Public Power Reviews

Public Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Public Power are their billing & account management system, rated at 2.6 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.6 of 5.

Public Power Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 4 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Public Power

Public Power, a subsidiary of Crius Energy, is a deregulated electricity provider that offers service in Connecticut and Pennsylvania.

Public Power Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Electric 24 Month Standard Fixed Rate
24 months

/ kwh
more info
Public Power Saver's Edge 12
12 months

/ kwh
more info
Electric 4 Month Standard Fixed Rate
4 months

/ kwh
more info


34 Reviews for Public Power


Easy transfer

(5 / 5)

  My previous provider gave short notice of termination.
The switch to Public was fast enough to avoid a problem, with only a few key strokes on my computer.
The prices also were lower than I was paying previously.

Easy switch
July 19th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent price and service

(5 / 5)

  Best price by far of any choice, easy to order, 2 year term, never any issues

DR
November 13th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Well satisfied

(5 / 5)

  I have had a great experience with Public Power. Good price and no outages

Jake
June 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

condo owner

(5 / 5)

  excellent

winnie jackson
July 12th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

PUBLIC POWER REVIEW

(5 / 5)

  BACK IN FEB.,AFTER MUCH TIME SEARCHING FOR A NEW PROVIDER, I DECIDED TO USE PUBLIC POWER AS MY NEW SUPPLIER FOR BOTH MY GAS AND ELECTRIC NEEDS. YESTERDAY I FINALLY RECEIVED MY FIRST BILLING FOR THE PERIOD FROM MAY 5, TO MAY 25 . IT'S A GOOD START TO, HOPEFULLY, DOING BUSINESS PUBLIC POWER.

DAVID LAUSTER
June 6th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good

(5 / 5)

  Only one month but everything so far as promised

David
May 26th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Price, Renewable, No penalties

(5 / 5)

  Remarkable company because there are no huge fees, my bill is lower than most of my neighbors, and the best part is it is renewable energy. Kudos !!

CT-4-LIFE_NEw-ENGLAND_PATS
March 22nd, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low rate greatness

(5 / 5)

  Just signed up for 5.99 4 month in CP&L. Saving about 5 cents off my old rate with Townsquare. Expect my bills to drop by a third. We'll see.

Low rate greatness
November 30th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Satisfaction

(4.2 / 5)

  I had a billing issue early on which was resolved by one of the customer service representatives (Andre) in a polite and timely manor. It was pleasure to get an issue resolved timely.

Satified Customer
June 9th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ok

(4.2 / 5)

  Ok

Stella
January 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE Public Power

(4.2 / 5)

  I got my rates totally BLOWN UP after the Polar Vortex a couple years back, and after an obscene bill I jumped onto a reasonable rate with Public Power. I haven't had any reason to regret that decision since. Rates are affordable, and I haven't been price-gouged. For an electricity company, I'll take that all day long.

Logan
October 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Satisfied

(4 / 5)

  Satisfied with the rate.

JOANN
August 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer

(4 / 5)

  Fairly new customer, have no problems so far., used to have Wallingford ct power, just getting used to new system.

Cathy mcdowell
July 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

New customer

(4 / 5)

  Fairly new customer, have no problems so far., used to have Wallingford ct power, just getting used to new system.

Cathy mcdowell
July 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Had Public Power for a Long Time

(3.6 / 5)

  Had Public Power for a really long time, and I have no complaints. Their rates are typically pretty good, and when I call into customer service my questions are typically answered pretty quickly. Both my mother and I have Public Power.

Jenine
October 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer Service Actually Helped

(3.4 / 5)

  I've had a couple of horrible experiences with some providers trying to get my bills fixed when they had errors on them. It seems to be a recurring issue. I had the same issue at Public Power, but I'll tell you what, instead of multiple calls to resolve the issue, Public Power managed to get everything fixed with just one phone call! I was thrilled, and for that alone Im happy with Public Power!

Glenn
October 21st, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Pricing not clearly displayed

(2.6 / 5)

  Two weeks or so after enrolling in your program, I received an e-mail telling me I owed 139 on my account. At first I thought this to be a scam until I called customer service and was told the $139 was a sign-up fee which, the representative told me, was listed on the company website. Had I seen this listing, I wouldn't have chosen your company since the fee added to the per kw/h would have exceeded most, if not all of the other power providers cost in my area. The representative was kind enough to rescind the contract, and I apologize for not seeing the added fee in the sign-up. Thanks for your help

moore
September 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Watch the fine print

(1.8 / 5)

  I signed on for service. After signing I received notification that there was an an added charge. So much for the good price. I cancelled the service.

Elly
September 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

surprise charge for $149

(1.6 / 5)

  I do not remember seeing a 1 one fee for $149 that they charged me

Dan Rehrer
September 5th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

UNHELPFUL

(1.2 / 5)

  I was overcharged, did not receive my refund check. Its been over 6 weeks. I called multiple times spoke with multiple people. Not a single thing was solved with loose answers that beat around the question ! Supervisor was in a very long call and could not speak. SURPRISE! Absolutely pathetic.

UNHELPFUL AND OVERCHARGE
May 12th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...