Reviews for Verde Energy

The best review categories for Verde Energy are the order experience, with an average of 3.1 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from Dan Rickert

First time customer, doing my part to protect the planet
The generation cost was pennies higher than before, ...IT's worth a few pennies a month to save this planet, and theose of us who call it home.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Rickert from Coaldale, PA on March 5th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
First time customer, doing my part to protect the planet
The generation cost was pennies higher than before, ...IT's worth a few pennies a month to save this planet, and theose of us who call it home.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Rickert from Coaldale, PA on March 5th, 2022
Really pleased - so far
Very easy process to look up info and make the switch to Verde.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sherry S from Red Lion, PA on January 17th, 2022
So Far So Good
I was looking for green energy and the rates were good. I haven't had any issues with billing or customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA on July 30th, 2021
Just switched, but the first month was favorable.
Substantial savings over my previous provider. Living on a fixed income I need to save where I can. Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca Etter from Chambersburg, PA on November 11th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Love Verde Energy
I really like Verde, But in April 2020 , Someone switched me to another company, when I received the notice, I call and told the representative in Florida that I like my company Verde and I never gave permission to switch me. I said we are in Quarantine who came to my house? The the lady said it was over the phone. So I said I want the recored conversation. Today is May 28 2020 . Still waiting. But Im going back to Verde Energy. Thank You for your service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mati from Philadelphia, PA on May 28th, 2020



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good move!
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sam's Change Of Supplier. from Baden, PA on March 9th, 2021
Account
I tried to create an online account and was unable to do so.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry Herren from Lewisberry, PA on August 25th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Doubles and Up again
Watch out for this company. As soon as your promo rate expires BAM they cut deep to get as much meat as they legally can. My rate DOUBLED and within 30 days it went up even more. I switched as fast as I can to lock in a 18 month rate under 7 cents. These good folks were going to charge upwards of 14.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cuts Deep from Lancaster, PA on December 8th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

17 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Rip off !!!
This company convinced my elderly mother to switch to verde. She had dementia and within a couple of months her bill went to $1200 a month !! This is a woman who is on a fixed income. I am not finished with this ordeal!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Phyllis Sparbanie from Monroeton, PA on January 13th, 2022
Verde Energy Just Slammed Me - Signed Me UP Without My Permission
I just got a letter saying that I was now a Verde Customer. I didn't have a clue who they were or how I got switched. I have filed a complaint with the regulators.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

David Baraff from Newtown Square, PA on July 17th, 2021
POOR COMPANY, AVOID LIKE A HOT STICK IN YOUR EYE
They offered a $50.00 debit card, but refused to send saying they received our request a day after the offer ended, but we had sent it out 2 months before. How convenient for them. We will be changing suppliers and telling everyone to AVOID!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TS from Clarks Summit, PA on June 30th, 2021
Confirmed email that enrollment confirmation but they DID NOT process
I received an receipt email from Verde last July that my enrollment was processed.
I assumed everything went thru and did not recheck until a few weeks ago. Verde was not on my bill!! I called them. They said there was some issue so it was never processed. I have changed suppliers many times in the past and never had an issue. I TOLD THEM THEY SHOULD HAVE SENT ME AN EMAIL THAT THERE WAS AN ISSUE. So, I payed a higher cost for all those months. I have learned a lesson... YOU CAN'T TRUST THEM!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pat from on June 4th, 2021
Scammy Communication
The contract for my energy account expired and my account converted to month-to-month. Fine. I understand. Verde Energy sent me a notice that my variable rate was increasing. Again fine. However, the letter says "Effective no sooner than 30 days from the date of this letter." The letter was dated July 8. The envelope was dated July 8 - not by the USPS, but rather from their own Pitney Bowes postage meter. .043 - first class mail. I received the letter August 6. It's obvious that the company created the letter, "postmarked the envelope," and then purposefully delayed mailing it until the last possible moment where it would arrive just one business day before the rate increase. Also, nowhere in the letter, signature, letterhead, etc., is the phone number printed. NOWHERE. They deliberately delayed notification and excluded the phone number to make it difficult to contact them in a timely manner. Super scam-y. I cancelled my service and will discourage anyone from using their services.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah In PA from Hatboro, PA on August 6th, 2020
Most unethical company
This company calls u repeatedly to sign with them. Then when contract is up claims they sent 2 notices but never calls u when they receive no response. Who wouldnt respond if they actually got the correspondence. then they put u on a so call variable rate which takes u to 18 cents When energy products r down they justify a rate increase of over double of what u where paying. This is the most unethical company I have ever dealt with. Do not deal with these scammers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margaret Stauffer from Coatesville, PA on March 3rd, 2020
Verde Slammed me and grossly over charged me
I never authorized Verde Energy to be my gas supplier. They doubled my rates, without me knowing and Im out about $450.00. They sent me a $25 gift card. Are you serious? 2 days after discovering this, the Philadelphia Inquirer ran a story how PA is fining them nearly 9 million dollars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff Hassinger from Schwenksville, PA on February 11th, 2020
Terrible providser
Harrasing phone calls - 2 to 6 calls a day
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgruntled In Pennsylvania from Pittsburgh, PA on September 23rd, 2019
Unethical!
I was a customer of Verde energy and, admittedly, did not switch electricity providers right away when my initial contract expired. Verde charged me 2x the PPL price to compare last month, and on my next bill after I cancelled service, charged me a rate 2.5 times the price to compare which added an additional $87.12 to my already-astronomical September bill. DO NOT SELECT THIS COMPANY!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly from Lancaster, PA on September 21st, 2019
Rebate Scam in PA
When I signed up for Verde a few years ago, the offered a rebate promo where you got $50 each time if you submitted a coupon and proof that you were still using Verde as your provider 3 times over the course of 2 years (each coupon had to be submitted a certain umber of months after you started using them). With some fuss (they asked for a customer #, which never provided on bills so I had to contact them to get it) I submitted the first one, and got the rebate. I submitted the second one, and got nothing - no response at all, no money. I submitted the 3rd, and it was returned to me by the postal service as a totally ineligible address. So they moved or changed their address an did not notify customers. I found a new address and sent it - nothing. They still owe me $100 in rebates, and when I wrote an email to customer service I got a vague reply that it would take 3-6weeks to process, and no engagement with the changed address issue, or the other rebate that I never received. As far as I am concerned, they have stolen $100 and they are either disorganized or fraudulent when it comes to the rebates they promised. I will never use them again and urge you to be wary of any promised rebates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scammed from Danville, PA on August 22nd, 2019