Customer Reviews for APG&E

People have been reviewing APG&E on PA Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being APG&E's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read PA Energy Ratings analasys of APG&E.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

APG&E's Customer Reviews Summary

APG&E Scores and Ratings:

PA Energy Ratings Overall Score for APG&E

3.4 / 5

APG&E Reviews

89 Reviews for APG&E

89

total reviews

Want to order APG&E?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for APG&E?

Recent Good Review from Conni

Overall Rating
Excellent!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Excellent!!! Price is 2/3 lower. Highly recommend!

Conni from East Stroudsburg, PA on March 16th, 2024
Overall Rating
More than I expected
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ease in switching and very smooth

Gary From Sunbury from Sunbury, PA on May 28th, 2023
Overall Rating
Easy to switch too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It was easy to review energy suppliers and very easy to switch. A no brainier. I just wish that energy prices were lower than they are.

Kim from East Earl, PA on July 29th, 2023
Overall Rating
Good decision
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The switch was easy, my first month bill was $20 lower than previous bill, I'm glad I made the switch.

Patty from Punxsutawney, PA on June 14th, 2023
Overall Rating
WORST COMPANY EVER! Still on the phone trying to fix issue-two months
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

APG&E is the worst company EVER! I'm still on the phone trying to get my credit for $1700- they completely overcharged me- and they will NOT get back to you with a response. BE AWARE! don't contract with them. It's just better to contract with PPL. APG&E has been charging a lot more than what PPL has to offer. They keep giving excuses saying my contract is not on file- FOR TWO MONTHS! while I get charged for $1700 per month for electric bill.

REALLY ANGRY CONSUMER from Weatherly, PA on March 18th, 2024
Overall Rating
HORRIBLE! NEVER CONTRACT WITH THEM!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I've been being over charged by APG&E, they have some how lost the contract we renewed. I've spoke with the sales person I renewed the contract with, I've spoken to the manager, to 3 other people for over a month. Nothing has happened. They have not sent me even a confirmation email of the credit I am supposed to be receiving. They keep giving excuses saying that PPL takes a long time while I keep getting charged over $1000 for electricity bill. DO NOT CONTRACT with them!

Vivian from Weatherly, PA on March 13th, 2024
Overall Rating
Scum
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sent NOTHING to renew or change, upped the rate and hit us with a huge bill! I've spent days calling and get no one to pick up a phone! After looking at their reviews I see...NOTHING BUT A SCUM COMPANY! I should of looked first!!! Lesson learned!

SCUM from Bangor, PA on January 16th, 2024
Overall Rating
BEWARE OF THESE SCAMMERS
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ap electric will more than double your rate as soon as the promotional period expires with no notice. My electric went from under $300 to almost $1,000 in one month.

COMSUMER BEWARE from Doylestown, PA on January 9th, 2024
Overall Rating
Buyer Beware!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They will almost triple your rate automatically if you don't cancel before the contract expires!!!

Buyer Beware!!! from Doylestown, PA on November 27th, 2023
Overall Rating
Scam
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

As soon as the 3 month contract expires, AP charges you double the rate on the next bill.

Duped By AP Gas & Electric from Doylestown, PA on September 16th, 2023
Overall Rating
Deceptive, harassing, phone calls
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Obtained the account number by illicit means. We are listed as private and specified we do not want electric power solicitation by phone. They repeatedly called, didn't speak to me but reached my 94 yr old mother and with that they fraudulently notified PECO that she asked for a power company switch. She is not even authorized but they confused her and went ahead with the deception.

Toothfish from Philadelphia, PA on May 26th, 2023
Overall Rating
Fuck APG&E
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fuck APG&E

Fuck APG&E from Philadelphia, PA on May 22nd, 2023
Overall Rating
THE ABSOLUTE WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This company hounded me over and over. I hung up and cursed at them to stop calling but they continued. Don't ever trust these people!!!!

Jason from Harrisburg, PA on January 13th, 2023
Overall Rating
RIPOFF!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stay away! they are thieves!


went to change the plan and the rate was the same, but without knowledge they jacked the rate up 4 times as high! now my budget with ppl has doubled!
Do not use this company!

Dan E from Olyphant, PA on May 2nd, 2022

Compare APG&E to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Online Premier - 12
8.29¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
PA Frontier Secure Power 12
7.09¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Online Premier - 6
7.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
TrueSimple 24
10.00¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
TrueSimple 12
9.44¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
TrueSimple 6
8.66¢
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Pollution Free 24
9.30¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
SolarSPARC 10% 12
8.90¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Pollution Free Reliable Rate
9.00¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability