Reviews for CleanSky Energy

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are their customer service, with an average of 3.2 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 3.1 stars.


Recent Good Review from michael sivak

Always look when you choose
Im paying more for gas i should have looked better at the prices i was with ugi and cant switch because it would cost me 75.00 to cancel im 72 yrs old and things are tough now,,,,ugi cost is 0.413
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Sivak from Coplay, PA on March 18th, 2024


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

30 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review 11/8/23
My rep, Dante was very nice, clear with information and very knowledgeable
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Barbara from Philadelphia, PA on November 8th, 2023
Sign up as new customer
The representative, Joelle, was very helpful and knowledgeable in signing me up for an electric plan.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Teresa from Bethel Park, PA on October 7th, 2023
Excellent Customer Service
They walked me through getting signed up again for an additional 6-months very easily.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Matthew Miller from Pittsburgh, PA on April 21st, 2023
We appreciate the 5-star review, Matthew. It's good to know your renewal process was easy peasy. We hope to serve you for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Clean Sky VS Clean Choice Energy
Called customer service today and spoke with Osha (spelling sorry) about an account that was transferred without my knowledge as a bait and switch to Clean Choice vs Clean Sky. The rate thru Clean Sky contract was 5.79 per KW and Clean Choice is 12.70 cents per KW. Clean Sky , once they understood what happened reinstated the contract that was changed without our knowledge 6/8/22. Clean Sky went well above and beyond what they had to do to correct the problem. Osha was wonderful to talk to. She was patient & understanding even though we were very frustrated about the problem. Thank you for sticking with us !. Couldn't ask for better customer service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bait And Switch from Lurgan, PA on October 27th, 2022
Thats wonderful to hear, Daniel! Were happy to hear that Ocia was able to meet all your needs. Thank you for being a loyal customer! We look forward to serving you for many years to come. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Excellent Customer Service
I spoke with Ocia about renewing my Clean Sky Energy account, and she was very helpful. She explained everything clearly so that I would understand what I was signing up for.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Excellent Customer Service from Pittsburgh, PA on September 27th, 2022
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! Were glad to hear that Ocia was able to assist with all your needs. We appreciate you telling others about your experience, and we look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Great customer service
Madelyn is a very knowledgeable, kind, patient, and courteous representative. She answered all of my questions and concerns. She explained the rate information completely.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda From Pennsylvania from Hazleton, PA on July 19th, 2022
Thanks for the great review, Linda! We are pleased to hear Madelyn was able to provide excellent Customer Service to you. We appreciate your business and are happy to have amazing customers like you. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Excellent service
Such great service and cheap rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kristi Kraft from Quakertown, PA on June 15th, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review, Kristi. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with others! Have a wonderful weekend!
— CleanSky Energy
I lived how easy the switch was
The customer service was very professional and helped me through a smooth process of switching
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carrie from Newport, PA on May 26th, 2022
Thanks for leaving your 5-star review, Carrie! We're happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Joshua
Joshua was very helpful to me. I needed to change the customer name to mine due to the death of my husband and also my acct. no. and he clarified what I had to do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresa from Camp Hill, PA on February 18th, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review, Theresa. We strive to provide our customers with great customer service. Were happy that Joshua was able to help with your account concerns. We hope to serve you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Renewal
Was really easy and i got good deal and the customer services was great help.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Energy Renewal from Philadelphia, PA on January 21st, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate customers like you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Always look when you choose
Im paying more for gas i should have looked better at the prices i was with ugi and cant switch because it would cost me 75.00 to cancel im 72 yrs old and things are tough now,,,,ugi cost is 0.413
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Michael Sivak from Coplay, PA on March 18th, 2024
Excellent Customer Service
Worked with Francine today on my Gas Utility, she was excellent and very patient w/mature and ill at the time customer. This organization has been very upfront w/my need for all details, and requests. I would highly recommend them in all facets of their customer service. Only wish we could get a bit more competitive w/electric rates, would want them as my supplier for electricity too.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deb C from Mc Elhattan, PA on November 20th, 2023
Seamless transition
The account manager revisited my account history and was able to satisfactorily pinpoint my dissatisfaction with my exorbitant billing Upon joint review we were able to arrive at a fair price moving forward and he was also instrumental in a review of an additional utility account. This was my very first person to person contact with this company and I did not go away disappointed nor unsatisfied.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

