Reviews for CleanSky Energy

The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, with an average of 2.9 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.9 stars.


Recent Good Review from christina

Sign up
I received a call earlier today from this company, but at the moment I am not interested in switching to a new supplier. The Gentleman I spoke with was very understanding of this and didn't try to push me into something I didn't want. Which was nice . Thank you Joshua.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christina from Shenandoah, PA on May 26th, 2022
Were glad to hear of your positive experience, Christina. It was a pleasure knowing that Joshua was able to assist you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

23 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
I lived how easy the switch was
The customer service was very professional and helped me through a smooth process of switching
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Carrie from Newport, PA on May 26th, 2022
Thanks for leaving your 5-star review, Carrie! We're happy to know that you enjoyed your experience with us. We really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Joshua
Joshua was very helpful to me. I needed to change the customer name to mine due to the death of my husband and also my acct. no. and he clarified what I had to do.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Theresa from Camp Hill, PA on February 18th, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review, Theresa. We strive to provide our customers with great customer service. Were happy that Joshua was able to help with your account concerns. We hope to serve you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Renewal
Was really easy and i got good deal and the customer services was great help.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Energy Renewal from Philadelphia, PA on January 21st, 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review. We appreciate customers like you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Polite, Patient, and Professional
Very helpful consultant. Answered all of my questions very patiently. Quite professional and knowledgeable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda K from Allentown, PA on January 19th, 2022
Thanks for the great review, Linda. We're pleased to know that you are happy with our service and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Re enrollment
This was awesome! Team member was pleasant,knowledgeable &efficient
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kate from Spring Mills, PA on January 5th, 2022
Thank you for your kind words, Kate! Customer service is important to us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your service! We appreciate the awesome 5-Star review. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Very easy to switch
Michael was very pleasant and made the switch very easy. He was very knowledgeable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Angela from Newtown, PA on November 17th, 2021
We appreciate your wonderful feedback, Angela! We are glad you found the enrollment process to be so easy and we appreciate you instilling your trust in CleanSky Energy! Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Excellent service
The young lady I spoke with was very efficient & knowledgeable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Karen from East Stroudsburg, PA on November 10th, 2021
Thanks for the 5-star review, Karen! Were so glad to hear that we were able to help with resolving your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Great Customer Service
Customer service rep who signed me up for your service is professional, persistent, knowledgeable, empathetic, polite, and 15 other adjectives. Keep her with your firm.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rundad03 from Philadelphia, PA on November 3rd, 2021
We are glad to have you as our customer, Samuel! Our goal is to always provide exceptional customer service. We hope that our relationship with you is a long one! Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
WARREN J. ADAIR, J. D.
This was only a three month rate supplied by them. I will not renew unless the come close to that on a new contract. Their agent was exceptionally knowledgeable during the enrollment process. It is too early to say how effective they will be in the long run.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WARREN J. ADAIR, J. D. from Wayne, PA on November 3rd, 2021
Thank you for your review Warren! We strive to always offer you the best competitive rates and outstanding customer service. We are confident that you will enjoy your experience and great rates. Thank you for choosing CleanSky Energy as your supplier. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Satisfied
I had contacted cleansky energy about my bill being unusually high, my customer rep was name Rovis. I explained to him the situation and after reviewing the details we were able to get our bill adjusted due to the circumstances. I am more than satisfied with his professionalism. For all my cleansky energy needs i will be sure to keep in touch with Rovis
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hoa Le from Philadelphia, PA on September 16th, 2021
Thats awesome to hear Hoa Le! It's great to know that Roveis was able to resolve your billing issue. We will make sure that he is recognized for his great customer service. We are always here to help and appreciate your business. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

10 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Sign up
I received a call earlier today from this company, but at the moment I am not interested in switching to a new supplier. The Gentleman I spoke with was very understanding of this and didn't try to push me into something I didn't want. Which was nice . Thank you Joshua.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Christina from Shenandoah, PA on May 26th, 2022
Were glad to hear of your positive experience, Christina. It was a pleasure knowing that Joshua was able to assist you. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Rates
I had the pleasure of speaking with Kourtny. She was extremely curtious, knowledgeable, helpful and was able to address my needs.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Isabella from Dingmans Ferry, PA on January 28th, 2022
We are always happy to help Isabella! Were happy to hear that you are pleased with the service you received! Thank you for being a valued customer!
— CleanSky Energy
Mery
Very helpful and explanatory, professional. Never had such a good experience with a customer. rep before. Thank you mery.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nancy from Blandon, PA on January 6th, 2022
We're so glad to hear that Mery was able to assist you. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to serve you for many years to come. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Electric
Rovis was polite and well informed
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Pittsburgh, PA on January 5th, 2022
We are happy that Rovis was able to assist you, Linda! We appreciate your business and we're thankful for amazing customers like you. We look forward to being your supplier for many years to come.
— CleanSky Energy
Very helpful
The agent (Roveis) was very helpful to My
Questions thanks alot
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roveis BARRS from Lancaster, PA on September 17th, 2021
Thanks for the awesome review Ms. Barr! Were happy to hear that Roveis was able to successfully assist you and provide you with customer service of our standards. He will receive the proper recognition for his professionalism and awesome customer service! Have an amazing day!
— CleanSky Energy
Pleasantly surprised
Okay -- I won't do that again. I stupidly signed up for a 3 month locked in rate to a variable rate: "I'll remember to change it when I need to." Of course not. Totally forgot.

I really felt upset when I saw my rate go from 0.077-> 0.1169 -> 0.13975 -> 0.1698.

Up just enough I didn't notice until I finally saw a bill north of $300 (!).
Needless to say, I think this is a bit of trickery and I called CleanSky to say such. To their credit, I apparently received an email notice and one in the mail -- I figured it was spam, forgetting I stupidly signed up for a 3 mo agreement.

Jasmine at CleanSky heard me out, was kind, professional and understanding. I calculated how much more I spent -- nearly $300 when it went variable. You know what?! She actually listened and credited me back $272. VERY impressive. Go Jasmine. Go CleanSky.

