Reviews for Inspire Energy

The best review categories for Inspire Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.7 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.6 stars.


Recent Good Review from A Roman

Thanks Inspire!
So far, so good. Too bad the competitive rates are 6 months at a time, but other than that - Super!
Thanks customer service for a smooth transition from my previous supplier :))
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Roman from Harrisburg, PA on February 5th, 2022


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Initial signup and Renewing my current agreement was incredibly easy
Initially signing up was only a few clicks. Inspire took care of the rest. No verbal 3rd party authorization questions needed. After my 6 month agreement was up I called to see if I could renew my agreement for a cheaper rate. The customer service rep was very knowledgeable about the questions I had. She was able to give me another 6 month agreement for less than the renewal offer sent to me and the current rate online. My hold time was barely for a pause, the total phone call was less than 3 minutes. So far I am extremely satisfied with Inspire Energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

YM from Perkiomenville, PA on June 5th, 2021
Love the clean energy subscription
Amazing product. No longer have to worry about crazy bills. All sourced from renewables.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave Sciarrino from Philadelphia, PA on August 27th, 2020
Good deal
Don't know why I'm hearing so many issues we love the service just as the sales man explained was not a astronomical savings but what we where told approx. $50 a month $600 for the year with clean energy we sighed up Feb. 2020 I hope these issues are resolved
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan Miele from Greensburg, PA on August 13th, 2020



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Thanks Inspire!
So far, so good. Too bad the competitive rates are 6 months at a time, but other than that - Super!
Thanks customer service for a smooth transition from my previous supplier :))
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Roman from Harrisburg, PA on February 5th, 2022



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

23 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
They really suck, and ripped me off
They were very deceptive with their prices, said it was going to be $39, it was increased to $119 a month, from the beginning. How did it go up so much!!! Horrible!!! They intentionally mislead.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony from Philadelphia, PA on May 6th, 2022
Thousands of dollars stolen by Inspire?
I don't even know yet how much money Inspire robbed me of, but it seems possible it's well over $4000. I apparently agreed by phone in July 2017 to a "contract" (never saw a contract though) and never received anything from them - no notices of contract expiration, nothing. Just learned they have been increasing my rate to, now, 2.5 times the standard rate. I'm livid. I can't afford to have thousands stolen from me. I've filed a complaint with the PUC.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Livid In Pittsburgh from Pittsburgh, PA on February 22nd, 2022
Buyers beware
Long story short I had a contracted fixed term price for 6 months from 7/7/21 through 1/7/22 and they started billing me a higher rate on 12/17/21 and are attempting to not issue the rightful credit. The overcharge was only $54.14 but its significant and this company is trying to be unethical about it. DO NOT USE THEM OEBYOU WILL REGRET IT. I wont be paying them this amount. Only what is legitimately Sue to them. Very shady and unethical.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave H from Schnecksville, PA on January 25th, 2022
Door to door
I love when their employees come knocking on your door and demand to see your electric bill and threaten to send someone else out to see MY bill like Im gonna get right on that.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Annoyed HomeOwner from Philadelphia, PA on January 3rd, 2022
Lying, manipulative salesman
I was walking into the grocery store when a very pleasant young man approached me and asked me if I had received my free grocery card yet. From there we were off to the races. He fast talked every question I had, and discouraged me from reading the fine print. I put the lavish on the deal before the final signature. Scum
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kim from Mc Kees Rocks, PA on December 18th, 2021
Beware of Renewal
Initially signed up with Inspire Clean Energy for 6 mo. term at a very competitive rate. Received renewal notice with very high fixed rate for 12 mo. term. Asked to cancel and received following email:
Hey B!

KC, here! I hope you are having a wonderful day so far!

B, Im sorry to hear you want to cancel your membership for 100% renewable energy! To date, Inspires members have collectively prevented 7.6 Billion lbs of greenhouse gases from entering the air - thats 1 billion lbs of coal NOT burned! I personally love helping our members decrease their carbon footprint and further their amazing impact on a plan that works for their wallets.

The great news is, on your account, youre eligible for a Fixed price of $0.0679. This plan would be price-protected for 24 months! How does that sound? Since you're already a member with us, this is an easy update. I'll give you a call, or feel free to call us at 1 (866) 403-2620. It just takes about 2 minutes to change plans.

No matter what, we absolutely value you as a member and the amazing impact on the environment since joining Inspire. If youd still like to proceed with the cancellation via email, please let me know, and I can take care of that straight away.



Warmest Regards,
KC

KC
Member Experience Specialist
866-403-2620
9am 6pm EST
Inspirecleanenergy.com

They got my attention! I called within a day of opening the email and was told I was too late and they would not honor the offer. I guess that's how they play the game, but seems kind of counter productive. It was just agitating enough that I won't do business with them again.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian from Etters, PA on December 16th, 2021
Lies all the way
This place is a joke. The prices are set and have nothing to do with usage, only to do with what they feel like charging on a given day. The salespeople admit they know nothing. If I log in with different browsers or devices, prices vary. I input an address with incredibly low usage vs an address with high usage 25 miles away and was given the same rate because it "calculated the usage". Hm, odd, that doesn't seem possible. It's especially not possible when they're not even looking into the account. You are not being given a special price at all. You are not being treated as an individual. They are giving out what they feel like. Also, the most common plans are 99, 114, 119, and 125. I am going to bet someone quoted you one of those numbers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TheSleuth from Elizabethtown, PA on November 12th, 2021
Will scam you after the initial period
Doubled rates after the initial period with no notification ($0.20 /kWh is ridiculous). Absolute scam of a company. Harassed me by phone and email after I cancelled asking why I did, as if it should have been any surprise.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Drew from Pittsburgh, PA on November 3rd, 2021
Lies lies lies
I was flat out LIED to by a male in BJs wholesale, Reading PA. Told me electric bill would be a flat rate 129.99 every month, no matter what. Well, that's just for the distribution charge. Total liar, electric bill is almost 300 a month now compared to maybe 150 when I just had PPL do everything. Scammed for a full year, and NOT PLEASED.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scott Kauffman from Fleetwood, PA on August 20th, 2021
Straight up lied
I verified with the salesman in several different ways that the only bill I would pay was a flat rate. Total lie, one bill for the flat rate, a second bill for the "supplier fee". You think you are trying to do the right thing by supporting clean energy, only to be lied too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T In Warminster from Warminster, PA on July 5th, 2021