Predatory and Exploitative: HANG UP!
Unethical, predatory and exploitative. I discovered that a third-party employed by Titan called a phone number that was in no way associated with our energy bill and allowed my mother - whose name is not on the energy bill - to sign up for Titan's services. My mother has dementia and is completely unaware of any call or conversation. Not only should she have not been authorized to make changes to the account since the account is not in her name, but she was contacted on her cell phone that is not connected to our electric bill. The vendor they use to generate sales is clearly preying on the elderly and unsuspecting just to close a sale. Her cell phone is not connected to any bills, or services and yet the amount of scam calls and phony sales pitches she receives on a daily basis as absolutely abhorrent. Titan's use of a company that is so careless, reckless, and unethical is a direct reflection of who they are as a company: do whatever it takes to make a buck. Evidently anyone who can answer a phone can enter a binding agreement with this company. They did not care that the account was not in her name and did not bother to send any type of agreement to review - like a legitimate and upstanding company would do. Instead they record phone calls as "proof" of a verbal agreement. Titan Gas and Power is just one more company - in a long and tired list - that values profits above people and demonstrates no regard for it's "customers".
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

SickOfTheScams! from Germansville, PA on April 16th, 2020
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. Titan Gas and Power takes these matters very seriously and makes every effort possible to ensure that all sales representatives that contact prospective customers are following proper procedures. We will be more than happy to review your account and get more information about the interaction your mother had with the sales agent. Please email us at customercare@titangasandpower.com with your account details so that we may further assist you and add you to our internal do not call list to ensure that you do not receive any future solicitation calls from Titan Gas and Power. Thank you.
— CleanSky Energy
The usual bs
I'm sure it's the same with all these providers - lure you in with a great rate and then constantly hike it up hoping you won't notice. We came in with a rate under 6c/kwh, when our contract expired it doubled. We didn't notice for a little while, just paid off our last bill with them which had a price of 16.98c/kwh. We're done with these practices and back with PECO.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rich In PA from Aston, PA on March 24th, 2020
Good morning Rich,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options.

In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Leave us alone!
We called to cancel with them. Now they keep calling and calling us after being told repeatedly that we are definitely NOT INTERESTED!!!! They are relentless. Asked who our new supplier is. None of your business.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jane Raymond from Erie, PA on February 28th, 2020
Good afternoon Ms. Raymond, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you are receiving unwanted phone calls. Please email our Customer Service department at customercare@titangasandpower.com with your phone number so that we may add you to our internal do not contact list to ensure that the phone calls are stopped immediately. We look forward to hearing from you. Titan Gas and Power.
— CleanSky Energy
Scammers!
My husband signed up with them in November. No problem. In January we got a large increase in our bill. We called to cancel and we're told that they charged us $30.00 more than Penelec would have, so we went back with them. Now today someone from Titan called us with their new rates (not even two weeks later). I basically told the girl off big time. My husband got mad at me for being mean to her. Oh well, I guess someone had to do it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jane Raymond from Erie, PA on February 20th, 2020
Good morning Jane,

We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer.

We would like to get more information and review your account. Please email us with your account details at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Titan has and power
This company should be shut down my electric bill before them was $90 to $110 during the winter and $150 to $180 during summer now this winter so far $160 to now a ridiculous $205 I hope this company gets hit with a class action lawsuit for scamming hard working people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff L from Monongahela, PA on January 1st, 2020
Good afternoon Jeff,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options.

