Reviews for Energy Harbor

The best review categories for Energy Harbor are the order experience, with an average of 4.7 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 4.6 stars.

Energy Harbor logo
PA Energy Ratings's Gold Tier Providers are the best of the best in Pennsylvania electric. These are the best providers over the past year at providing customers and communities great service, stellar customer service, and top of the line resources, just to name a few things. When you select one of these providers, know you're choosing from among the best options in the Pennsylvania electric market.


Recent Good Review from Mom

Should have changed to you long ago
Easy to understand and informative
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mom from Camp Hill, PA on November 1st, 2023


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

163 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Should have changed to you long ago
Easy to understand and informative
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mom from Camp Hill, PA on November 1st, 2023
Great rate
Made the change to fix my electric rate. All has gone very smoothly so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill from Aston, PA on October 26th, 2023
Saving on electric
I've saved money by switching to Energy Harbor. Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cash Savings from Royersford, PA on October 22nd, 2023
Easy switch for a better price
I did everything online. I don't know if I'm actually on the Energy Harbor plan just yet but it looks like it worked ok. 48 months makes me feel a little more secure and they were the only company that I saw that offered it in my area.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

JH from Hatfield, PA on September 29th, 2023
Excellent Service
No issues changing provider.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dawn M from Mercer, PA on September 27th, 2023
Enrollment was easy
Enrollment to switch electricity suppliers was easy.
The final screen showed my Electricity Identification Number and received an email confirming the enrollment and plan terms (rate, time frame)
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Fogelsville, PA on September 27th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Helpful & Courteous Staff
Had a pleasant conversation and he often make things clearer to me and let me take my time
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Xmas Song from Harrisburg, PA on September 26th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Quick and Easy to Switch
The switch to the new rate was made the next day without any issues.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tammy from Newport, PA on September 25th, 2023
We try to make the enrollment process as simple as possible!

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Excellent customer service
The gentleman I spoke to on the phone was very clear with pricing and very helpful getting me switched over to a very great price for my power almost half of what I was paying previously
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great Price And Easy To Sign Up from Allentown, PA on September 23rd, 2023
Do you remember the name of the person you worked with? We would love to give them credit for your great experience!
— Energy Harbor
Good Company
It's quick and easy to sign up for Energy Harbor's residential electricity. I highly recommend this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Lou from Gordonville, PA on September 23rd, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

65 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 4 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
No
No
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No from Allentown, PA on September 19th, 2023
Easy
Very smooth process, courteous representative
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Susan from Johnstown, PA on September 15th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Make sure you call the number on PA Power Switch
The amount that is on the website is not necessarily the amount that the company will offer you. Check the phone numbers and the terms to make sure you get what plan you want. Other phone numbers for the energy providers do not have access to the same plans.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim P. from Harrisburg, PA on September 10th, 2023
Satisfied customer of Energy Harbor
Once I realized that Energy Harbor had excellent rates and service, I went on line and was able to sign up for the service in just a few minutes.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe Lang from Whitehall, PA on September 5th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Great Energy Supplier
I have enjoyed having Energy Harbor as my electric supplier and now they are going to supply my natural gas also.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

T. Nenno from York, PA on August 29th, 2023
Thank you for trusting us!
— Energy Harbor
Question on switching rates
Rep was helpful with answering my question
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

A Hunter from Reading, PA on August 18th, 2023
Do you remember the name of your rep? We would love to give them credit for your great expereince!
— Energy Harbor
Easy and Best Rate Available
Searched on PA website and wanted the lowest guaranteed rate without any commitments or fees and Energy Harbor was the top choice again. I was with the previously and had time left at a higher rate, but switched to the lower rate without any issues. Just had to be submitted online.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy And Best Rate Available from Bethlehem, PA on August 16th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Starting up with energy harbor
Easy sign up and good price with no cancellation fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralph Cesaretti from Albrightsville, PA on August 8th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Review
Service is seamless. Which is good. I just have to keep checking the rates and resign when you lower them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe G from Palmerton, PA on August 2nd, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Good price
Switched to Energy Harbor because of their price. Easy transition to switch.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ed from Halifax, PA on July 28th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

19 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 3 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
3-stars = average
Don't know yet if I was succesful but the process was OK. Only problem was the name of the utility company shown for my zipcode was not accurate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

George from South Park, PA on September 5th, 2023
Electricity
Easy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ASR from Sellersville, PA on July 28th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor
Greed
Power cost keep rising. Hard for people on fixed incomes.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill from Camp Hill, PA on July 21st, 2023
We understand that prices everywhere are increasing. Fortunately, we offer fixed rates! Our fixed rates help add some predictability to your monthly expenses.
— Energy Harbor
2nd time
I check prices every 6 month, Harbor had a better price then I got 6 month ago, had not had any problems so I stayed with them even though couple other had a lower price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mel from Curwensville, PA on July 18th, 2023
Thank you for being loyal to Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Robert Sverchek
Everything thing went well except I did not get any confirmation when my enrollment would begin
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Sverchek from Tamaqua, PA on June 27th, 2023
Hi Robert! Feel free to call us at (877) 855-2424.
Our team is here to help answer any questions you may have!
— Energy Harbor
Changing suppliers
Had to jump through hoops to finally not get an error trying to enroll. Never did get a confirmation that I am enrolled at new rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from New Cumberland, PA on June 9th, 2023
Could you possibly call us at (888) 254-6359? We want to make sure you get your confirmation.
— Energy Harbor
Too Early
I cannot provide an accurate review of your service yet as the only thing that has taken place so far is my online order/sign up and your confirmation email.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Isfreezing from Lurgan, PA on May 20th, 2023
We understand. But we are confident that you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Conflicting information at sign up
As I began my search for a supplier, I found your company offering a favorable 10.18 for 19 months. When I went to enroll the rate changed within two days to 10.48 for 18 months. When I called back to register my complaint, I was informed I was to late for that first offered rate. Today I got notice via email my rate would be the 10.18 for 19 months, delighted! But service would begin in 30-60 days??? not at the end of my current contract period of 5/25. Why the delay to start?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bill In PA from Harrisburg, PA on May 20th, 2023
Hi Bill!

Feel free to call us at (877) 855-2424. We would be happy to answer any questions you may have!
— Energy Harbor
Starting generation program
I had a very informative customer service representative. Please return to me when I know more about your service. I just signed up with your company for electrical generation and have minimal experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sandra Specht from Leck Kill, PA on May 19th, 2023
We will circle back in a few months!
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Easy Electric change
Compared Electric suppliers and found Energy Harbor to have what I wanted.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy Gottshall from Harrisburg, PA on May 18th, 2023
Thanks!
— Energy Harbor


Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Mr
Energy Harbor originally accepted my request for service, but within two months CANCELLED my service. I will NOT EVERY recommend them to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joseph Gaither from Allentown, PA on July 19th, 2023
Hi Joseph,

It seems like you are a net-metering customer. This means that your property has some sort of energy generation source, like a windmill or solar panels.

According to the terms and conditions you received in May of this year, we currently do not support net-metering customers in your state.

If you would like to learn more or see if you can come back to Energy Harbor, contact us at (877) 855-2424.
— Energy Harbor
New customer
The only experience I have to date is through a phone call during which my questions were answered thoroughly. I have no experience with "billing and account management". I just signed up last week.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

William Schirmer from Carlisle, PA on June 23rd, 2023
We are confident that you'll be happy with Energy Harbor!
— Energy Harbor
Prices
Letter received in February did not list any options to review let alone change contract terms or KWH costs. Needed to find independent source to compare company with other suppliers/contract terms.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dippy from Bath, PA on May 3rd, 2023
Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424? We would love to help you out!
— Energy Harbor
Power
Good experience.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Henry from Albrightsville, PA on April 25th, 2023
Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Only Experience is Order thru PA Power Choice
Annually, I review my options for an electricity supplier. My choice is based on the cost per kw. Harbor Energy provided the best option. Selecting the company online was easy and direct. Usually I have experienced a delay between the application and the provider company response to take me on as a customer. Harbor Energy responded promptly and accepted me as a customer. I now await the promised documentation of the contract.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PA Customer from Lancaster, PA on April 7th, 2023
If you have not received your terms and conditions, please contact us at (888) 254-6359.

Thank you!
— Energy Harbor
Disappointed so far
When I enrolled, I was disappointed that I didn't get a confirmation e-mail and other than the confirmation info on your website (which I had to cut and paste into an e-mail to myself), I haven't heard another word.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dcpfjr from Macungie, PA on March 14th, 2023
Please contact us at 1-888-254-6359. We would like to learn more about this situation.
— Energy Harbor



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
An overview of Energy Harbor end-of-contract & renewal process
Upon reviewing EH's end-of-contract notification I was displeased to see they were attempting an automatic renewal at a price 50% greater than their current online offering. My 1st reaction was to cancel, however, the required cancellation notification form was not included in either of the 2 mailings, nor was it readily available online repeated calls to the customer service number were promptly passed to a recording telling me all customer service personnel were busy. That aside, I chose their 18 month plan going forward because the price was competitive.
I would have preferred not to be a repeat customer due to what I considered an untoward automatic renewal offering, but they had structured such a cumbersome termination process I had no time to do otherwise.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Howard from Muncy, PA on June 15th, 2023
Could you possibly call us at (888) 254-6359?
We would like to hear more about this situation.
— Energy Harbor
Disappointing
I did online enrollment for three accounts. I received confirmation numbers for three accounts. Then I get an email telling me there was a problem with an enrollment that didn't give me any specifics. I called and was told that two of the three accounts were processed incorrectly and had to be resubmitted for enrollment. Supposedly "someone" will reach out to me.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Al from Mechanicsburg, PA on May 24th, 2023
Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424?
We would like to hear more about this to see if we can help!
— Energy Harbor
New electric rate
Would not offer rate that was on PA website
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Zimmerman from Coal Township, PA on May 16th, 2023
Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424? We would love to help you!
— Energy Harbor
Opinion of energy harbor
We enrolled with energy harbor and have never heard anything from you since then
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robert Cox from Sunbury, PA on March 29th, 2023
Could you possibly call us at (877) 855-2424?

We want to make sure you are getting the service you need!
— Energy Harbor
New customer
I have just signed up to use Energy Harbor, have yet to have any interaction with the company. Check back in 3-4 months to get a rating.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tom from Mechanicsburg, PA on February 4th, 2023
Hi Tom,

You should have received an email from us once you enrolled. Please call us at (888) 254-6359, and we will be more than happy to help you get the information you need!
— Energy Harbor
Not transparent
When I contacted Energy Harbor I was not made aware of their lowest fixed rate. Once I discovered their lower rate , I had to contact them again. Very frustrating.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim from Sayre, PA on December 10th, 2022
Could you possibly contact us at 888-254-6359? We would like to hear more to see if we can help!
— Energy Harbor
This is a complete rip off
Unbeknownst to me I was enrolled with Energy Harbor. My bills were fine for awhile then all of the sudden I received a bill that was so grossly over my normal bill and their customer service was rude and their lack of compassion was astounding. Don't sign up with them and check your bills monthly to make sure you aren't signed up with them without your knowlege
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Robbery from Malvern, PA on August 15th, 2022
Your town may be a part of our government aggregation program. This program is designed to give the residents of participating cities competitive pricing for their utilities. Although we do send a letter to give residents the opportunity to opt-out, you are able to opt-out at any time.
— Energy Harbor