Reviews for Public Power

Updated May 22, 2024

The best review categories for Public Power are their plans and pricing, with an average of 3.3 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.3 stars.


Recent Good Review from Brenda Churico

Excellence
Public Power has lived up to everything it advertised and more
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brenda Churico from Orwigsburg, PA on April 17th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Excellence
Public Power has lived up to everything it advertised and more
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brenda Churico from Orwigsburg, PA on April 17th, 2024
Electric supply.
We are happy with the price and service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Homayoon Pasdar, MD from West Chester, PA on April 7th, 2024
Public Power
Found the least inexpensive rate with Public Power
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara Valentine from Washington, PA on March 20th, 2024
Electric Rate 2024
Easy sign up found Public Power online offered the best price locked in for 12 months spoke with lady at Public Power who was every knowledgeable and professional friendly to speak with
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NavymanJim from Ridley Park, PA on February 19th, 2024
Easy changeover
Very professional/courteous. Ive only experienced 1month so far but based on that and ease of signing up I dont anticipate any problems! On another note there was a gift card offer when I signed up but I havent received that yet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rodney Crawford from Annville, PA on January 26th, 2024



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Energy shoppers
Easy to switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RJ from Watsontown, PA on March 3rd, 2024



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Average
See above
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe N from Allentown, PA on March 18th, 2024
Electric Supplier
The rate is decent, however, it took 3 times to finally get accepted after my order was canceled, rate no longer available or changed etc. Was a little disheartening but when I got my bill it was exactly the same as it was w prior power supplier with a higher rate so can't see what happened there. A tad disappointed but have only gotten 2 bills from them. Hoping to see improvement over next couple of months or may be time to change. C
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brandi from Telford, PA on March 2nd, 2024



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Pricing not clearly displayed
Two weeks or so after enrolling in your program, I received an e-mail telling me I owed 139 on my account. At first I thought this to be a scam until I called customer service and was told the $139 was a sign-up fee which, the representative told me, was listed on the company website. Had I seen this listing, I wouldn't have chosen your company since the fee added to the per kw/h would have exceeded most, if not all of the other power providers cost in my area. The representative was kind enough to rescind the contract, and I apologize for not seeing the added fee in the sign-up. Thanks for your help
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Moore from Glenshaw, PA on September 16th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Don't Switch Companies
This is a sham! I switched, got locked in for a year and pay more now than I did before. Supposed to be .02 cents less per kwh than previous company but I am now paying more.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Peg Lucas from Bellefonte, PA on March 10th, 2024
Mike toth
They locked me in a contract and say I would have to pay $3600 to get out of something they did but lie about everything to get me to sign up with them . They are crocked.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike Toth from Northern Cambria, PA on December 8th, 2021
Gerhard royer
They refused to honor their quote on the kw charge.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gerhard Royer from Bellefonte, PA on November 29th, 2021
Unsatisfactory
Waiting for a call about charge per kw.. charge is higher than quoted rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary Royer from Bellefonte, PA on November 21st, 2021
Terrible Customer Service
I've tried calling this company three times and the first two times I waited 25 minutes and no one answered the call. Today I called and a gentleman answered in the first minute, but didn't answer my question why my security deposit ($444) is not being used toward my new bills after one year of paying on time (as initially promised). He switched me to Billing and I've been waiting another 25 minutes for someone to answer the phone. You can't contact this company by email, which in this day and age is absurd. Next step is to write a letter. Unbelievable!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eileen M from Hawley, PA on July 8th, 2021
Not happy with public power
I got a low rate to start. However over a period of time my rate has gone up to .129896 per KwH. Their published rate for 12 months is 8.80 I am looking around.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim O'Brien from Ambler, PA on February 7th, 2019
Classic Bait and Switch
I enrolled on-line and within a week, I received a call telling me the information that I used to make my enrollment decision was incorrect. I could either pay a $150 filing fee to continue or lock in to a higher rate plan for a 24-month period. I cancelled the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

VM from Malvern, PA on September 18th, 2018
A concern about a charge
Some body send me an email saying that I owe $139 for the contrac if I dont pay I will be out of that plan I got from power plan
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Charge?????? from Easton, PA on September 13th, 2018
Base fees are expected they want you to pay to join
They wanted 150 dollars to be affiliated with public power in addition to collect8ng the monthly charges per kwh. I decided to not pay the fee so they dropped my account. They did not mention this fee up front when i signed up. Only after a couple of months with them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bethk from Sharon, PA on September 10th, 2018
Surprise charge for $149
I do not remember seeing a 1 one fee for $149 that they charged me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Rehrer from Collegeville, PA on September 5th, 2018