D. Ashley from Pittsburgh, PA on August 15th, 2023
Customer Service Call-Spoke with Rovis
I was very confused about this program since it was my first time and I had not received any information on what to do next. Rovis alleviated all of my concerns and gave me all the information I needed. He provided exceptional customer service and I hope this will be my experience going forward with this company as a whole.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jacqueline A Howard from Philadelphia, PA on June 16th, 2022
Thank you so much for the 4-star review, Jacqueline! We're happy to hear about your positive experience with Rovis. We love receiving this type of feedback from our customers and look forward to servicing your home for years to come! Have a great weekend!
— CleanSky Energy
Sign up
I received a call earlier today from this company, but at the moment I am not interested in switching to a new supplier. The Gentleman I spoke with was very understanding of this and didn't try to push me into something I didn't want. Which was nice . Thank you Joshua.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christina from Shenandoah, PA on May 26th, 2022
Were glad to hear of your positive experience, Christina. It was a pleasure knowing that Joshua was able to assist you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Rates
I had the pleasure of speaking with Kourtny. She was extremely curtious, knowledgeable, helpful and was able to address my needs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Isabella from Dingmans Ferry, PA on January 28th, 2022
We are always happy to help Isabella! Were happy to hear that you are pleased with the service you received! Thank you for being a valued customer!
— CleanSky Energy
Mery
Very helpful and explanatory, professional. Never had such a good experience with a customer. rep before. Thank you mery.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy from Blandon, PA on January 6th, 2022
We're so glad to hear that Mery was able to assist you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to serve you for many years to come. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Electric
Rovis was polite and well informed
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Pittsburgh, PA on January 5th, 2022
We are happy that Rovis was able to assist you, Linda! We appreciate your business and we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We look forward to being your supplier for many years to come.
— CleanSky Energy
Very helpful
The agent (Roveis) was very helpful to My
Questions thanks alot
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roveis BARRS from Lancaster, PA on September 17th, 2021
Thanks for the awesome review Ms. Barr! Were happy to hear that Roveis was able to successfully assist you and provide you with customer service of our standards. He will receive the proper recognition for his professionalism and awesome customer service! Have an amazing day!
— CleanSky Energy
Pleasantly surprised
Okay -- I won't do that again. I stupidly signed up for a 3 month locked in rate to a variable rate: "I'll remember to change it when I need to." Of course not. Totally forgot.

I really felt upset when I saw my rate go from 0.077-> 0.1169 -> 0.13975 -> 0.1698.

Up just enough I didn't notice until I finally saw a bill north of $300 (!).
Needless to say, I think this is a bit of trickery and I called CleanSky to say such. To their credit, I apparently received an email notice and one in the mail -- I figured it was spam, forgetting I stupidly signed up for a 3 mo agreement.

Jasmine at CleanSky heard me out, was kind, professional and understanding. I calculated how much more I spent -- nearly $300 when it went variable. You know what?! She actually listened and credited me back $272. VERY impressive. Go Jasmine. Go CleanSky.

My fault. Still think it is wrong to jack up prices when we're all busy and don't notice. But... way to make it right.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pleasantly Surprised from Lancaster, PA on September 9th, 2021
Were happy that Jasmine was able to help you resolve your concerns. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Ugi is cheaper
Looking for lower prices are hard to find,,,,,when your living on ssi and a pension of 211.00 a month its very tuff,,thank you
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Price from Coplay, PA on February 16th, 2024
Buyer beware
Just a warning...pay close attention to when your contract expires. They have predatory billing practices.

I didn't realize that my term had expired. But I wasn't that concerned because it would just be fair market prices (I thought). My rates had quadrupled before I realized there was a problem. I did try to talk to customer service to be made whole they offered me an insult and Said it was the best they could do. The service itself we never had a problem with, but they are a bad faith company. Be careful.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah from Philadelphia, PA on September 7th, 2023
Joshua
Very pleasant and understanding about a fellow employees failure to complete a cancellation order as requested. Joshua corrected the error.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from New Cumberland, PA on May 9th, 2022
Thats awesome to hear, Don! Were glad that Joshua was able to assist with your concerns. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Not good
Well it seems like sort of a scam as the price is only good for 3 months and then it will probably sky rocket
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Me from Duncannon, PA on April 20th, 2022
Thank you for the review, Roy. We appreciate you trusting us. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Careful with Phone Scam saying they are "Clean Sky Energy"
I was with Clean Sky Energy and was happy with their rate however when my plan was expiring, their rate doubled from what I was paying the prior year. So I switched carriers.
Now I get at least one call a day from someone saying they are from Clean Sky and are offering me as a former subscriber a rate of .0499 which I know is bogus. They play the game to call back on their number and get a manager who is also a scammer. I called Clean Sky on the website number (which of course is different from the scammer number). They assured me there is no 0499 rate. Be careful. These crooks are good. They have your name, address and account information. Scary
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nuka from Beaver, PA on September 16th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Donna. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. I would like to confirm that your account has been reviewed by one of our Issue Resolution Specialists and an attempt was made to contact you directly by phone. We would love the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns and provide you with a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service department at (888) 355-6205. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Review for Rovas
Rovas educated me on how to understand my bill. Even
if he had to go over things more than once, he was very
patient. He walked me through all the options I had to
choose from. I ended getting a much better deal than I
had. I want to thank him for all the time he spent with me.
Sincerely, Sandra Petti
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Petti from Birdsboro, PA on April 14th, 2021
We are so happy to hear that Rovis was able to assist with your concerns. We appreciate the positive feedback, Ms. Petti! We are very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
No energy generation and transmission company is your friend
Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monyker from Lancaster, PA on December 29th, 2019
Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
DONT USE CLEANSYKY ENERGY
I've been a customer for a year. I received the reduced rate when I initially signed up. After 1 year and not signing a contract my rate went up 110%!! So, if you aren't monitoring your email or mail goes to spam expect to pay over 110% if you don't renew with them which I consider to be outrageous! I am reasonable and can understand an increase of 10-20%, but not 100% which in my opinion is them taking advantage of the situation.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gates from Chalfont, PA on November 9th, 2023
Highway robbery
Get you in the door with a low price. Not once did they say i would be charged 5.95 a month plus over .11 cents a kwh double of penelec. absolutely ridiculous.having a hard time canceling so I'm going to sign up with another company and they will automatically cancel for me. Never again. STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jay from Erie, PA on February 28th, 2021
Good afternoon Jay. We are saddened to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. In an effort to prevent our customers from defaulting to a month-to-month market variable, multiple expiration notices are sent before contract expiration. Our goal is to provide and keep all of our customers on competitive fixed-rate plans. We would like to further review your account and investigate what took place. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com with your account information. We look forward to helping you resolve this. Have an awesome Monday!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

69 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Deceptive Pracitces...Scam
I signed up for the electric service, not the gas, since their gas rate was higher than what Peco offers. This is all recorded, then they deny it. We are getting gas bills through the winter that are double what they should be. We were put on a variable plan without our knowledge, or permission. They are a scam. There is no savings here, do yourself a favor and say no thank you. When trying to cancel they'll give you the run around and say it'll take 45 days. This has been an expensive life lesson.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jonathan Liess from Collegeville, PA on March 3rd, 2024
None
Signed up and they said it would start with my January bill? I think. I still have my old supplier. So now Ill switch to someone else for my supplier
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

None from Allentown, PA on February 5th, 2024
Ripping off Senior Citizens without any Regard
I received a bill for November that is $564.99, which was $231 in February. When I called asking why & for some help on this bill I was told our "Service Expired" and I was being charged 21.9 cents/Kwh. I told them we never received a notice as emails may have gone to scam. The Rep would give me a $50 credit on our NEXT BILL IF WE SIGNED UP TO RENEW OUR SERVICE!! OML are you kidding me????? So SAD a company won't work with a Senior Citizen household that has not been late, or not paid their bills since moving into this home in 1988!!
Too bad you can't give a ZERO star rating for this company!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

MaryAnn Hewston from Conneaut Lake, PA on October 18th, 2023
Robbery
After our contract expired, or variable rate increased very minimally. Due to this we continued with Clean Sky energy as our supplier. Within 2 months they over doubled our rate without notice that there was going to be increases monthly. They are criminal in the way they go about their increases without notification. I would highly highly recommend staying as far away from this company as possible. Also please be aware to have friends/family/business associates stay away as well.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Taylor from Lehighton, PA on September 21st, 2023
Do not trust this company
My last 2 monthly bills doubled. I am single, only person living in my home. I called cleansky customer service. The excuse I got, why my bill doubled, they sent a email to let me know I had to renew my contract, or I would be charged double the rate. I responded to the lady. This is not my email, you sent it to. You have my address, why wouldn't you send a letter to the address on my account ? Why wouldn't you call me ? There response was, since we have you on the phone we can lower the rate. I said, no you can cancel my account immediately. I got the response, I am sorry, it will take upto 7 business days to cancel and in those 7 days you will be billed the double rate. I called met- Ed, they canceled the account that this company rip hard working single women off. On this page of rating it makes you put a number in. My rating is do not use this company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Debra Hayes from Hanover, PA on September 19th, 2023
How are they legal
I had Cleansky as my energy supplier without even realizing it for about 1.5 years. My rate was fine, about 0.07/kwh. Then one day, my bill shot up, and I see that my rate went up to 0.2/kwh. How it's even legal to almost triple my rate in one go is beyond me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Whitney from Philadelphia, PA on September 6th, 2023
Fraudulent and deceptive practice's
Without notification, they double the rate higher than PPL in one bill, the highest electric bill I have ever received, and call them to see what happen, and told me nothing I can do and sent me a letter that I never received, even tho they have my phone and email but they don't want to let you know rather just hit you with a high bill. stay away do not ever use them, this is a very bad company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PA-Proud from Wilkes Barre, PA on August 17th, 2023
Very annoying
These people are constantly calling. The calls are unwanted and are very annoying. Seems like a scam to me! Would NEVER deal with this ourfit!! If I block their calls, they just use another number to call.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ole Goat from Kutztown, PA on August 11th, 2023
Absolutely horrible
I've blocked 7 numbers for this company they do not stop harassing me daily several times a day I tell them stop calling me take me off the list and they just hang up and call a hour later from different number. Today was last straw I'm contacting a lawyer about this harassment
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stop Harassing People from Bristol, PA on August 9th, 2023
Lousy, Unethical.
Because I didn't respond to their letters (I assumed my relationship with them was done). Instead they charged me triple the normal rate from my West Penn Power supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eugene Miller from Bellefonte, PA on August 8th, 2023