Reviews Overview
The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.0 of 5.
5 Stars
15%
 
4 Stars
6%
 
3 Stars
4%
 
2 Stars
2%
 
1 Stars
76%
 

Review from Levada Ackerman

Great!!!!!!!!!
Everyone was fabulous!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Levada Ackerman from Garrett, PA on July 14th, 2021
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Levada! We appreciate you telling others about your experience. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy


Recent Good Review from Levada Ackerman

Great!!!!!!!!!
Everyone was fabulous!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Levada Ackerman from Garrett, PA on July 14th, 2021
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Levada! We appreciate you telling others about your experience. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

8 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great!!!!!!!!!
Everyone was fabulous!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Levada Ackerman from Garrett, PA on July 14th, 2021
Thank you so much for the 5-star review, Levada! We appreciate you telling others about your experience. We look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
CleanSky energy is the best
Great in every aspect!great!great!great!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Levada Ackerman from Garrett, PA on July 7th, 2021
Thanks for the great review, Levada! Were pleased to hear that you have been happy with our service. We are honored to be your electric supplier and look forward to doing business with you for many years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
Wonderful Company
Enrollment was super easy, the price can not be beat and best of all it is all clean energy!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susie Randal from Bradfordwoods, PA on June 4th, 2021
Hi Ms. Randal! Thank you for your kind words. We know that choosing a supplier is not always the easiest task, but we are excited that you have given CleanSky Energy an opportunity. We appreciate you taking the time to share your customer experience with us and look forward to many years of continued business with you. Have a great weekend!
— CleanSky Energy
Getting back on track with clean sky energy
I had called about my high electric bills not Realizing I had gone out of contract no wonder they were double the gentleman that took care of me gave me a refund for $68 On the last months bill. Got back on track with a contract I will be checking out for natural gas next thank you
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chris Jenkins from Williamsport, PA on November 9th, 2020
Hi Chris, thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so pleased that we were able to assist you with your account and meet your expectations. We're always here if you need us.
— CleanSky Energy
Saving Money
My bill dropped by about $50 per month by switching
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cory from Millersburg, PA on November 9th, 2020
That is great, Cory! We love providing an affordable and reliable product to our customers. Thank you for being a CleanSky Energy customer! Have a terrific Tuesday!
— CleanSky Energy
CleanSky Energy Review - By Jerome Puskarich
I am pleased with the service from CleanSky Energy. It has help reduce my
electricity costs for my home this year where a COVID-19 Pandemic has
caused other costs to raise.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jerome Puskarich from Washington, PA on October 22nd, 2020
Hi Mr. Puskarich! Thank you for your positive review! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in CleanSky Energy. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you.
— CleanSky Energy
Great service, easy to work with
Something I never think about is my energy cost. After doing a little research I narrowed it down to 3 companies. Titan was the best rate and easy customer service!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ron from Brackenridge, PA on January 3rd, 2019
Hi Ron!

Thank you for your positive feedback! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in Titan Gas and Power. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy
Amazing People!!!
The overall experience was great for me with Titan. They are really helping by reaching out to homeowners by themselves. Mr. Harper reached out to me and made everything easier then ever before.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda Phillips from Aliquippa, PA on October 30th, 2018
Hi Ms. Phillips,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are honored that you have selected us as your supplier, and we look forward too many years of continued service. We love your energy!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good Answers and Customer Service
I contacted Clean Sky Energy after discussing the questions with PP & L who is my supplier. I was informed by Steve at Clean that my rates went up in Nov. but I may have missed a text or spam. He was very helpful and put me back on the rate that I had been charged previously. Thank You!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Timothy F. Campbell from Dalton, PA on February 19th, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful review, Mr. Campbell! CleanSky Energy appreciates your continued business and loyalty. We are always happy to hear from our customers.
— CleanSky Energy
Recommend this company
I switched to CleanSky and have saved almost $100.00 monthly on my bill. I liked them so much. I told three of my neighbors about my savings and gave them information to switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bentley from Carlisle, PA on November 10th, 2020
Yay!! We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear that you're enjoying your service and took time to tell others about our service. We appreciate and value your loyalty.
— CleanSky Energy
Good company
Called customer service on a price question after having signed a contract. They were easy to talk to and quick to answer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Customer Service from Georgetown, PA on November 9th, 2020
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us a review, Barb! We are always happy to provide great customer service and appreciate your business. Have a great day!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Review for Rovas
Rovas educated me on how to understand my bill. Even
if he had to go over things more than once, he was very
patient. He walked me through all the options I had to
choose from. I ended getting a much better deal than I
had. I want to thank him for all the time he spent with me.
Sincerely, Sandra Petti
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Petti from Birdsboro, PA on April 14th, 2021
We are so happy to hear that Rovis was able to assist with your concerns. We appreciate the positive feedback, Ms. Petti! We are very grateful for customers like you and hope you stick with us for years to come!
— CleanSky Energy
No energy generation and transmission company is your friend
Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monyker from Lancaster, PA on December 29th, 2019
Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Highway robbery
Get you in the door with a low price. Not once did they say i would be charged 5.95 a month plus over .11 cents a kwh double of penelec. absolutely ridiculous.having a hard time canceling so I'm going to sign up with another company and they will automatically cancel for me. Never again. STAY AWAY IF YOU VALUE YOUR MONEY
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jay from Erie, PA on February 28th, 2021
Good afternoon Jay. We are saddened to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. In an effort to prevent our customers from defaulting to a month-to-month market variable, multiple expiration notices are sent before contract expiration. Our goal is to provide and keep all of our customers on competitive fixed-rate plans. We would like to further review your account and investigate what took place. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com with your account information. We look forward to helping you resolve this. Have an awesome Monday!
— CleanSky Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

