Reviews for APG&E

The best review categories for APG&E are the order experience, with an average of 1.4 stars, and their billing & account management system, with an average of 1.3 stars.

Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

19 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
RIPOFF!
Stay away! they are thieves!
went to change the plan and the rate was the same, but without knowledge they jacked the rate up 4 times as high! now my budget with ppl has doubled!
Do not use this company!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan E from Olyphant, PA on May 2nd, 2022
Don't Let Your Contract Expire, They DOUBLED My Price
They never contacted me about my fixed price contract expiring. Then, they doubled my price as a current customer. I checked on line the same day I received my bill and to new customers, The price was half of what they charged me. Just Just received my final invoice, STILL DOUBLE STAY AWAY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gary from Center Valley, PA on February 9th, 2022
BEWARE! Blatant Fraud!
Signed on with APG&E for a fixed rate. Received no notice that my contract was coming up due. Received a $900 electric bill in one months' time because my rate went out the roof with them. Called to see if any adjustment could be made or get a new rate and was told "I can put in a request, but i will let you know the answer is going to be no." Didn't offer a new rate, and the request was denied as promised. Asked them to confirm my current rate, they said "We cannot confirm the rate you have now because we don't know what it will be yet." Just horrible. Please PLEASE do not ever sign up with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgruntled Customer from Schnecksville, PA on February 2nd, 2022
Terrible problem resolution
7 calls I have made SO FAR beginning on December 7th, 2021. Per THEIR agreement, I was to get a notification by US Mail, both 60 day and 30 days prior to expiration of my agreement. I never received anything. (I did get 4 emails telling me how to be more efficient, but nothing contract related). My normal $170.00 bill became $419.37, so obviously there is an issue..,

The first time I called, the CSR was unable to help as they couldn't connect with the records of my account (?!?) She suggested I go online and try to access them myself. I did that, and they were not available to me either. I called back again and spoke with a different agent who opened "ticket" with the "back office" to try to rectify the situation. I was told someone would get back to me in a "1 or 2 day...7 at the most". I waited and never got a call, I called again and spoke to another CSR (Raphael) , who told me the ticket was "Still open and no one had made a decision on what to do next". I called again a week later and spoke to another CSR (Alberto), who said the ticket was "Still open, but that he personally will call me back before 7:00 PM." That was 12-23-2021. No one ever called. I called again today 12-28-2021 and spoke with yet another CSR (Angelo) who said there was a credit posted to my account in the amount of $52.32. (?? Seriously!) He opened another ticket and told me someone will review my account and call me when a decision (?) is made.

MY ADVICE: STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE AS POSSIBLE. From looking at other reviews, these folks are masters of bait and switch. Don't fall for it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lucian S. from Girard, PA on December 28th, 2021
I'm so angry right now. They tripled the price after contract expired!
I'm so angry right now. They tripled the price after contract expired!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan from Bellefonte, PA on December 8th, 2021
Bait and Switch Experts
APGandE got me to use them by offering a low introductory rate, but as soon as the introductory term expired they increased my cost of electricity by almost 2 and a half times. My bill went from 6.8 cents per KWH to 15.9 cents per KWH. They didn't even have the decency to give me any advance notice of the impending rate hike.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Igot RippedOff from Mount Joy, PA on October 26th, 2021
APG&E Scam
As a majority of other reviewers state, APG&E triples or more than triples your rate after the introductory rate ends. I expected maybe 2-3 cents higher than standard rate, not over double the standard rate. They are clearly putting money in their pocket and taking advantage of customers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay Away From APG&E from Wilkes Barre, PA on October 7th, 2021
Avoid. If the promotion falls you will go into a unreasonable rate
15.9 cents a kw after promotion fell. Ridiculous 3 times the rate of some suppliers. Predatory
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Predatory from Lancaster, PA on October 1st, 2021
Make sure you end exactly at the end of the introductory rate. Rates will double!!!
I ended about 15 days after my introductory rate, not even a full month and thank god I did that because they went from .056 rate to a .159 rate. Completely Absurd. Maybe people would actually stick with this company and they'd make money if they charged a going rate. I'll gladly change my review if you pay me back.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Worst Company from Greensburg, PA on September 30th, 2021
Do not fall for their rates!
I signed up and apparently although my contract ended 15 months ago, they continued as my service provider because the fine print states I had to call and cancel despite my contract ending. This allowed them to bill me their increased rate for over a year until I noticed my electric bill go up after my set monthly payment expired. Their rate was more than double everyone else and refused to refund or rectify the situation! Avoid them at all costs....
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sam from Conestoga, PA on September 22nd, 2021