Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Tomorrow Energy are their customer service, rated at 3.3 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 3.3 of 5.
5 Stars
45%
 
4 Stars
9%
 
3 Stars
2%
 
2 Stars
2%
 
1 Stars
45%
 

Review from Chuck

Chuck
Service very good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Gratz, PA on March 4th, 2021


Recent Good Review from Chuck

Chuck
Service very good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Gratz, PA on March 4th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

21 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 5 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Chuck
Service very good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Gratz, PA on March 4th, 2021
Great clean energy
I was happy with Tomorrow Energy and would recommend them to anyone.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Liz. From Elizabethtown from Elizabethtown, PA on February 17th, 2021
Surprised by negative reviews
I checked out the rates at the PA site. At the time, I had NRG . I had been at the airport & was approached with what I thought was a good rate plus they were giving me miles on American Airlines -so I signed up with NRG. I now assume that all the companies "get" you with a good rate but raise it when the agreement period expires. So, for all, I suggest checking your rate at expiration. I switched from NRG to Tomorrow at .0649 for one required year. There is a cancellation penaIty. I haven't had any reason to contact them other than at sign up when they were very nice & recently when I checked contract end date. I will definitely check their rates and call before re-contracting. Otherwise, Tomorrow has been fine.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Vicky from Allentown, PA on October 5th, 2020
Good service
Everything has been great, with phone calls or emails and texts. service excellent so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Chuck from Philadelphia, PA on July 17th, 2020
Electric charges
Saving some money, so far so good.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Na from Hazleton, PA on June 8th, 2020
Switching over to Tomorrow energy
The transfer went very smoothly. Great price. No problems so far.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Energy Switch Over from Middletown, PA on May 27th, 2020
Latest Energy
Switched to Tomorrows Energy because of the cost. Would have signed up for three yrs. had it been available.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tomorrows Energy from Middleburg, PA on May 2nd, 2020
Highly recommend
Fast, Easy, Value
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very Satisfied from Hellertown, PA on April 4th, 2020
Tomorrow Energy Review
So far everything is going great. Activation was easy and I am saving money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rx8 from Richboro, PA on February 23rd, 2020
Thank you so much for your rating. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Sincerely, Tomorrow Energy
— Tomorrow Energy
Great 1st month
Only had this company for a month now, but everything is going fine. Especially greatful for the excellent rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Tim McGee from Birdsboro, PA on February 13th, 2020
Thank you so much for your kind words, Mr. McGee. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Cheers, Tomorrow Energy
— Tomorrow Energy


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
None
Well satisfied!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

WILMER J Fisher from New Holland, PA on January 24th, 2021
Great Initial Rate, 2X increase upon renewal
Had an attractive initial rate, which is why I went with them. Service was fine, however upon expiration of initial term there was a 2X rate increase and "the promotional rate" was no longer available to existing customers. So they seem to be a good company to go with for one term as long as you then move on which is what I plan on doing.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dave from Somerset, PA on November 15th, 2020
Cheapest price, no problems
I was a little leery about picking the cheapest price for an energy company. Tomorrow energy had the best price by far. So far I havent had any problems with them, but I also havent tried to interact with them on my end. Very happy so far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Broomall, PA on January 29th, 2020
Another year of electric
Very painless and with cheaper rates
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Anne from Cochranville, PA on December 17th, 2019



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Renewing Contract
Called to new and found the rate is no were what is quoted on your web site ????Told it is for NEW customers only. Why should I pay more when I was a previous customer ??
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Pricing from Pottstown, PA on December 16th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great customer services doesnt make up for high prices
They charged nearly triple the amount per MCF than our utility company. Our utility charged just under $2 while Tomorrow Energy charged over $6. The customer service was great any time I called, but the average person cannot accommodate their price point when living through cold, northeast winters. I was thoroughly pleased to have 100% renewable energy, but the pricing is honestly outrageous.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amber09 from Pittsburgh, PA on June 17th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

21 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Complete scam
Scam from the start. A guy showed up wearing a yellow jacket and a semi-legit looking name card and offer3eed a low price. Fine, fine, I'l try it then it got shady. He called thhem, his hiigher usp who called me back - he'd asked for my phone number , and they asked a few questions which he nodded or shook is head signalling the desired response. Should have kick3edc him out then. They even asked me if he was there and if he had left. He said to tel him he had left but by then I was all ready roped in and my bills trippled. I think it was all just so shady I juust refused to believe how shady it was. I finally got out of the ness. Not to tel you how much it cost me.


