Tomorrow Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 2.0 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 2.0 of 5.

Tomorrow Energy Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Tomorrow Energy

Tomorrow Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
12 Month Fixed
12 months

/ kwh
more info
24 Month Fixed
24 months

/ kwh
more info


21 Reviews for Tomorrow Energy


Saved me 50% on my power bill

(5 / 5)

  I was easily able to find a power company offering a promotion for 50% off my current kwph rate for a year. I'll be using PA Energy Ratings again when this promotion ends.

David W
November 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

BEST

(5 / 5)

  BETTER

JOKER
November 26th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

So far so good!

(5 / 5)

  I am very new to Tomorrow Energy but it has been a smooth transition and my bill went down this month, so I am pleased so far!

Green Grass
October 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company

(5 / 5)

  This company was very friendly and helped me with my bills

Ted
June 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

another year of electric

(4.4 / 5)

  very painless and with cheaper rates

Anne
December 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible company go elsewhere

(1.6 / 5)

  Company increased pricing by 80%1st month after contract expired and by 90% the second month. i switched back to original provider as soon as i received 1st bill, however switch does not become effective for 2 more billing cycles. Avoid company at all costs.

jim
January 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

About tripled our price

(1.2 / 5)

  Said they sent us letters to renew our contract may or may not have. Either way took out bill from 0.07something to 0.16999 more the doubling our entire bill

Alex
December 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Watch out

(1 / 5)

  Watch out for this company!! I checked the PA rate website and it showed the rate offered by Tomorrow Energy to be $ .0579 per Kwh. I called the number and talked to a representative. He told me that the published rate was correct provided that I was a new customer; which I am. When I went to the website to enroll, the rate was $ .0738 per Kwh. I called back to the company ant the rep this time told me the rate was correct at $ .0738. So their bait and switch game is to hope people sign up hoping to get the lower rate sometime in the future with their initial billing.

Bob
December 12th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Tomorrow Energy scammers

(1 / 5)

  They call me from spoofed numbers to try to scam me to change my provider. Just like Liberty Power. I have asked repeatedly to be removed from their call list to no avail.

Scammers
December 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

DO NOT TALK TO THEM!

(1 / 5)

  6:15 in the evening, I was sitting in my back yard, with my Rottie, and this kid start calling to me from the front. He told me he was there to remove a First Energy charge from my bill. He also told me to lie to the verification person on the phone, and say he left, when he didn't. I did not. I told her "He's leaving right now", then went out back, thinking left. The verification person asked if I was aware that I was switching electric companies. I told her no, I was not doing that. She told me she needed to end the phone call. FIVE MINUTES LATER, my dog let's me know someone was in my side yard. It's this lurking little stalker "Did you do the verification?" I explained to him that he was a liar and deceitful, so no. Instead of leaving, he stayed to argue with me. Idk how long he thought he would stay, but my 6'1", 235 lb, solid husband pulled in the driveway and walked up. He didn't say a word, just stood there and watched us argue, because he knows I can handle myself. I think the fact that my husband didn't intervene scared this skinny, 5'6" kid more than anything, because then he left. I have been trying to call the company back, but it's always busy (shocker).

Terri
October 24th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Only in it for the money

(1 / 5)

  After my contract was done they stated they sent two letters informing us of that fact. We never received them. Then our next bill came in at a whopping .1599 per kilowatt when it had been .063. I called and the only thing they would do was if I signed another 1 year contract at .088 they would take my last bill back to the .063. Why would I sign an entire year at .025 more than whats available now. They win either way. I warned them so now I'm warning you. Stay away from Tomorrow Energy at all costs!! They are scammers and unethical in every respect. PP&L should take them off their preferred energy list so no one else falls into this trap.

Steve Lee
October 7th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Just wrong

(1 / 5)

  So it was a while ago a door to door person came to my house I answered the door and told him bows not a good time. He said it only takes a few minutes, I said no Im really not interested and he left. So a few months later I get a $700 bill from my electric company Im like how?!?! So I call them and they said on September 30th I switched to Tomorrow energy. Im so confused I never talked to anyone I turned that guy away he never saw my original bill or account info nothing! How did they do this?! I need to contact a lawyer! This is scary and crazy Im beyond mad!

Kristy
October 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1 / 5)

  They told me my bill would be cheaper, got my first bill its 2x higher then last August and I used 3/4 the electricity this month... Total scam , door to door Liars, if they come to your house Don't let them in they are crooked.

Tom
September 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Harassment

(1 / 5)

  The salespeople for Tomorrow Energy harassed me over the phone trying to strong-arm me to switch to their company. They would not take no for an answer and kept harassing me until I had to hang up on them. I would never use this company based on this one experience with them.

Angry
September 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off

(1 / 5)

  Door to door salesman lied about his rates being lower. Need to cancel in the morning. Salesman's name was Jonathan Morales.

Nate C.
July 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Changed name from Sperian. Avoid Tomorrow Energy!

(1 / 5)

  Changed name to Tomorrow Energy to escape the association with allegations / lawsuits. Do a search on Sperian and you will see the alleged deceptive practices. My experiences let me conclude that this is not a reputable company. They do not practice what they preach in regard to customer service / satisfaction.

Maria
July 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Well trained scammers!

(1 / 5)

  I don't normally answer my door or my phone for these guys, but this one caught me (and others) by stalking our neighborhood and grabbing us when we were outside and vulnerable. As soon as he left, I realized he had told me lies and half truths. I called the electric company and am back with my original supplier, fortunately, because I acted quickly, it didn't cost me anything but a lot of grief.

JM
July 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM- door to door sales

(1 / 5)

  Absolutely a scam. At 7pm on a Sunday, I get a knock on the door from a woman working for Tomorrow Energy. She states that due to First Energy charging customers incorrectly for solar panel charges and other hidden fees, that she may actually be able to lower my bill. She asks to see my electric bill and rattles off some random number- "yeah, you're paying 10 cents per kWh and I can actually get you to about 8 cents". I ask how that's possible and she just states because I would be buying directly from the supplier. She does the same thing for my gas bill. Next thing I know, I'm signed up on some contract and I'm being handed a phone and told that I'm going to be asked a few questions to finish the process. She says "listen, they are going to ask if I have left the premises. Please just say yes. I'm just saying this because I know a lot of people have had questions for me after the phone call and I don't want you to have to chase me down or me not be available to you". Thinking nothing of it (stupidly I know), I finish this phone call and opt to have some contract sent to me via email. I thank this woman for her help saving me money and she leaves. However, as soon as she leaves I start to think it was strange....on a Sunday at 7pm I've never been contacted by any reputable business. I decide to take a look at the contract I was sent and compare the numbers to my actual bill. I see that the woman made up a random number to offer me a "lower" rate, when it was actually raising my rate by 3%. I called immediately the next morning and canceled the enrollment and called each of my utilities to tell them not to switch me over. If you want to push a product fine, but this company needs to employ people who don't shake your hand and lie directly to your face so that they can get a commission. Cost of living is high and some people are scraping pennies to make ends meet. To walk into someones house claiming to help save them money, when you are just putting them into a worse financial situation than before is truly disgusting. To sum this up, educate yourself on your utility costs, so that when these people come knocking on your door you won't be fooled like I was. The only consolation I have is that I didn't wait till I got the bill to start investigating.

Lakewood Resident
July 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company does Bait-And-Switch/Slamming tactics, and changed their name to hide!

(1 / 5)

  We switched to them when their name was Sperian Energy. We called when our fixed contract was running out and they assured us they would fall off the bill, instead they switched their company name to Tomorrow Energy and started giving us a variable rate they eventually shot our bill up slowly to over $530.00. We were paying over double the rate we should have been and have lost several thousand in excessive non-market based overcharges. Both Sperian and Tomorrow Energy are scamming good people of a lot of their hard earned money for a service that is a basic need not a want. If you have been taken advantage of too, fail a complaint with your or their Consumer Affairs Division. This stuff won't stop if we don't do something.

ConcernedCitizen
July 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Untruthful saplesperson - misleading

(1 / 5)

  Per phone call - Was told tomorrow energy KillowattsperHour rate would be 8.99%, & my KWH is14cents per hour; On opposite (of side he used to figure KWH) side of my bill KWH from current supplier is listed, which is 5.29 cents. Obviously was a no sell.

was fake gold
July 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...