41 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Customer Care
A wonderful customer care representative, Karla, navigated me through a transition to new rates. Courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and a great sense of humor to boot. Clean Sky Energy is fortunate to have her on the team.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill Yanavitch from York, PA on July 13th, 2021
Thank you so much for the great review, Bill. We are glad that Karla was able to assist you. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your positive experience. Have a wonderful day!
— CleanSky Energy
Bait, switch and then trick - Stay away !
I signed up with them for 3 months contract at 0.0389
After contract without any sort of communication the rate was increased 3 times making it almost twice the rate of PPL reference rate.
I moved to a different supplier.
They called me twice and tried to trick me into continuing with them for the same exorbitant price !!! When they called, I was asked if I made any changes to my information like address and phone number.
I said no, but I changed the supplier.
Caller said okay bye.
As a customer, this seems shady business practice to me !
I will stay away from this supplier.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pplcustomer from Mechanicsburg, PA on June 9th, 2021
Thank you for your review. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. If you could give us a chance to make things right. Your concerns have been escalated to our customer concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Beware - theives
After my introductory rate ended, I watched my electric bill every day to see what the variable rate would be. My rate did not change on my daily usage for the entire month, and stayed at 4.4/kwh displayed on my daily usage every day of the month. After the month ended, I received my bill, and low and behold, they were charging my 11.69/kwh ! for the entire month, even though they showed 4.4. Customer service said they were not obligated to show the rate. Maybe not legally, but ethically they should show what they are charging you. Don't use this company if you want a company with morals.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Morally Corrupt from Pocono Lake, PA on May 25th, 2021
Thank you for your review, Morally. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have a positive experience. It is never our intention for a customer to have a high rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 04/21/2021. Our records show that 3 expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 02/15/2021 and 03/17/2021. If you could give us a chance to make things right. We can offer you an incentive. Your concerns have been escalated to our Customer Concerns department. Please contact them at your earliest convenience at customerconcerns@cleanskyenergy.com. We look forward to hearing back from you.
— CleanSky Energy
STAY AWAY
They sucker you in with a low initial rate and then the second the plan expires they will charge you literally the most expensive rate anyone has ever charged anyone for electricity anywhere. Just because something is legal doesn't mean it is ethical. And this company is the least ethical electricity supply company I have encountered.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from North Wales, PA on April 23rd, 2021
Hello Tony, thank you for your review. At CleanSky Energy, we strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers. Our intentions are never to keep any of our customers at a higher rate. I was able to locate your account, and it appears that your contract was not renewed before your contract expiration date of 01/15/2021. Our records show that two expiration notices were sent to the email address and mailing address we have on file on 12/11/2020. Please give us a chance to make things right. Please email us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy
Worst company I selected for my electric needs.
I signed up for my electric supply from last Sept. and I have been charged more KWH rate than what peco signed me up for. The customer service always tell me to contact peco and never wants to resolve my issue for months. Every month my bill is charged extra $40 for no payments. I have been contacting peco & Cleanskyenergy but not resolutions. Very fustrated & angry.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Peco Customer from Harleysville, PA on March 23rd, 2021
We value you as a customer and are here to help address any concerns or charges you have on your bill. We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205 during our normal business hours from 8 am 7 pm EST. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened and provide you with a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!
— CleanSky Energy
Deception
Never had any contact from Clean Sky to advise my rate would increase four fold. Ill be very careful to avoid them in the future and advise everyone I know of their practices.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sneaky from Coopersburg, PA on March 4th, 2021
We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. To better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. We would like the opportunity to turn your negative experience into a positive one. Thank you!
— CleanSky Energy
Watch out
CleanSky Energy is a terrible company who is out to rob their customers. I will never do business with them again. I signed up for a fixed 3 month agreement and unfortunately forgot to sign up again or switch companies before they were able to spike a ridiculous variable rate to eventually 4x what I had originally signed up for. I never received notice/reminder ahead of the expiration, just my original sign up email. I contacted them and they claim they sent me additional reminder emails, but somehow I never received them even though I received the sign up email just fine. They also told me my phone number wasnt attached to an account, but then when they looked me up by address they found my number was there after all, so how can I trust that they actually sent me reminder emails. Ultimately its my mistake, but its sad a company this large is out to get people like this. A 4x jump is unnecessary and only compounded that it was during winter months when our electric use was at its peak. I hope they enjoy the few extra hundred dollars they got out of me and lose out much more in the long run from my business and hopefully others who read this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Steve N from Pipersville, PA on March 4th, 2021
Good evening Steve. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional. To prevent our customers from defaulting to a month-to-month market variable, multiple expiration notices are sent before the contract expiration date. We would like to further review your account and investigate what took place. Please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or you can contact our Customer Service department toll-free at (888) 355-6205 with your account information so that we can discuss your concerns and hopefully provide you with a satisfactory solution. We look forward to hearing from you, have a great evening!
— CleanSky Energy
Thieves
Rate after 3 months quadrupled! Scam operation. No notice of a change in the rate ever received. Be very aware of this problem and practices of Clean Sky Energy.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Never Again from Center Valley, PA on March 1st, 2021
Hello Mr. Lafaso, we always want our customers to have a great experience, but it sounds like that didnt happen this time. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options. Our records show that you spoke with an agent regarding this matter and they were able to confirm that your fixed contract expired and contract expiration notices were sent to you. Because your service was not renewed upon the expiration of your contract your account defaulted to a month-to-month variable rate on 01/06/2021. Upon your request the agent submitted a cancellation for your electric service, your account with CleanSky Energy is scheduled to return to your utility, PPL on 03/05/2021. If there are any remaining questions or concerns regarding your account, please do not hesitate to contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. Thank you.
— CleanSky Energy
BEWARE!! BAIT & SWITCH ARTISTS!!
This company got me over with a super cheap rate and next thing I know my rate literally TRIPLED, yes, TRIPLED! 16.9cents a kwh. Even the PPL Rep could not believe the price I was paying. Their customer service line is a joke. Wait forever to speak to someone! I will be looking into filing a complaint with the BBB!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Gretchen Bartram from Kinzers, PA on February 24th, 2021
Hello Ms. Bartram, customer service is important to us and we regret that your experience has been unfavorable. I was able to locate your account and it appears that your account was not renewed or canceled before your contract expiration date. According to our records, your service was enrolled with CleanSky Energy on a 3-month fixed rate which expired on 09/03/2020. Our records show that your expiration notices were sent on 06/22/2020 and 7/30/2020 to the email address on file. Your renewal notice was also sent on 07/31/2020 to the mailing address we have on file. Our records also indicate that you have already spoken with a Customer Service Representative regarding this matter. We would like to confirm a cancellation request was successfully submitted for your account. We're always here to help, if there is anything additional, we can assist you with please contact us at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or contact our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. Have an awesome day!
— CleanSky Energy
Price jumped almost 300% without notice.
My price per kWh jumped from $.045 to $.1698 with a $5.95 monthly fee without notice of any kind. Try sending me a notice to re-subscribe to your plan instead of slamming me with an additional $150 bill in one month! An e-mail or phone call with an ID would be helpful. Gone to AEP!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

YouChargedWHATNow? from Norristown, PA on February 19th, 2021
We value you as a customer and are here to help address any concerns or charges you have on your bill. We understand high bills are frustrating and it sounds like your contract may have expired. We would appreciate the opportunity to look into this issue. Please let us take a closer look at your account to see how we can help you by emailing us your account information at customercare@cleanskyenergy.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We look forward to hearing from you.
— CleanSky Energy


All CleanSky Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Penn Power
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
13.49¢ / kwh
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
13.59¢ / kwh