The best review categories for Park Power are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.0 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.0 stars.

Recent Good Review from James D. Schreyer

Great Customer Service
2 calls today - very well handled by Shreem who read my mind & NAtina who informed me of other nice benes for customers. Both shd be commended!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James D. Schreyer from Philadelphia, PA on April 20th, 2018


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Tina - over the top Customer Service
Good day!

We have been a customer of Park Power for about three years. I have had the great luck to speak with Tina when I have had to reach out to you. Tina is the rep who originally called me to explain why it would be a good idea for us to switch to Park Power. The company that we were using at the time, would not or could not offer us a better rate at the end of our contract.

Well, we did make the switch and have stayed with Park Power since. The rates are great, but the main reason that we stay is the awesome and personal service that we receive from Tina. Though she is very knowledgeable regarding your products and services, it is her warmth and personal touch that keep us coming back.

In this crazy, hands-off society that we live in, you are very lucky to have Tina on board at Park Power.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mjt from Easton, PA on April 2nd, 2018



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Customer Service
2 calls today - very well handled by Shreem who read my mind & NAtina who informed me of other nice benes for customers. Both shd be commended!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James D. Schreyer from Philadelphia, PA on April 20th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bill Scam
I got a house (in Autumn of 2019) that Ive not been able to live in yet because of COVID 19, Ive not been able to move in. Park Power through PPL have been charging my electric bill for more or less $400 per month. Ive written to them, never got a reply. Its June 2021, and Ive had it. Im still not move in because of travel ban but the bill continue to come. I dont plan on paying this month of June but will report if I still dont hear from Park Power and PPL.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill Scam from Hawley, PA on May 31st, 2021
High Rate & Fees
Rates are great first, but then they double to 14 / kWH. The company doesnt tell you the new rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ja from Scranton, PA on June 18th, 2020
Fraudulant
My mother who cannot even see to enroll,& doesnt answer her door for anyone, recieved a letter, that she was enrolled. Under my fathers name. Who has been deceased for over a year....I handle all her Bill's, am POA, and trying to get this resolved with their company has been a disaster....they are a bit & swith company. Do NOT even consider them.
I'm reporting them to the Pa e enwrgy commission!! Totally unprofessional, & obviously takes advantage of the elderly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disrepectful Company from Johnstown, PA on May 7th, 2020
Doubled My Rate During The Covid Pandemic
Our February & March electric bills doubled on our all electric home. When I called PPL they told me Park Power doubled their transmission rate when our 1 year contract expired. My wife and I as a means of controlling the spread of Covid, tossed all the junk mail. We must have tossed the Park Power expiration letter as well. When we called Park Power and explained we are senior citizens, I'm retired with no income and my wife is laid off due to the Pandemic and can't afford a doubled electric bill, they said, "You should have read the letter." We asked if they would lower the rate for the month we are currently on and they would not. During a time when the government is bending rules and changing rules to help people, Park Power is saying, "You should have read the letter."
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keith B from Columbia, PA on April 29th, 2020
Bait and switch
Someone came to the door and had a cock and bull story about fees on utility fees. Park Power was never mentioned or a plan given. Some time later I received a notice that my supplier for natural gas had been changed to Park Power. Any company that employs these con artists is suspect.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bait And Switch from Coraopolis, PA on December 12th, 2019
BEWARE OF PARK POWER - THEY RIP YOU OFF!
They sold me on a low per usage rate. Then after 6 mos, they send a notice stating that if you don't reject the price increase, then your rates will double for the next 2 years.
THEY ARE LOWER THAN SLIME! BEWARE.BEWARE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Buyer Be BEWARE from Easton, PA on November 19th, 2019
Great starting rate but @#$% in the long term
Came in with great rate... Said I was going to save money. 5c or so a kwhr. NOW.... 12c a kWhr. More than double. I am irritated to say the least. Bait and switch profit mongering. My mother is still paying 5.x cents a kwHr for years (with increases I might add... she was cheaper yrs ago!).

I really have no interest in talking with this company... They might lower.. if I complain... but Why bother. I just want an open honest supplier that want me for the long term and charge fair prices. Take the introduction at your own risk. It will go up. I have no expletive time for this expletive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mathew P from Northampton, PA on February 3rd, 2019



Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
8.79¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
7.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
8.00¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
7.59¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.80¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 3 Month Plan
    3 month
    Fixed Rate
    4.90¢ / kwh
    10.1% under market rate
    Compared to the current West Penn rate of 5.4500¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.46¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.90¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.90¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.26¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.57¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 18 Month Plan
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.60¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.09¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.19¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    4 Month Fixed Rate
    4 month
    Fixed Rate
    5.39¢ / kwh
    1.1% under market rate
    Compared to the current West Penn rate of 5.4500¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.55¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge