Reviews for Tomorrow Energy

The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their customer service, with an average of 1.7 stars, and the order experience, with an average of 1.5 stars.


Recent Good Review from Jim Jessum

Reply
Smooth transition at a good price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim Jessum from on May 26th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

22 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Reply
Smooth transition at a good price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jim Jessum from on May 26th, 2021
Chuck
Service very good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Gratz, PA on March 4th, 2021
Great clean energy
I was happy with Tomorrow Energy and would recommend them to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Liz. From Elizabethtown from Elizabethtown, PA on February 17th, 2021
Surprised by negative reviews
I checked out the rates at the PA site. At the time, I had NRG . I had been at the airport & was approached with what I thought was a good rate plus they were giving me miles on American Airlines -so I signed up with NRG. I now assume that all the companies "get" you with a good rate but raise it when the agreement period expires. So, for all, I suggest checking your rate at expiration. I switched from NRG to Tomorrow at .0649 for one required year. There is a cancellation penaIty. I haven't had any reason to contact them other than at sign up when they were very nice & recently when I checked contract end date. I will definitely check their rates and call before re-contracting. Otherwise, Tomorrow has been fine.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vicky from Allentown, PA on October 5th, 2020
Good service
Everything has been great, with phone calls or emails and texts. service excellent so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Philadelphia, PA on July 17th, 2020
Electric charges
Saving some money, so far so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Na from Hazleton, PA on June 8th, 2020
Switching over to Tomorrow energy
The transfer went very smoothly. Great price. No problems so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Energy Switch Over from Middletown, PA on May 27th, 2020
Latest Energy
Switched to Tomorrows Energy because of the cost. Would have signed up for three yrs. had it been available.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tomorrows Energy from Middleburg, PA on May 2nd, 2020
Highly recommend
Fast, Easy, Value
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Satisfied from Hellertown, PA on April 4th, 2020
Tomorrow Energy Review
So far everything is going great. Activation was easy and I am saving money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rx8 from Richboro, PA on February 23rd, 2020
Thank you so much for your rating. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Sincerely, Tomorrow Energy
— Tomorrow Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
None
Well satisfied!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WILMER J Fisher from New Holland, PA on January 24th, 2021
Great Initial Rate, 2X increase upon renewal
Had an attractive initial rate, which is why I went with them. Service was fine, however upon expiration of initial term there was a 2X rate increase and "the promotional rate" was no longer available to existing customers. So they seem to be a good company to go with for one term as long as you then move on which is what I plan on doing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Somerset, PA on November 15th, 2020
Cheapest price, no problems
I was a little leery about picking the cheapest price for an energy company. Tomorrow energy had the best price by far. So far I havent had any problems with them, but I also havent tried to interact with them on my end. Very happy so far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Broomall, PA on January 29th, 2020
Another year of electric
Very painless and with cheaper rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anne from Cochranville, PA on December 17th, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Renewing Contract
Called to new and found the rate is no were what is quoted on your web site ????Told it is for NEW customers only. Why should I pay more when I was a previous customer ??
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pricing from Pottstown, PA on December 16th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great customer services doesnt make up for high prices
They charged nearly triple the amount per MCF than our utility company. Our utility charged just under $2 while Tomorrow Energy charged over $6. The customer service was great any time I called, but the average person cannot accommodate their price point when living through cold, northeast winters. I was thoroughly pleased to have 100% renewable energy, but the pricing is honestly outrageous.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amber09 from Pittsburgh, PA on June 17th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

33 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
WAY, WAY MORE EXPENSIVE THAN OTHER PLANS
I MISINTERPRETED THE PRICING AND GOT A SHOCK WHEN I SAW HOW IT COMPARED WITH MY OLD PLAN OR MY LOCAL ELECTRIC COMPANY!!! ABOUT 3 X HIGHER!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PAT from Springfield, PA on March 1st, 2024
Charged Triple Without Being Informed
Tomorrow Energy bumped me to a month by month rate without my knowledge. The mail they sent regarding the ending of my contract was sent to a previous address. On this month by month rate I was charged .29 a kwH, which is nearly 3 times the rate Duquesne Light would have charged me. This went on for nearly a year before I did a review of my finances and recognized what was going on. Tomorrow Energy did not accept any responsibility for sending updates to the wrong mailing address and gave no explanation for why their month-by-month rate is triple the going rate for electric suppliers. In all, their abusive business tactics cost me over $1000 over the course of the past year.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Grady from Pittsburgh, PA on January 11th, 2024
Charged Triple Without Being Informed
Tomorrow Energy bumped me to a month by month rate without my knowledge. The mail they sent regarding the ending of my contract was sent to a previous address. On this month by month rate I was charged .29 a kwH, which is nearly 3 times the rate Duquesne Light would have charged me. This went on for nearly a year before I did a review of my finances and recognized what was going on. Tomorrow Energy did not accept any responsibility for sending updates to the wrong mailing address and gave no explanation for why their month-by-month rate is triple the going rate for electric suppliers. In all, their abusive business tactics cost me over $1000 over the course of the past year.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Grady from Pittsburgh, PA on January 11th, 2024
Total Thieves
Switched to the highest variable rate with no notice, almost twice what PECO charges
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

BB from Philadelphia, PA on March 1st, 2023
Price Jump
I signed up for a 12 month contract. Then the price shot up 2.5x when completed. The contract didn't renew into another low rate. Feels like price gouging.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

P from Pittsburgh, PA on December 21st, 2022
Horrible Company
Horrible company. Promises to notify you at the end of your fixed rate term but doesn't and then charges quadruple the rate per kilowatt hour on a monthly basis, more than double the rate of the second most expensive company, and far more than the average rate.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DM from Philadelphia, PA on December 9th, 2022
Scammers!
A Tomorrow Energy representative (wearing a badge of another competitor, who I have a contract with currently) visited my neighborhood, knocking on doors. He claimed that there was an error on my PECO bill, and he would help resolve the issue. It was a bait and switch to sign up for Tomorrow Energy service, and he never disclosed his employer's name. He forged my signature (misspelled, even!) on the order transfer paper, and never stated anything about switching service providers. I didn't know what happened until I got confirmation emails from Tomorrow Energy. PECO rep said that this is a common tactic to get people to unwittingly switch providers. Do NOT provide these clowns with any information, or you will spend the day trying to undo the damage. The rep was a super polite young man, and there were a few obvious tip offs that I didn't question hard enough (sweating profusely - seriously!). Anyway, buyer beware. Tomorrow Energy did cancel the switch (I hope!) when I called immediately. PECO just said to keep an eye out for the next few days.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tomorrow Energy from King Of Prussia, PA on November 7th, 2022
Deceitful sales people
Sales person showed up at my door claiming neighbor filed a complaint regarding being overcharged. Wanted to see my bill so they could adjust it to the correct rate. Never mentioned they were with tomorrow energy. Received an email with a two year contract. What they did constitutes fraud and violates PA law. I immediately called the company and told them to cancel my account.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lia from Pittsburgh, PA on September 3rd, 2022
Its a scam
Tomorrow Energy is a scam! I dont even remember signing up. Shame on me! Apparently in June I didnt renew my contract & my rate went a variable rate. My bill was astronomical! When I called to inquire I was advised they mailed me a letter. I never received it. Had no idea this was going on! I did cancel my account on 8/23. I just hope I can someone not be a sucker like me.
Jennifer P
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jennifer from Doylestown, PA on August 30th, 2022
Service
They can not find my bill and I have been paying for one year
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Elaine from Clairton, PA on June 20th, 2022