Reviews Overview
The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.0 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.0 of 5.
5 Stars
12%
 
4 Stars
7%
 
3 Stars
2%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
78%
 


Jump To

Recent Good Review from Timothy F. Campbell

Good Answers and Customer Service
I contacted Clean Sky Energy after discussing the questions with PP & L who is my supplier. I was informed by Steve at Clean that my rates went up in Nov. but I may have missed a text or spam. He was very helpful and put me back on the rate that I had been charged previously. Thank You!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Timothy F. Campbell from Dalton, PA on February 19th, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mr. Campbell! CleanSky Energy appreciates your continued business and loyalty. We are always happy to hear from our customers.
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Getting back on track with clean sky energy
I had called about my high electric bills not Realizing I had gone out of contract no wonder they were double the gentleman that took care of me gave me a refund for $68 On the last months bill. Got back on track with a contract I will be checking out for natural gas next thank you
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris Jenkins from Williamsport, PA on November 9th, 2020
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to assist you with your account and meet your expectations. We're always here if you need us.
— CleanSky Energy
Saving Money
My bill dropped by about $50 per month by switching
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cory from Millersburg, PA on November 9th, 2020
That is great, Cory! We love providing an affordable and reliable product to our customers. Thank you for being a CleanSky Energy customer! Have a terrific Tuesday!
— CleanSky Energy
CleanSky Energy Review - By Jerome Puskarich
I am pleased with the service from CleanSky Energy. It has help reduce my
electricity costs for my home this year where a COVID-19 Pandemic has
caused other costs to raise.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerome Puskarich from Washington, PA on October 22nd, 2020
Hi Mr. Puskarich! Thank you for your positive review! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in CleanSky Energy. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.
— CleanSky Energy
Great service, easy to work with
Something I never think about is my energy cost. After doing a little research I narrowed it down to 3 companies. Titan was the best rate and easy customer service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron from Brackenridge, PA on January 3rd, 2019
Hi Ron!

Thank you for your positive feedback! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in Titan Gas and Power. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Amazing People!!!
The overall experience was great for me with Titan. They are really helping by reaching out to homeowners by themselves. Mr. Harper reached out to me and made everything easier then ever before.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda Phillips from Aliquippa, PA on October 30th, 2018
Hi Ms. Phillips,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are honored that you have selected us as your supplier, and we look forward too many years of continued service. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good Answers and Customer Service
I contacted Clean Sky Energy after discussing the questions with PP & L who is my supplier. I was informed by Steve at Clean that my rates went up in Nov. but I may have missed a text or spam. He was very helpful and put me back on the rate that I had been charged previously. Thank You!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Timothy F. Campbell from Dalton, PA on February 19th, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mr. Campbell! CleanSky Energy appreciates your continued business and loyalty. We are always happy to hear from our customers.
— CleanSky Energy
Recommend this company
I switched to CleanSky and have saved almost $100.00 monthly on my bill. I liked them so much. I told three of my neighbors about my savings and gave them information to switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bentley from Carlisle, PA on November 10th, 2020
Yay!! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying your service and took time to tell others about our service. We appreciate and value your loyalty.
— CleanSky Energy
Good company
Called customer service on a price question after having signed a contract. They were easy to talk to and quick to answer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Customer Service from Georgetown, PA on November 9th, 2020
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, Barb! We are always happy to provide great customer service and appreciate your business. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
No energy generation and transmission company is your friend
Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monyker from Lancaster, PA on December 29th, 2019
Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

32 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Price jumped almost 300% without notice.
My price per kWh jumped from $.045 to $.1698 with a $5.95 monthly fee without notice of any kind. Try sending me a notice to re-subscribe to your plan instead of slamming me with an additional $150 bill in one month! An e-mail or phone call with an ID would be helpful. Gone to AEP!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

YouChargedWHATNow? from Norristown, PA on February 19th, 2021
We value you as a customer and are here to help address any concerns or charges you have on your bill. We understand high bills are frustrating and it sounds like your contract may have expired. We would appreciate the opportunity to look into this issue. Please let us take a closer look at your account to see how we can help you by emailing us your account information at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
CAN REACH TO CANCEL
I SIGNED UP FOR 3 MONTH DISCOUNT RATE THAT EXPIRED 2-16-21. CAN NOT REACH THEM TO CANCEL. IF YOU FINALLY REACH THEM BY PHONE THEY TRANSFER YOU TO ANOTHER HOLD LINE WAITED 2HOURS AND 15 MINUTES NO REPLY. THEN EMAILED THEM 3 TIMES NO REPLY. THEY JUST WANT YOUR BUSINESS TO HOLD ON TO YOU FOR THE HIGHER RATE.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

LINDA from Evans City, PA on February 18th, 2021
Hi Linda, Im sorry you feel you had a bad experience our goal is to ensure you have a positive experience as a customer. Unfortunately, our Houston-based employees were affected by the inclement weather conditions with limited to no power and were only able to provide limited assistance. We can assure you that our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. Our records show that you have already spoken to a customer service representative regarding your concerns. Your current contract expired on 02/16/2021 and your termination date was on 02/19/2021 as determined by your utility company. Your rate has also been updated to your utilitys current rate so that there is no change in your final billing charge. We are always here to help, if there is anything else we can assist you with please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or contact our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205 with your request. Have an awesome day!
— CleanSky Energy
Beware! This one of those bait and switch companies.
When my fixed rate was over they tripled (literally) the price and added a $5.95 customer charge. I would avoid theses scam artists at all costs. If you've shopped for energy suppliers as long as I have, you'll find that there are honest companies and dishonest companies. This is one of the dishonest ones.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris from Coatesville, PA on February 15th, 2021
Hi Chris, we are sorry to see that our partnership together ended on a negative note. Our goal is to always be completely transparent with our customers and provide you with the best service. Our records show that an expiration notice was sent on 10/01/2020 to the email address on file. We would like to confirm that an adjustment was submitted for your account and you will receive a refund check with 7-14 business to the mailing address on file. We have also sent you an email that confirms the details of your adjustment. We hope to gain your trust back. Have a great day.
— CleanSky Energy
Such a ripoff! I wish I had read the reviews earlier!
I signed up for 6 months with a good rate, and as soon as it was over, they more than doubled their rate! I didn't realize it until I got a $1300 electricity bill that should not have been more than $600. This is terrible to do to people, let alone during a pandemic.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amy T from Tannersville, PA on February 1st, 2021
We're sorry you've had a bad experience Amy. We understand that these are difficult times due to the pandemic and would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. I was able to locate your account and it appears that your account was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 12/16/2020. Our records show that 2 expiration notices were sent to the email address we have on file on 10/12/2020 and 11/11/2020. Your expiration notice was also mailed on 11/23/2020 to the mailing address associated with your account. We would like to at least review your issue in an effort to reach an amicable resolution. When time permits please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com so that we can review your billing. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a great Monday!

— CleanSky Energy
Dumpster fire company
They quadruple your rates and they dont send anything out to tell you about it. Getting ahold of them is like trying to contact the pentagon. How a company like them can operate is beyond all reason.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Justin from Pottstown, PA on January 25th, 2021
Hello Justin, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Contract expiration notices are typically sent out 35-65 days prior to your contract end date, by mail and email. We value you as a customer and are here to help address any concerns. Please forward your account information to customercare@cleanskyenergy.com so that we can review your account and assist you with a resolution. We look forward to hearing back from you, have a great Wednesday!
— CleanSky Energy
DO NOT USE!
Company triples your rates at the end of your contract without notifying you. Stay away from them.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve from Downingtown, PA on January 15th, 2021
Good evening Mr. Steve. We value you as a customer and are here to help address any concerns or charges you have on your bill. We understand high bills are frustrating and would like to look into this issue as quickly as possible for you. Please connect with us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205 with your account information. If you email your contact information, please refer to this review for reference. We would like to apologize for this inconvenience and look forward to reviewing your account in an effort to reach an amicable resolution.


In response to your reply Mr. Steve, unfortunately, I have been unable to locate an account with the limited information on your review. I would very much like to review your account in detail so that I can see what options are available in an attempt to provide you with a satisfactory resolution. Please email your account information and refer to this google review so that I can personally handle your request.
— CleanSky Energy
Deceptive
They didn't notify me that my contact is ending, then tripled my price, even though they had great rates available.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Martin from Lititz, PA on January 1st, 2021
Good morning Martin, we're sorry you've had a bad experience. CleanSky Energy wants you to know that we value your business and would never want to miss an opportunity to keep you as a customer.

I was able to locate your account and it appears that your account has not been renewed or canceled. Our records show that 2 expiration notices were sent to the email address we have on file on 07/16/2020 and 08/21/2020. Your expiration notice was also mailed on 09/10/2020 to the mailing address associated with your account.

We would be happy to discuss your account and review your available options. Please connect with us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205 Monday Friday 8 am 7 pm EST. We would love to continue to offer you great rates and hope to find a plan that best suits your needs. We look forward to hearing from you. Have a great Monday!

— CleanSky Energy
All of Other Reviews speak the Rage I am feeling right now.
2 years with Titan Gas...Horrible...just horrible. Got an Insanlry Overpriced Bill this month. Was being charged an insane amount of money. Then received a Scam call in an Indian accent saying we apologise for overcharge and then asking me for my personal Information. I've never seen anything like it. I didnt know third party providers could be this bad. Never again will I deal with this. To all who see please listen to me and the other Reviewers! Titan Company needs to be Sued!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Never Sign With Titan Gas from Telford, PA on August 25th, 2020
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you.
— CleanSky Energy
Another Titan Victim
Their opening offer was good so I switched. Later I noticed my bill was increasing but I assumed there was a rise in energy cost overall.
This month it was so much higher than I ever paid PECO I checked it out.
Turns out there had been a fine print "introductory offer" clause and indeed I was being billed at a higher rate. A MUCH higher rate. I checked with PECO for a comparison bill and Titan was charging $100 in excess of that.
The customer reviews support my story. Get free now!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Another Titan Victim from Philadelphia, PA on June 18th, 2020
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
— CleanSky Energy
I Never Leave Reviews But
Terrible Company, They Raised My Rate by 25% and started charging me a $5.95 a month fee, when my plan ended. Thankfully They Never informed me My plan was ending, so I didn't know to shop for a fair rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Matthew J from Bushkill, PA on May 9th, 2020
Good morning Matthew,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. We would like to get more information and review your account to see what may have happened.

In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy


All CleanSky Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.99¢ / kwh
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.99¢ / kwh