The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, with an average of 2.4 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.4 stars.

Recent Good Review from Roveis BARRS

Very helpful
The agent (Roveis) was very helpful to My
Questions thanks alot
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roveis BARRS from Lancaster, PA on September 17th, 2021
Thanks for the awesome review Ms. Barr! Were happy to hear that Roveis was able to successfully assist you and provide you with customer service of our standards. He will receive the proper recognition for his professionalism and awesome customer service! Have an amazing day!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

14 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Satisfied
I had contacted cleansky energy about my bill being unusually high, my customer rep was name Rovis. I explained to him the situation and after reviewing the details we were able to get our bill adjusted due to the circumstances. I am more than satisfied with his professionalism. For all my cleansky energy needs i will be sure to keep in touch with Rovis
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hoa Le from Philadelphia, PA on September 16th, 2021
Thats awesome to hear Hoa Le! It's great to know that Roveis was able to resolve your billing issue. We will make sure that he is recognized for his great customer service. We are always here to help and appreciate your business. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Spoke to Rovis 154
He was very helpful, answered all my questions and set me up with what I wanted,
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lois Gest from Denver, PA on September 13th, 2021
This is very awesome to hear that Rovis was able to renew you into one of our affordable plans. Thank you for the 5-star review, Lois. We hope to serve you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Bambi
Excellent customer service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bambi Hobart from Spartansburg, PA on August 18th, 2021
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, Bambi. We are happy to provide excellent customer service and appreciate your business. We're always here if you need us.
— CleanSky Energy
Customer service
Thought about switching to get a better rate but the agent gave me an even better rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kenneth Pfleging from Bushkill, PA on August 12th, 2021
Thank you for your positive feedback Kenneth! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in CleanSky Energy. Thank you for allowing us to be of service to you.
— CleanSky Energy
Excellent savings!
They have been very competitive to my regular electric company. I am very satisfied. I recommended my friend, and help set her up, her bill dropped a a huge difference. We have been very happy with Clean Sky
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Connie from Ebervale, PA on July 28th, 2021
Thank you for leaving a 5-star review, Connie! We are happy that you are satisfied with our service. We hope to serve you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Good company
No problems so far!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chrissy from Shenandoah, PA on July 21st, 2021
Were very glad to hear that youre satisfied with our service, Chrissy! We look forward to being your supplier for many years to come.
— CleanSky Energy
Great!!!!!!!!!
Everyone was fabulous!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Levada Ackerman from Garrett, PA on July 14th, 2021
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Levada! We appreciate you telling others about your experience. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
CleanSky energy is the best
Great in every aspect!great!great!great!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Levada Ackerman from Garrett, PA on July 7th, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Levada! Were pleased to hear that you have been happy with our service. We are honored to be your electric supplier and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Wonderful Company
Enrollment was super easy, the price can not be beat and best of all it is all clean energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susie Randal from Bradfordwoods, PA on June 4th, 2021
Hi Ms. Randal! Thank you for your kind words. We know that choosing a supplier is not always the easiest task, but we are excited that you have given CleanSky Energy an opportunity. We appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us and look forward to many years of continued business with you. Have a great weekend!
— CleanSky Energy
Getting back on track with clean sky energy
I had called about my high electric bills not Realizing I had gone out of contract no wonder they were double the gentleman that took care of me gave me a refund for $68 On the last months bill. Got back on track with a contract I will be checking out for natural gas next thank you
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris Jenkins from Williamsport, PA on November 9th, 2020
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to assist you with your account and meet your expectations. We're always here if you need us.
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Very helpful
The agent (Roveis) was very helpful to My
Questions thanks alot
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roveis BARRS from Lancaster, PA on September 17th, 2021
Thanks for the awesome review Ms. Barr! Were happy to hear that Roveis was able to successfully assist you and provide you with customer service of our standards. He will receive the proper recognition for his professionalism and awesome customer service! Have an amazing day!
— CleanSky Energy
Pleasantly surprised
Okay -- I won't do that again. I stupidly signed up for a 3 month locked in rate to a variable rate: "I'll remember to change it when I need to." Of course not. Totally forgot.

I really felt upset when I saw my rate go from 0.077-> 0.1169 -> 0.13975 -> 0.1698.

Up just enough I didn't notice until I finally saw a bill north of $300 (!).
Needless to say, I think this is a bit of trickery and I called CleanSky to say such. To their credit, I apparently received an email notice and one in the mail -- I figured it was spam, forgetting I stupidly signed up for a 3 mo agreement.

Jasmine at CleanSky heard me out, was kind, professional and understanding. I calculated how much more I spent -- nearly $300 when it went variable. You know what?! She actually listened and credited me back $272. VERY impressive. Go Jasmine. Go CleanSky.

My fault. Still think it is wrong to jack up prices when we're all busy and don't notice. But... way to make it right.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pleasantly Surprised from Lancaster, PA on September 9th, 2021
Were happy that Jasmine was able to help you resolve your concerns. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
My review
I have no comment
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My Review from Philadelphia, PA on August 12th, 2021
Thank you very much for your review, Mr. Miller. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Good Answers and Customer Service
I contacted Clean Sky Energy after discussing the questions with PP & L who is my supplier. I was informed by Steve at Clean that my rates went up in Nov. but I may have missed a text or spam. He was very helpful and put me back on the rate that I had been charged previously. Thank You!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Timothy F. Campbell from Dalton, PA on February 19th, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mr. Campbell! CleanSky Energy appreciates your continued business and loyalty. We are always happy to hear from our customers.
— CleanSky Energy
Recommend this company
I switched to CleanSky and have saved almost $100.00 monthly on my bill. I liked them so much. I told three of my neighbors about my savings and gave them information to switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bentley from Carlisle, PA on November 10th, 2020
Yay!! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying your service and took time to tell others about our service. We appreciate and value your loyalty.
— CleanSky Energy
Good company
Called customer service on a price question after having signed a contract. They were easy to talk to and quick to answer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Customer Service from Georgetown, PA on November 9th, 2020
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, Barb! We are always happy to provide great customer service and appreciate your business. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Careful with Phone Scam saying they are "Clean Sky Energy"
I was with Clean Sky Energy and was happy with their rate however when my plan was expiring, their rate doubled from what I was paying the prior year. So I switched carriers.
Now I get at least one call a day from someone saying they are from Clean Sky and are offering me as a former subscriber a rate of .0499 which I know is bogus. They play the game to call back on their number and get a manager who is also a scammer. I called Clean Sky on the website number (which of course is different from the scammer number). They assured me there is no 0499 rate. Be careful. These crooks are good. They have your name, address and account information. Scary
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nuka from Beaver, PA on September 16th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Donna. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. I would like to confirm that your account has been reviewed by one of our Issue Resolution Specialists and an attempt was made to contact you directly by phone. We would love the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns and provide you with a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service department at (888) 355-6205. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Review for Rovas
Rovas educated me on how to understand my bill. Even
if he had to go over things more than once, he was very
patient. He walked me through all the options I had to
choose from. I ended getting a much better deal than I
had. I want to thank him for all the time he spent with me.
Sincerely, Sandra Petti
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Petti from Birdsboro, PA on April 14th, 2021
We are so happy to hear that Rovis was able to assist with your concerns. We appreciate the positive feedback, Ms. Petti! We are very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
No energy generation and transmission company is your friend
Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monyker from Lancaster, PA on December 29th, 2019
Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Highway robbery
Get you in the door with a low price. Not once did they say i would be charged 5.95 a month plus over .11 cents a kwh double of penelec. absolutely ridiculous.having a hard time canceling so I'm going to sign up with another company and they will automatically cancel for me. Never again. STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jay from Erie, PA on February 28th, 2021
Good afternoon Jay. We are saddened to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. In an effort to prevent our customers from defaulting to a month-to-month market variable, multiple expiration notices are sent before contract expiration. Our goal is to provide and keep all of our customers on competitive fixed-rate plans. We would like to further review your account and investigate what took place. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com with your account information. We look forward to helping you resolve this. Have an awesome Monday!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

46 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Unbelievable Rate Increases - 100% agree w/ other reviews, Highway Robbery
I signed up for a 3 month plan with these guys - initially no problem. Towards the end of the 3 month contract I called in and informed them that I would not be renewing w/ them.

Fast forward to last month - my bill was the highest it EVER was, and the house is currently vacant! The reason? They increased my rate from under $0.05 to over $0.13 overnight. Met-Ed is currently at around $0.07 - CleanSky is almost DOUBLE that rate. I've emailed multiple times and never received a response. Avoid these people - completely unethical.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ehren from Reading, PA on October 28th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Ehren. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Issue Resolutions department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details, and refer to this review. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Bait and Switch
As soon as the contract period ends their "competitive" pricing changes to DOUBLE Peco cost to compate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Will from Philadelphia, PA on October 28th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Will. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Issue Resolutions department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details, and refer to this review. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Unethical business practices
I called the customer service department about the outrageous power bill just delivered to me.

So they almost triple my kwh rate and I wanted to know why. The customer service rep told me that my fixed rate contract had run out and you automatically switched me to a variable rate plan at a % of their choosing. Which would havent have been the huge problem if your company didnt take advantage of the situation and there customers.

I have shopped all the other energy supplies in my area and my new rate is double other variable rate and almost triple other fixed rate contracts. When I asked how they could justify such an outrageous increase way outside the current market value/rate i received a we provide clean energy as an answer. Thats just unethical and a Lie. Clean energy is just a competitive and in a lot of way cheaper then alternative energy sources. I have a list of other 100% renewal and clean energy providers at a variable rate way under theirs. I think using clean energy as a front to take advantage of customer to be a very unethical business practice. I have documented the other rates from competing supplier (both variable and fixed).

I believe companies such as Clean Sky who perform unethical business practices and take advantage of your customer need to be held accountable. These unethical and immoral practices need to be investigated and shared so customers know who they are dealing with especially in times of nation crisis like the pandemic and extreme weather events. Making their business practices even more unacceptable and in my view should be criminal
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Andrew from Zionsville, PA on September 15th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Andrew. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. An attempted to contact you in resolving your concerns but was unsuccessful. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience and refer to this review at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Robbery
This company is stealing $ from their customers. They charge an exorbitant amount as compared to other companies - don't let your contract expire - in fact, do not enter into an agreement with this company. DOWNRIGHT AWFUL what they do and the amounts they charge for electricity. DON'T DO IT!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robbery from Carrolltown, PA on August 18th, 2021
We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact us at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details. We look forward to hearing back from you and assisting you with your account.
— CleanSky Energy
Scam
Horrible company. Biggest increase than any other company upon completion of contract. Six times higher. Biggest rip off. Dont use them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

J from Chalfont, PA on July 22nd, 2021
Thank you for your review, J. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Customer Care
A wonderful customer care representative, Karla, navigated me through a transition to new rates. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and a great sense of humor to boot. Clean Sky Energy is fortunate to have her on the team.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill Yanavitch from York, PA on July 13th, 2021
Thank you so much for the great review, Bill. We are glad that Karla was able to assist you. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your positive experience. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Bait, switch and then trick - Stay away !
I signed up with them for 3 months contract at 0.0389
After contract without any sort of communication the rate was increased 3 times making it almost twice the rate of PPL reference rate.
I moved to a different supplier.
They called me twice and tried to trick me into continuing with them for the same exorbitant price !!! When they called, I was asked if I made any changes to my information like address and phone number.
I said no, but I changed the supplier.
Caller said okay bye.
As a customer, this seems shady business practice to me !
I will stay away from this supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pplcustomer from Mechanicsburg, PA on June 9th, 2021
Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Beware - theives
After my introductory rate ended, I watched my electric bill every day to see what the variable rate would be. My rate did not change on my daily usage for the entire month, and stayed at 4.4/kwh displayed on my daily usage every day of the month. After the month ended, I received my bill, and low and behold, they were charging my 11.69/kwh ! for the entire month, even though they showed 4.4. Customer service said they were not obligated to show the rate. Maybe not legally, but ethically they should show what they are charging you. Don't use this company if you want a company with morals.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Morally Corrupt from Pocono Lake, PA on May 25th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Morally. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 04/21/2021. Our records show that 3 expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 02/15/2021 and 03/17/2021. If you could give us a chance to make things right. We can offer you an incentive. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
STAY AWAY
They sucker you in with a low initial rate and then the second the plan expires they will charge you literally the most expensive rate anyone has ever charged anyone for electricity anywhere. Just because something is legal doesn't mean it is ethical. And this company is the least ethical electricity supply company I have encountered.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from North Wales, PA on April 23rd, 2021
Hello Tony, thank you for your review. At CleanSky Energy, we strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers. Our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 01/15/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/11/2020. Please give us a chance to make things right. Please email us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Worst company I selected for my electric needs.
I signed up for my electric supply from last Sept. and I have been charged more KWH rate than what peco signed me up for. The customer service always tell me to contact peco and never wants to resolve my issue for months. Every month my bill is charged extra $40 for no payments. I have been contacting peco & Cleanskyenergy but not resolutions. Very fustrated & angry.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Peco Customer from Harleysville, PA on March 23rd, 2021
We value you as a customer and are here to help address any concerns or charges you have on your bill. We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205 during our normal business hours from 8 am 7 pm EST. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened and provide you with a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
— CleanSky Energy


Electric Plans & Rates


All Plans
Fixed Rate
12 Months
24 Months
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
13.39¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
13.25¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
13.25¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
13.39¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
13.39¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
13.25¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge