Home > Read Reviews > Tomorrow Energy > 1560985357784160352

Great company

(5 / 5)

  This company was very friendly and helped me with my bills

Ted
June 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Tomorrow Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 1.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.5 of 5.

Tomorrow Energy Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.5 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Tomorrow Energy

Tomorrow Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
12 Month Fixed
12 months

/ kwh
more info
16 Month Fixed
16 months

/ kwh
more info


8 Reviews for Tomorrow Energy


Great company

(5 / 5)

  This company was very friendly and helped me with my bills

Ted
June 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off

(1 / 5)

  Door to door salesman lied about his rates being lower. Need to cancel in the morning. Salesman's name was Jonathan Morales.

Nate C.
July 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Changed name from Sperian. Avoid Tomorrow Energy!

(1 / 5)

  Changed name to Tomorrow Energy to escape the association with allegations / lawsuits. Do a search on Sperian and you will see the alleged deceptive practices. My experiences let me conclude that this is not a reputable company. They do not practice what they preach in regard to customer service / satisfaction.

Maria
July 20th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Well trained scammers!

(1 / 5)

  I don't normally answer my door or my phone for these guys, but this one caught me (and others) by stalking our neighborhood and grabbing us when we were outside and vulnerable. As soon as he left, I realized he had told me lies and half truths. I called the electric company and am back with my original supplier, fortunately, because I acted quickly, it didn't cost me anything but a lot of grief.

JM
July 19th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

SCAM- door to door sales

(1 / 5)

  Absolutely a scam. At 7pm on a Sunday, I get a knock on the door from a woman working for Tomorrow Energy. She states that due to First Energy charging customers incorrectly for solar panel charges and other hidden fees, that she may actually be able to lower my bill. She asks to see my electric bill and rattles off some random number- "yeah, you're paying 10 cents per kWh and I can actually get you to about 8 cents". I ask how that's possible and she just states because I would be buying directly from the supplier. She does the same thing for my gas bill. Next thing I know, I'm signed up on some contract and I'm being handed a phone and told that I'm going to be asked a few questions to finish the process. She says "listen, they are going to ask if I have left the premises. Please just say yes. I'm just saying this because I know a lot of people have had questions for me after the phone call and I don't want you to have to chase me down or me not be available to you". Thinking nothing of it (stupidly I know), I finish this phone call and opt to have some contract sent to me via email. I thank this woman for her help saving me money and she leaves. However, as soon as she leaves I start to think it was strange....on a Sunday at 7pm I've never been contacted by any reputable business. I decide to take a look at the contract I was sent and compare the numbers to my actual bill. I see that the woman made up a random number to offer me a "lower" rate, when it was actually raising my rate by 3%. I called immediately the next morning and canceled the enrollment and called each of my utilities to tell them not to switch me over. If you want to push a product fine, but this company needs to employ people who don't shake your hand and lie directly to your face so that they can get a commission. Cost of living is high and some people are scraping pennies to make ends meet. To walk into someones house claiming to help save them money, when you are just putting them into a worse financial situation than before is truly disgusting. To sum this up, educate yourself on your utility costs, so that when these people come knocking on your door you won't be fooled like I was. The only consolation I have is that I didn't wait till I got the bill to start investigating.

Lakewood Resident
July 8th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

This company does Bait-And-Switch/Slamming tactics, and changed their name to hide!

(1 / 5)

  We switched to them when their name was Sperian Energy. We called when our fixed contract was running out and they assured us they would fall off the bill, instead they switched their company name to Tomorrow Energy and started giving us a variable rate they eventually shot our bill up slowly to over $530.00. We were paying over double the rate we should have been and have lost several thousand in excessive non-market based overcharges. Both Sperian and Tomorrow Energy are scamming good people of a lot of their hard earned money for a service that is a basic need not a want. If you have been taken advantage of too, fail a complaint with your or their Consumer Affairs Division. This stuff won't stop if we don't do something.

ConcernedCitizen
July 6th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Untruthful saplesperson - misleading

(1 / 5)

  Per phone call - Was told tomorrow energy KillowattsperHour rate would be 8.99%, & my KWH is14cents per hour; On opposite (of side he used to figure KWH) side of my bill KWH from current supplier is listed, which is 5.29 cents. Obviously was a no sell.

was fake gold
July 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Untruthful Salesperson

(1 / 5)

  A door-to-door salesperson offered us to switch to Tomorrow Energy. After switching based on their claims of a cheaper rate, I immediately had to cancel the next day when I called my service provider and found out that they had lied about the rate I was currently paying. They claimed I was currently paying a rate that was higher than theirs, but in reality, their rate would have been more expensive! NOT trustworthy!

Toledo Resident
May 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions


Example Bill
loading...