In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
No energy generation and transmission company is your friend
Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monyker from Lancaster, PA on December 29th, 2019
Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
Remember to Switch when Contract Ends
Signed up for a 12 month fixed price of 5.6 cents per Kwh. The promotion that I signed up for ended in the winter. After the promotion ended the price per Kwh increased gradually about 3 cents per month until it reached 16.98 cents per Kwh, I made the incorrect assumption that the monthly bill was just increasing due to the hotter summer months, but I was drastically incorrect. This resulted in paying hundreds more than I should have over the course of the summer, which honestly is not pleasant to find out. I ended up contacting customer service to cancel service and explained my unhappiness with the situation. They indicated that they sent notice for renewal before the contract expired, but either they did not send notice or I didn't see it with the 12 other pieces of paper the electric company puts in the envelope. At first they were only able to offer a $25 credit and offer to renew, but I indicated that I was just unhappy with how it was handled and wanted to cancel. After the customer service rep indicated that she was going to process the cancellation and after a brief hold she informed me they were going to issue a credit for a portion of the amount I believe I was overcharged. So while overall I definitely paid more than I should have, it stung less. The credit to the account the service representative offered and the professionalism of the service representative is the only reason I am giving them 3 stars for customer service. Otherwise it would have been all 1. If you can remember to switch or renew as the contract ends, go for it, otherwise choose a different provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Brian L from Mount Wolf, PA on October 17th, 2019
Good morning Mr. Brian,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your account. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power
— CleanSky Energy
TITAN DID IT AGAIN
Just like a lot of others, after contract expired Titan raised my rate from .06 to .16/kwh and did not notify me. They offered a measly $50.00 credit only if I signed another contract. Do not trust this dishonest company. They cut there own nose off to spite their face and will never make another dime off me!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RIPPED OFF from Lititz, PA on October 14th, 2019
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy
Ripped off my Titan Power-abusers. They are absolute criminals.
I signed up with Titan Gas and Power-abusers as an option of the PA Power Switch program, which allows you to choose your supplier. They had an attractive package and I signed up for a year. After the year ended my account 'expired'. I assumed, as would most other people, that I would be back with my original default regional supplier now. Oh no... What happened is that Titan, without any notification, changed me into a 'variable plan' where you invariably get screwed over by high prices. This is not what their regular local customers pay. This is a special price for suckers from switch plans like me who are on contracts. My bills became three times higher than what they normally should have been. It was eight months before I caught this. Titan stole over a thousand dollars from me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pissed Off In PA from Mohnton, PA on August 12th, 2019
Good afternoon, Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options available to them. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened. Please email us or contact us by phone with your account details we would be happy to assist you!

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

— CleanSky Energy
2 Year Fixed Rate Contract switched to 1 Year Variable Rate Without Notification!
BEWARE of "Titan Gas & Power".

They will switch your contract from a fixed rate contract to a variable rate without proper notification. When my electric contract "expired" my rate went from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and they added a monthly service charge.

I did not notice the rate change for 6 months and have been paying triple what I should have per the original contract. That is my mistake but you do not have to make the same one.

No offer to refund difference and it was obvious the customer service representative deals with this quite often. Random power company spam calls have also increased for me over the past 6 months.

BEWARE of "Titan Gas & Power".
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Phil from Harleysville, PA on July 29th, 2019
Hi Phil,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power




— CleanSky Energy







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for CleanSky Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 2.0 of 5.
5 Stars
14%
 
4 Stars
6%
 
3 Stars
3%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
77%
 
2.0 / 5
Overall
1.8 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
2.1 / 5
Order Experience
2.0 / 5
Customer Service
2.0 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.9 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About CleanSky Energy

Titan Power and Gas was licensed by the Pennsylvania PUC in 2016, and operates in Ohio and New York as well. As a new market entrant Titan has positioned itself as a PA Electricity provider that features easy to understand rates. And by and large they are. Titan's Fixed rate plans found on PA Power Switch are under PP&L and PECO's Price to Compare rates. You should recognize that Titan does charge a $5.95 monthly base fee that adds .075 cents per kWh to your rate at 800kWh/ Month. At this point we have limited reviews for them and have ranked them at 2.9 stars.



All CleanSky Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.49¢ / kwh
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
6.99¢ / kwh
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
9.49¢ / kwh
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.29¢ / kwh
3 Month Fixed Rate
3 month
Fixed Rate
5.09¢ / kwh
20.8% under market rate
Compared to the current PECO rate of 6.430¢ / kwh
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.99¢ / kwh