Reviews for Penn Power

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Penn Power are their billing & account management system, with an average of 3.3 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.8 stars.


Recent Good Review from Anthony/Ashley 110 Warren

Emergency Customer Service
We had a shut off notification for 7/6/23 and to have services switched to my girlfriends name (no moving was being done) and we have been working with Penn Power since 6/22/23. We made payments and got help making payments. Called 6/30/23 and got told there was no shut off notice and then on 7/6/23 got shut off after business hours. I called and spoke to someone and they transferred me to a department that was closed so I hung up and called back. I spoke to a very nice lady. Her name is Alex. Alex ID# 57944 spoke with her supervisor to help us and got power restored well within the 30 minutes she told us it would be on. We thank you for helping us out in the best way.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony/Ashley 110 Warren from Grove City, PA on July 6th, 2023


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Thank you!!!
I was starting to lose faith after 4 days of no power but with all those line workers, working so hard in so many different place we didnt have to go through the coldest night yet with no heat. Thank you so much for those men and woman who come from out of town to help us!!!!My 2 small children thank you as well! You are all very much appreciated!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

4CA from Greenville, PA on March 28th, 2023



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Emergency Customer Service
We had a shut off notification for 7/6/23 and to have services switched to my girlfriends name (no moving was being done) and we have been working with Penn Power since 6/22/23. We made payments and got help making payments. Called 6/30/23 and got told there was no shut off notice and then on 7/6/23 got shut off after business hours. I called and spoke to someone and they transferred me to a department that was closed so I hung up and called back. I spoke to a very nice lady. Her name is Alex. Alex ID# 57944 spoke with her supervisor to help us and got power restored well within the 30 minutes she told us it would be on. We thank you for helping us out in the best way.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony/Ashley 110 Warren from Grove City, PA on July 6th, 2023



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer service TERRIBLE
Penn Power is absolutely trash and the whole application team should be fired! I started service and was given requirements I needed to email specific requirements to continue the service, (lease and payment info). I emailed this information on a Thursday. The following Monday my service was shut off without warning. I called the customer service number to find out why my service was disconnected. They told me my application was denied because the picture of the lease I submitted did not include signatures. I resubmitted the lease via email (with signatures) and they said they could not come reconnect the electric until the following day. I understand denying the application due to me forgetting to include the signatures. What I am furious about is them not communicating that they denied the application in the first place and/or why they denied it and shutting my service off without warning. Now I am in a house with children, in the middle of November without heat. Also, with a fridge and freezer full of food that will soon go bad.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dlong from Hartstown, PA on November 14th, 2023
Just bad
I'm new to this area so I'm not to familiar on how you guys operate, but I'm very in happy with this electric company. As many workers that are employed there's shouldn't be days without electricity. I think you guys need to get in touch with Appalachian or so e other big electric company and talk about how to improve efficiency with its customers
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacardi from West Middlesex, PA on March 27th, 2023