Reviews for Green Mountain Energy

The best review categories for Green Mountain Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.3 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 2.3 stars.


Recent Good Review from ,

Jim galbreath
Switch from verde to green mountain, major price reduction
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

, from Butler, PA on August 14th, 2023
Hi Jim Galbreath. We're so happy that you're enjoying your experience with Green Mountain Energy! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others.
— Green Mountain Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Jim galbreath
Switch from verde to green mountain, major price reduction
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

, from Butler, PA on August 14th, 2023
Hi Jim Galbreath. We're so happy that you're enjoying your experience with Green Mountain Energy! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with others.
— Green Mountain Energy



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

7 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Same price as the electric company
Never heard of these people just appeared on my electric bill. Couple of weeks ago got notification from theses guys here about switching and do I know about this I said no and why would I give up the plan that I had to pay 250.00 with other supplier deactivate fee and there screw up. And I got to pay. No I will not recommend this company. Had to call the company to have them remove and would not refund 250 deactivate fee from another supplier or even give me a better price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rob from Mechanicsburg, PA on February 14th, 2024
Hi Rob. Thank you for your feedback. We would like to speak with you and see if we can help. Please contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1793 and additional information.
— Green Mountain Energy
Switched service providers but they continued charging
We switched providers after Green Mountain notified us of a rate hike. They called and left a message saying they were cancelling our service, which is what we wanted. Two months later we're still getting billed with their service. When we called, they said they called to let us know, but we needed to call to confirm that we didn't want them anymore. Now we have a nearly $450 gas bill because their rates are so high and they didn't cancel when we requested it.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lia Wilson from Lansdowne, PA on February 13th, 2024
Hi Lia. We sincerely apologize for the experience. Contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1792 and additional information so that we can make sure to address your concerns.
— Green Mountain Energy
Will Rip you off
CAUTION: this company makes it money scamming you. They are sneaky. My contact ran up with them and they will only "send" you two letters which I never received, not certified mail or anything. From there they will raise the prices TRIPPLE the average cost and then you will never hear from them again. This went on for over a year till I caught the price increase. DO NOT USE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Clint from Apollo, PA on February 26th, 2021
We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us, and appreciate your feedback. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience. Please send us an email at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1840 and additional information.
— Green Mountain Energy
Scam
I never sign up for a contract with this company so how the hell are they on my dlc power company bill and at that their charging me more than my regular power company and to top it all of we call them 2 time to tell them to stop billing us and they did not listen so I recorded the last conversation so nun I can take it to my lawyer and sue them for all the money they stole off me
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Georgetown, PA on January 28th, 2021
Hi Don. We sincerely apologize for the experience. Contact us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1835 and additional information so that we can make sure to address your concerns.
— Green Mountain Energy
Theives
This place is a complete joke! They are the biggest theives I know! Constantly having to pay them twice for the same transaction and that's
how they make more money, they get away with it every month there is a issue! The customer service is so trashy! Not one person that works there is polite at all! I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone ever! My overall rating is a 0!!!!! BBB here I come, definitely filing a complaint against them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Erica from 05733 on October 11th, 2019
Hi Erica. Thanks for bringing this issue to our attention. Please email us at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1809 and additional information if you would like for us to review your usage.
— Green Mountain Energy
Scam
Increase prices and make it hard to leave.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scam from Pittsburgh, PA on September 11th, 2019
We are sorry to hear that your bill has been more than anticipated. We would be happy to help break things down and explain the bill in more detail for you. Please send us an email at Feedback@GreenMountain.com with your account #, REF #1812 and additional information.
— Green Mountain Energy
Lies! Do not use Green Mountain Energy.
Was roped in by Ira Josephs. He was very miss leading about Green Mountain Energy!

The billing says it all.

March 0.067, April 0.087, May 0.113, June 0.146, July 0.167 PER KWH!!!

My bill went up by hundreds of dollars with no warning. Pecos rate was around $0.068 per kwh. Crazy they get away with stuff like this.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ian from Havertown, PA on September 6th, 2018
Hi Ian, we are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Will you please send your account number to Feedback@GreenMountain.com so we may look into this for you? Thanks!
— Green Mountain Energy