Tommorow endegy is a scam.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Feb 10, 2021 from on February 10th, 2021
Never ordered it
When day this energy bill was just on my bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Amanda from Bangor, PA on November 2nd, 2020
Termination fee
Notified Tomorrow Energy with less the month on contract that I would be switching providers. I had been told by them last year that I would not be charged a termination fee if I found a new provider within the last 30 days of my contract time. They said they know I would need to reach out to a new provider before my contract ended. However, when I contacted them today with less than 30 days remaining on my contract, I was told that I would be charged the $75 termination fee. In order to not be charged the fee, I need to switch after the contract expires.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don from Levittown, PA on October 9th, 2020
Be careful
I had a fixed rate with them and when it ended they doubled my rate. No notification about them doing this. My bill went to$800. In January. I see now why they won't notify you when the rate will chsnge
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

John from Turbotville, PA on April 7th, 2020
Thieves
Rate changed to double the PPL rate after introductory period. No notice via mail, email, or phone. Refuse to refund the difference, even to keep me as a customer. STAY AWAY!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PA Customer from Honesdale, PA on March 5th, 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry for your experience. Based on your note, we would need a bit more information to investigate your concerns. Please email us at asisstance@tomorrowenergy.com or give us a call directly at (888)-682-8082.
— Tomorrow Energy
I recommend NOT to use this service
I was promised by a door to door salesman that my rates would be lower if I switched my supplier so I switched. What a swindle; my rates have doubled! They told me it was because my usage had gone way up. I'm a creature of habit so nothing in my usage has changed. I'm on a fixed income & I'm stuck in this contract with no idea how I'm going to pay my bill. Lesson learned; do your homework & research!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joanne Batyi from Homestead, PA on February 28th, 2020
Ms. Batyi, thanks for the feedback, and we are sorry that your experience was not what you expected. If you want to exit your contract, we would be happy to waive any cancellation fee. Please email us at assistance@tomorrowenergy.com so that we can help address your issue.
— Tomorrow Energy
Do not!
Terrible experience! A man and "superpervisor" show up on my door claiming that the utility company does this once a year to lower the gas prices. Claims that neighbors have all been complaining about bills being too high so this will allow gas to come through Pa. Instead of Ohio. I read all of the reviews and cancelled the next day. Thought all was well. Got a bill 3 months later for Tomorrow Energy. I called customer service. Not friendly at all, who claimed it takes two bill cycles. I clarified that even though I cancelled the very next morning the service didn't start until 2 months later and did not get cancelled until a month after that and she said "yes out of their control". They charged me 3 times as much as my regular gas company! Ridiculous. I was not even with this company for one day but got charged for a months service at 3x's more than my regular company!! Lesson learned! Do not open door to these people!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Monica from North Versailles, PA on February 11th, 2020
Avoid Gas
Tomorrow shows up to your house conveniently in October and convinces you their fixed rates will save you money in the long run. Wrong, if you look back at the rates, my rate was double the entire time. I say conveniently in October because obviously the rate kicks in at the start of winter and you get stuck in the rate for the few cycles before you realize. Avoid getting gas with this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Spencer from Erie, PA on February 6th, 2020
Watch out
We signed up last year and didnt see much of a difference and then this year our bill doubled!!!! I have never paid so much on my gas bill and it is warm this year! Looking at my bill we did the same last year and we are paying more. Cancelled it right away!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Becky from Easton, PA on January 30th, 2020
About tripled our price
Said they sent us letters to renew our contract may or may not have. Either way took out bill from 0.07something to 0.16999 more the doubling our entire bill
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Alex from Williamsport, PA on December 16th, 2019


All Tomorrow Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. Penn Power
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
7.67¢ / kwh