My fault. Still think it is wrong to jack up prices when we're all busy and don't notice. But... way to make it right.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pleasantly Surprised from Lancaster, PA on September 9th, 2021
Were happy that Jasmine was able to help you resolve your concerns. Thanks for placing your trust in us and your willingness to share. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
My review
I have no comment
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My Review from Philadelphia, PA on August 12th, 2021
Thank you very much for your review, Mr. Miller. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Good Answers and Customer Service
I contacted Clean Sky Energy after discussing the questions with PP & L who is my supplier. I was informed by Steve at Clean that my rates went up in Nov. but I may have missed a text or spam. He was very helpful and put me back on the rate that I had been charged previously. Thank You!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Timothy F. Campbell from Dalton, PA on February 19th, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mr. Campbell! CleanSky Energy appreciates your continued business and loyalty. We are always happy to hear from our customers.
— CleanSky Energy
Recommend this company
I switched to CleanSky and have saved almost $100.00 monthly on my bill. I liked them so much. I told three of my neighbors about my savings and gave them information to switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bentley from Carlisle, PA on November 10th, 2020
Yay!! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying your service and took time to tell others about our service. We appreciate and value your loyalty.
— CleanSky Energy
Good company
Called customer service on a price question after having signed a contract. They were easy to talk to and quick to answer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Customer Service from Georgetown, PA on November 9th, 2020
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, Barb! We are always happy to provide great customer service and appreciate your business. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Joshua
Very pleasant and understanding about a fellow employees failure to complete a cancellation order as requested. Joshua corrected the error.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from New Cumberland, PA on May 9th, 2022
Thats awesome to hear, Don! Were glad that Joshua was able to assist with your concerns. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Not good
Well it seems like sort of a scam as the price is only good for 3 months and then it will probably sky rocket
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Me from Duncannon, PA on April 20th, 2022
Thank you for the review, Roy. We appreciate you trusting us. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Careful with Phone Scam saying they are "Clean Sky Energy"
I was with Clean Sky Energy and was happy with their rate however when my plan was expiring, their rate doubled from what I was paying the prior year. So I switched carriers.
Now I get at least one call a day from someone saying they are from Clean Sky and are offering me as a former subscriber a rate of .0499 which I know is bogus. They play the game to call back on their number and get a manager who is also a scammer. I called Clean Sky on the website number (which of course is different from the scammer number). They assured me there is no 0499 rate. Be careful. These crooks are good. They have your name, address and account information. Scary
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Nuka from Beaver, PA on September 16th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Donna. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. I would like to confirm that your account has been reviewed by one of our Issue Resolution Specialists and an attempt was made to contact you directly by phone. We would love the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns and provide you with a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service department at (888) 355-6205. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Review for Rovas
Rovas educated me on how to understand my bill. Even
if he had to go over things more than once, he was very
patient. He walked me through all the options I had to
choose from. I ended getting a much better deal than I
had. I want to thank him for all the time he spent with me.
Sincerely, Sandra Petti
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Petti from Birdsboro, PA on April 14th, 2021
We are so happy to hear that Rovis was able to assist with your concerns. We appreciate the positive feedback, Ms. Petti! We are very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
No energy generation and transmission company is your friend
Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monyker from Lancaster, PA on December 29th, 2019
Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Highway robbery
Get you in the door with a low price. Not once did they say i would be charged 5.95 a month plus over .11 cents a kwh double of penelec. absolutely ridiculous.having a hard time canceling so I'm going to sign up with another company and they will automatically cancel for me. Never again. STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jay from Erie, PA on February 28th, 2021
Good afternoon Jay. We are saddened to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. In an effort to prevent our customers from defaulting to a month-to-month market variable, multiple expiration notices are sent before contract expiration. Our goal is to provide and keep all of our customers on competitive fixed-rate plans. We would like to further review your account and investigate what took place. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com with your account information. We look forward to helping you resolve this. Have an awesome Monday!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

54 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Harassing Phone Calls
This company calls incessantly! I have never done business with them and never will. My phone number has been on the National Do Not Call Registry since 2008. I get up to six calls a day from multiple phone numbers and they all come up as Cleansky Energy. I have sent an email to their customer service requesting them to stop calling me. I received no response. I have reported them to the FTC for violating the Do Not Call Registry. I will be seeking legal action against them next. I can only imagine how horrendous they must be to deal with as an actual customer!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RdneckGrl13 from Carnegie, PA on March 30th, 2022
Good morning Christina, allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. According to our records, your phone number ending in xxxx2145 was added to our Internal Do Not Call list on 3/24/2022 as requested. Please note that it takes approximately 30 days to ensure that you are not contacted by any entity representing CleanSky Energy in the future. I would also like to confirm that your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com to provide them with the phone number that is contacting you to assist with our investigation.

— CleanSky Energy
Buyer beware!
I signed up for a 3 month promotion at a lower rate. By law, the company is to notify the customer when the rate is going to change. I received no notice and my per kw rate quadrupled! Unbeknownst to me until I received the bill. Stay far away from this operation!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scammers from Center Valley, PA on March 30th, 2022
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
A rip off company
A rip off company ,after my 3 month contract was up [ I was dealing with other important things ] my rate increased every month . My rate was 6 cents a KWH and every month it went up . My finial bill [5 months later ] was.19833 a KWH. IF IHAD NOT SEEN THIS WHAT A FEW DOLLARS A KWH
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dan from Philadelphia, PA on March 18th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Dan. Allow me to begin by assuring you that we take these types of complaints very seriously. We strive to provide our customers with great service and affordable rates! It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at CustomerConcerns@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
They will double your rates the second they can
I switched back to PECO when their gas rates stopped being competitive. They month in between they doubled my gas rate and blamed it on the variations in the market. My bill went from 380 to 680 and almost all of it was the gas charges from CleanSky. Do not use them ever! Did I mention it was the month my wife died. What a kick in the pants!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scott from Glen Mills, PA on January 31st, 2022
Hello Scott We are deeply sorry to hear about your loss and offer our deepest condolences. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. I would like to confirm that your account has been reviewed by one of our Issue Resolution Specialists and an attempt was made to contact you directly by phone. We would love the opportunity to speak with you to address your concerns and provide you with a resolution. Please contact our Customer Service department at (888) 355-6205. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Not recommend
My husband and I are on a very fixed income. After awhile our bills skyrocketed! They said our contract ran out. They never informed us of that! I called in December and the lady assured me the bill would be much less. It was 70$ higher than our December high bill! These people took food off our table! Would not recommend at all
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Darlene from New Florence, PA on January 13th, 2022
Thank you for your review, Darlene. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for customers to have a high rate. Your feedback has been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your name and phone number to be added to our Do Not Contact list to ensure you are contacted by any entity representing CleanSky Energy. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Awful, Awful!!!
I went with this company to save money did a 6 months contract, NEVER received any reminders of contract being completed and they just went and doubled my rate so all the money i saved i lost, did nothing to try and resolve or compensate for what they did, save yourself the headache DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tracy from Benton, PA on January 10th, 2022
Hello Tracy. We regret to hear your experience was anything less than exceptional. We certainly understand how important savings and low costs are. We would be happy to discuss your account and review available options to reach a resolution. Please connect with us at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com. Were always here to help and look forward to hearing back from you. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy
Drastically raise your rates after initial 3 month contract.
Rate went up to .16 per kilowatt hour for Dec 2021. PPL is currently at .095. After end of initial contract rate went to a variable rate per snot on the phone that I talked to.

Supposedly they sent out two letters to let me know all this, but I don't recall getting them. I asked if they had my phone#. They said yes but they don't call about this for some reason. Asked if they could do anything to help me on the bill. The only offer was to stick with them and they would retro fix this. I'm not that stupid.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Terrible Company!! Many Negative Reviews!!! from Auburn, PA on January 3rd, 2022
Thank you for your review. At CleanSky Energy we strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers. Our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was not able to locate your account. Your feedback has been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Sign up
This is a scam, i never ever signed up with them, i don't know how they my information, if they don't refund my money I'll have to take legal action.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mou from Hatfield, PA on December 18th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Mou. This is not at all the type of customer experience that we would want you or anyone to have. We would like the opportunity to review your issue to reach an amicable resolution. Please contact us with your account information at CustomerCare@CleanSkyEnergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you. Have a great day! <br />
— CleanSky Energy
Unbelievable Rate Increases - 100% agree w/ other reviews, Highway Robbery
I signed up for a 3 month plan with these guys - initially no problem. Towards the end of the 3 month contract I called in and informed them that I would not be renewing w/ them.

Fast forward to last month - my bill was the highest it EVER was, and the house is currently vacant! The reason? They increased my rate from under $0.05 to over $0.13 overnight. Met-Ed is currently at around $0.07 - CleanSky is almost DOUBLE that rate. I've emailed multiple times and never received a response. Avoid these people - completely unethical.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ehren from Reading, PA on October 28th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Ehren. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. Your concerns have been escalated to our Issue Resolutions department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details, and refer to this review. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Bait and Switch
As soon as the contract period ends their "competitive" pricing changes to DOUBLE Peco cost to compate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Will from Philadelphia, PA on October 28th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Will. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. Your concerns have been escalated to our Issue Resolutions department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com with your account details, and refer to this review. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy