The best review categories for TriEagle Energy are the order experience, with an average of 3.0 stars, and their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.5 stars.

Recent Good Review from Bob

Over all good!
The transfer was easy. The offer was without an up front incentive ie; credit card, coupons,etc. The offer was a substantial saving for an extended period. It has been realized.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Effort, PA on March 3rd, 2020


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Over all good!
The transfer was easy. The offer was without an up front incentive ie; credit card, coupons,etc. The offer was a substantial saving for an extended period. It has been realized.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bob from Effort, PA on March 3rd, 2020
ANDERSON
EVERY THING SEEMS TO BE WORKING FINE AT THIS TIME.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

ANDERSON from Greensburg, PA on February 16th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Billing
I have had TriEagle Energy and they did not submit my bill to PPL for billing twice in the last 12 months. We are on a fixed income and do not appreciate receiving a higher bill the next month.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Shindle from Carlisle, PA on March 25th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

4 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Bad Company Terrible Customer Service Money Hungry
Hit with an early termination fee when they sent a letter in late July that our contract would end in August so we assumed that we were still under them til then so we signed up in a much cheaper company than TriEagle and they charged us $125 early termination and refused to waive or lower it unless we reupped that their rediculously high rate. We were with them for 3 years. Never 1 missed or even late payment and this is how they thanked us. Don't go with them!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PA Unhappy from 1949 on August 21st, 2020
Beware the end of term scam
I followed their terms and conditions exactly, yet they ended my term early and gouged me with a ridiculous rate. Customer service was terrible. I had to file a PUC complaint to get my money back. Avoid at all costs
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

TriEagle Scam from Reading, PA on August 7th, 2020
Abusive pricing for customers that fail to proactively renew
We live in PA and failed to renew due to family challenges. For multiple months, TriEagle overcharged us way over market since we hadn't yet processed another multiple year contract. Is this how you treat your long time customers?
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Frustrated In Pittsburgh from Allison Park, PA on November 4th, 2018
TriEagle is a vile company.
Beware seniors and everyone else! With no notice whatsoever my rate went from .68798 to .119000 in September 2018. I was shocked! Surely not an ethical way to conduct business. With so many ways to communicate with customers, this company made no effort at all. Being on a fixed income this was a painful expense! I definitely do not recommend doing business with TriEagle!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Geisla from Reading, PA on September 22nd, 2018



Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
9.79¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.65¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.49¢ / kwh
$9.95 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.49¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
10.40¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
9.69¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
9.89¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
9.89¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
11.30¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
11.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
10.19¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 3 Month Plan
    3 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.10¢ / kwh
    5.8% under market rate
    Compared to the current PPL rate of 7.5400¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.40¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.13¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.35¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    Best 18 Month Plan
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.28¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • 18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.98¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    4 Month Fixed Rate
    4 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    13.39¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    14.27¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge