The best review categories for Sperian Energy are the order experience, with an average of 2.0 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 1.3 stars.

Recent Good Review from Robert

Easy Transition
Made contact with them, no problem at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Albrightsville, PA on September 19th, 2018


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Easy Transition
Made contact with them, no problem at all.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert from Albrightsville, PA on September 19th, 2018
Electric
No problems
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Wayne Mincemoyer from Milton, PA on September 19th, 2018
Excellent company
I saved 40$ each month on my utility bills. thanks to sperian energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark Staine from Lansdowne, PA on June 28th, 2018
No problems
Had no issues switching to Sperian Energy. They offered a $50 gift card for signing up and within 30 days of service starting I received it as promised.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Melissa H from Enola, PA on March 19th, 2018



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good experience
Just signed on. Good experience so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JR from York, PA on February 3rd, 2018
Sperian
Seamless and quick, too soon to fully rate billing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from York, PA on January 24th, 2018



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Seamless Service
I haven't had any problems since switching
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debbi F from Norristown, PA on July 25th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Variable rates charged me 3x
Charge 3x my previous provider using variable rates. Been in same house over a decade and my consumption was lower this year than last but my bills were outrageous.

AVOID AT ALL COSTS! RIP OFF!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frank from Ford City, PA on March 10th, 2020
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
I received an introductory rate near .05 per Kwh. Once the 12 month period was over, it jumped to .1499. I just discovered it after a couple energy bills were through the rough. Every bit I saved on the 12-month promotion is lost. They count on you NOT checking after the 12-months and then they gouge you. Great business model.

NEVER USE SPERIAN!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nick from Ford City, PA on February 8th, 2020
RIP OFF
Charged me OVER 3x what I was paying originally!! Bills went from under $100 a month originally, to over $400. I've lived at the same address for over 4 years and they were NEVER that high. Great manipulators these people are. Don't trust them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca from Erie, PA on September 6th, 2019
Take full advantage of people! Especially the elderly!
My contract with them at 8.7 kw ended late October 2018, I had hospital problems and bigger fish to deal with, once my contract ended they continued to bill be at 15.990kw over the entire winter and while I was running under house baseboard heaters so my pipes wouldn't freeze. My electric bills went from 140.00 a month to 380+ dollars a month, they NEVER called me to negotiate a new contract! However, when I switched in March to a NEW provider ant 6.25KW they had the NERVE to call me to immediately to renegotiate a new deal! Shame on them! Never use them again! They are rip offs! Theives! Especially for our elderly who are not so internet savy or have good memories of contracts any longer! SHAME ON YOU SPERIAN! Never Again! Rip Offs! I demand a refund! Would LOVE to turn your company in to attorney General office, but a contract is a contract! NEVER thought an electrical provider would take SUCH advantage of a customer! Never entered my mind that they would, has NEVER happened before with any other energy providers! SHAME ON YOU!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim Neely from Benton, PA on March 21st, 2019
Scam artists targetting the elderly
My 86 year old mother was "coaxed" into changing her electric service. According to her handwritten notes, "if not satisfied within 6 mo. call to cancel". I tried calling to cancel 11 days later and was told there is a $49 termination fee. Very unhappy with their customer service - were not helpful at all when I explained the situation that my mother did not understand what she was doing. BEWARE!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

VERY DISSATISFIED! from Mohnton, PA on September 10th, 2018



Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
9.79¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.65¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.49¢ / kwh
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.49¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
10.40¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
9.89¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
9.89¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.30¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.19¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 3 Month Plan
    3 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.10¢ / kwh
    5.8% under market rate
    Compared to the current PPL rate of 7.5400¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.40¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.13¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.35¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    Best 18 Month Plan
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.28¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • 18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.98¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    4 Month Fixed Rate
    4 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.27¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge