG could match it she said that she would change it to the (higher) NRG rate and went into the rest of the spiel they read off. If you dont review your monthly price with NRG compared to other companies you will most definitely be overpriced! I overpaid $127 monthly for at least several months!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed Former NRG Customer from Reading, PA on September 3rd, 2020
Horrible customer service-HORRIBLE
Do not sign up for this company!!! They will ROB you. They signed me up telling me my bill will be lower than what peco can offer. Sign up, and then 6 months later they are charging me DOUBLE what peco wouldve charged me. PECO IS 6 cents per KW, NRG IS 14!! In a time where more than half of our WORLD is out of work with NO income, they are doubling the price for their energy! With no warning of a doubled increase!! Do not ever give these fucking scumbags your money. Ever. They will rob you and leave you hanging to die. Fuck you NRG.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patrick from Philadelphia, PA on August 18th, 2020
NRG Home Power is a fraudulent company scamming people
These are crooks that promise savings then double or triple your bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NRG FRAUD from King Of Prussia, PA on August 17th, 2020
NRG is a scam / these are con men and crooks
The set up in Walmart, they prmise to always be cheaper than your supplier, then they more than double the rate. These are crooks
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NRG Is A Scam / Crooks from Berwyn, PA on August 16th, 2020
I always stayed away from that crappy company
They seem to have no renewable options, meaning they mostly use the most polluting source of energy such as coal. Their sales tactics are despicable. And, if you compare electric rates, they are not competitive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Get The Crooks from Oxford, PA on July 27th, 2020
Doubled bill - no warning
They doubled my bill without warning. They told me that once the promo is over that the price would potentially go up to market value. Doubling isnt market value. Scummy business practice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Montoursville, PA on July 14th, 2020







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for NRG Home are the order experience, rated at 1.9 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 1.9 of 5.
5 Stars
6%
 
4 Stars
6%
 
3 Stars
6%
 
2 Stars
3%
 
1 Stars
77%
 
1.7 / 5
Overall
1.6 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.9 / 5
Order Experience
1.9 / 5
Customer Service
1.7 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.6 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About NRG Home



Recommended Electricity Plans