High Rate & Fees
Rates are great first, but then they double to 14 / kWH. The company doesnt tell you the new rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ja from Scranton, PA on June 18th, 2020
Fraudulant
My mother who cannot even see to enroll,& doesnt answer her door for anyone, recieved a letter, that she was enrolled. Under my fathers name. Who has been deceased for over a year....I handle all her Bill's, am POA, and trying to get this resolved with their company has been a disaster....they are a bit & swith company. Do NOT even consider them.
I'm reporting them to the Pa e enwrgy commission!! Totally unprofessional, & obviously takes advantage of the elderly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disrepectful Company from Johnstown, PA on May 7th, 2020
Doubled My Rate During The Covid Pandemic
Our February & March electric bills doubled on our all electric home. When I called PPL they told me Park Power doubled their transmission rate when our 1 year contract expired. My wife and I as a means of controlling the spread of Covid, tossed all the junk mail. We must have tossed the Park Power expiration letter as well. When we called Park Power and explained we are senior citizens, I'm retired with no income and my wife is laid off due to the Pandemic and can't afford a doubled electric bill, they said, "You should have read the letter." We asked if they would lower the rate for the month we are currently on and they would not. During a time when the government is bending rules and changing rules to help people, Park Power is saying, "You should have read the letter."
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Keith B from Columbia, PA on April 29th, 2020
Bait and switch
Someone came to the door and had a cock and bull story about fees on utility fees. Park Power was never mentioned or a plan given. Some time later I received a notice that my supplier for natural gas had been changed to Park Power. Any company that employs these con artists is suspect.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bait And Switch from Coraopolis, PA on December 12th, 2019
BEWARE OF PARK POWER - THEY RIP YOU OFF!
They sold me on a low per usage rate. Then after 6 mos, they send a notice stating that if you don't reject the price increase, then your rates will double for the next 2 years.
THEY ARE LOWER THAN SLIME! BEWARE.BEWARE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Buyer Be BEWARE from Easton, PA on November 19th, 2019
Great starting rate but @#$% in the long term
Came in with great rate... Said I was going to save money. 5c or so a kwhr. NOW.... 12c a kWhr. More than double. I am irritated to say the least. Bait and switch profit mongering. My mother is still paying 5.x cents a kwHr for years (with increases I might add... she was cheaper yrs ago!).

I really have no interest in talking with this company... They might lower.. if I complain... but Why bother. I just want an open honest supplier that want me for the long term and charge fair prices. Take the introduction at your own risk. It will go up. I have no expletive time for this expletive.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mathew P from Northampton, PA on February 3rd, 2019
Great Customer Service
2 calls today - very well handled by Shreem who read my mind & NAtina who informed me of other nice benes for customers. Both shd be commended!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James D. Schreyer from Philadelphia, PA on April 20th, 2018
Tina - over the top Customer Service
Good day!

We have been a customer of Park Power for about three years. I have had the great luck to speak with Tina when I have had to reach out to you. Tina is the rep who originally called me to explain why it would be a good idea for us to switch to Park Power. The company that we were using at the time, would not or could not offer us a better rate at the end of our contract.

Well, we did make the switch and have stayed with Park Power since. The rates are great, but the main reason that we stay is the awesome and personal service that we receive from Tina. Though she is very knowledgeable regarding your products and services, it is her warmth and personal touch that keep us coming back.

In this crazy, hands-off society that we live in, you are very lucky to have Tina on board at Park Power.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mjt from Easton, PA on April 2nd, 2018







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Park Power are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.0 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.0 of 5.
5 Stars
13%
 
4 Stars
13%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
75%
 
1.9 / 5
Overall
2.0 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.8 / 5
Order Experience
2.0 / 5
Customer Service
1.9 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.9 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Park Power



Recommended Electricity Plans