Reviews Overview
The best review categories for NextEra Energy Services are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.2 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 3.1 of 5.
5 Stars
13%
 
4 Stars
20%
 
3 Stars
27%
 
2 Stars
7%
 
1 Stars
40%
 

Review from Linda

How to compare your costs
Reviewed all the plans and the prices of each. Then I made my choice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Elizabethtown, PA on December 22nd, 2019


Recent Good Review from Linda

How to compare your costs
Reviewed all the plans and the prices of each. Then I made my choice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Elizabethtown, PA on December 22nd, 2019


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Have Confidence!
It's very arduous for the electricity consumer to browse and compare...make a decision. It's like reaching into the darkness. So, let me invite consumers to check out NextEra. I think you'll like the experience and the service.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Aj from Chalfont, PA on December 15th, 2019
Electric Rate Great
The prices is great
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John Wagner from Orwigsburg, PA on November 17th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

3 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
The Right choice
Nextera energy offered a great plan at the best price for service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Searching For Energy from Jermyn, PA on December 19th, 2019
Satisfied Customer
Had a small issue when ordered (switched) electricity initially, however, after which the process went smooth.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dr. Jackson from Long Pond, PA on November 20th, 2019
How to lower my electric bill
I am disable home owner on limited income in need of service that would save me a little

after my search I came across next era energy a was truly satisfied with results once I see my first bill I would most likely refer. friends an family
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ms. Mary Brown from Philadelphia, PA on April 10th, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
How to compare your costs
Reviewed all the plans and the prices of each. Then I made my choice.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda from Elizabethtown, PA on December 22nd, 2019
Energy
Fine
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mickel from Coraopolis, PA on August 7th, 2019
How to lower my electric bill
I am disable home owner on limited income in need of service that would save me a little

after my search I came across next era energy a was truly satisfied with results once I see my first bill I would most likely refer. friends an family
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ms. Mary Brown from Philadelphia, PA on April 10th, 2019
Just switched over
Okay just started eith them
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Electric Supplier from Collegeville, PA on November 25th, 2018



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Fine
It was good. just what I needed
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BAS from Erie, PA on October 7th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

6 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Beware - price triples after contract term
Signed up for a 3 month contract at 0.0479 (price-to-compare around 0.075). Got a notice that at the end of the contract price will jump to 0.149. Not deceptive in that everything is clearly spelled out in the fine print, but disappointingly predatory. Not a company you can trust.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disappointed from Lancaster, PA on July 1st, 2021
Don't honor their contract
I signed up with them for a rate of .0547 and no monthly fee. I have the contract in my hand and sent it to them because they didn't have it. They charged me a lot more than the contract price and charged me a $9.95 monthly fee. They told me that they'd look into my contract but never did -- 6 weeks went by and not a word from them. Stay away.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Displeased from Wayne, PA on June 23rd, 2021
Beware rates more than double after contract without sufficient warning
Did not realize my contract with good rate ended. Company claims they sent letter in December when postal service @ me was very poor. would not offer anything to help out with a bill that was hundreds more than previous month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

S Martin from Langhorne, PA on April 7th, 2021
Hi S Martin, our Customer Care team would like the opportunity to connect with you directly to further discuss. Please email customersupport@gexaenergy.com with the name on your account, your account number or service address, and the best phone number and timeframe to reach you. We will be happy to reach out to you to discuss. Thank you.
— NextEra Energy Services
Be careful, price doubles after term
It was all fine and good during the 12 month promotion. Right after my term ended, the price doubled. Look at their month to month rates over the last couple years and they stay above 12 cents kWh. Of course they don't mention that when you sign up. The whole model is based people not catching when their initial term expires so they can double the price. Luckily I caught it after a few months, but I still overpaid by several hundred dollars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tony from Drexel Hill, PA on November 20th, 2020
Scam
I supposedly had a contract with NextEra well it was never signed by me I didnt even know I was involved with this company so after a year my supposed contract ends then they charged me over 1000.00 in 4 months when I call they give me a run around as who to speak with I get a number for Texas they tell me they cant help then Florida they cant help me I dial the number on the bill and either Gilbert or Lin answered the phone Gilbert thinks this is a joke his manager Brian gives me a run around who on this company take any responsibility
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anthony from Jim Thorpe, PA on September 2nd, 2020
This company charges twice price per kilowatt than Met-Ed
This company basically charges double the price for energy than Met-Ed, unfortunately I wasn't aware until a friend told me to compare rates. I've thrown away thousands of dollars away to these guys over the last 3 years without even knowing. it
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Eden from York, PA on January 16th, 2020



All NextEra Energy Services Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. PECO
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
7.40¢ / kwh
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
7.99¢ / kwh