We currently recommend electricity plans from Frontier Utilities, Constellation, Tomorrow Energy and Public Power

Great Price

(5 / 5)

  I was with Reliant paying 12.2 per kilo my plan was going to renew going up to 14.4 TriEagle gave me 9.2 per kilo for 2 years. They did all the paper work to switch, Great Service. My first bill went down 60.00 Dollars.

Johnny500
June 25th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

trieagle

(4.4 / 5)

  so far so good

clay
June 24th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Unacceptable Behavior - Cut Off Power Over $48 - Brutal Customer Service

(1 / 5)

  Customer for 3 years. Auto payment every month no matter what the bill. Of course sometimes higher or lower than actual.
Despite this payment record, they cut the power off during the Covid lock down. I will try and be polite , but they don't deserve it. One of the worst providers out there. And they have the smiley picture of some idiot who cuts the power to longtime customer over $48. Looking to replace them ASAP. What a bunch of losers.

Ex-customer
June 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Power outage without verification

(1 / 5)

  Awfull customer service, cut my power without verifying, its been out for more than 24 hours, customer service just keeps lying and there is no hope of getting my power back up! Ridiculous! My house, my work, my kids everything is being compromised all because of an error on The companys end!

Amna Waqar
June 23rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Disappointed

(2 / 5)

  When I decided to switch to TriEagle I was told that my rate would be between $ .06 and $.07 per KWH. As a matter of fact I am being charged $.097. I contacted you and was told that someone would get back to me in "a couple weeks". It has been over 3 weeks and I have heard nothing. My monthly bill is twice as much as people with my model home.

Carolyn Morley for Robert
June 14th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rates

(2.4 / 5)

  When we switched to TriEagle, you promised a lower rate than we are being charged. We have called you several times without getting a reason for you charging a higher rate than promised.

Robert B. Morley
June 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I will never sign a 3 year contract I am locked in a 3 year contract

(1 / 5)

  This is the most deceitful energy company please avoid them please

C.D.Wynn
June 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Job

(5 / 5)

  Very smooth transfer. Good rate, good communication!

Great job.
June 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trieagle Energy

(5 / 5)

  My experience with Trieagle Energy has been very good.I have been very happy with them,

Trieagle Energy
May 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor customer service

(2 / 5)

  Very frustrated trying to speak with the service reps located in Irving, Tx. I called and spoke with a representative the third week of March to disconnect my services on March 31, 2020. Im still getting billed for this service Ive called twice to speak to representatives. they act like they dont know what Im talking about. They come across as not wanting to help me. they will not give me a corporate number to call. it makes me extremely leery of this company

Loretta Fulton
May 7th, 2020

Loretta - Your experience is important to us, and we're here to help. Please email your account/contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com.

TriEagle Energy Responds May 7th, 2020

Acct # 1803150175
Phone 325-234-2240
Previous service address: 210 East St. Buffalo Gap TX 79508

Loretta Fulton Replies May 10th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle is saving us money!!

(5 / 5)

  We really like the simple billing and I also like the usage reports, 8 months into the 36 month plan and we are very satisfied !

C. Allen from Angleton
April 29th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Dissatisfied

(1.8 / 5)

  I am very disappointed in this company. I called to get a 4 extension until my 401k money hits my bank, after being laid off from work. I was told i couldn't get a 4 day extension bc in October of 2019 when I was in the hospital i didn't i was a day late for the extension they had given me. You people are money hungry devil's during this difficult time. I'm a 3 year customer who has only been late once in 3yrs.

Rodney A
April 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Over all good!

(4.2 / 5)

  The transfer was easy. The offer was without an up front incentive ie; credit card, coupons,etc. The offer was a substantial saving for an extended period. It has been realized.

Bob
March 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

ANDERSON

(4 / 5)

  EVERY THING SEEMS TO BE WORKING FINE AT THIS TIME.

ANDERSON
February 16th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service awful

(2 / 5)

  Customer service sucks. Called 8 times in one day, and not one person answered the phone. Had to leave a message each time. Called multiple times again on another day and encountered the same scenario. Better drastically improve your customer service

Patick
January 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Low prices, but they will screw you over on billing. I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission!

(2 / 5)

  Please note: I had to file a complaint with the Public Utility Commission of Texas today, after calling TriEagle three times. I spoke with two different supervisors, both of whom refused to correct/amend my bill and they continued to blame to billing error on Centerpoint. TriEagle continued to tell me that my brand new smart meter that Centerpoint installed several months ago was not giving Centerpoint an accurate reading and they were estimating my bill. I called Centerpoint and Centerpoint told me they DID come out and read my meter, so TriEagle is full of it and totally lied to me. The reason I am so livid is that I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle on 5/22/19 and my bills are not supposed to be more than $130 per month plus tax (my bills have averaged $134.15 per month since signing up). TriEagle decided to bill me twice for January (I have 2 bills sitting in the billing section), but they are stating the second bill is correct. It does reflect the budget billing amount, but it has an additional $57.59 tacked on and TriEagle continues to blame Centerpoint for their lack of reading my meter. Regardless of whether they read my meter or not, I am on budget billing and my bill SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN THE AGREED AMOUNT PER MONTH GUYS! I AM NOT LATE, YOU GUYS SUCK!

Please review your complaint and ensure that the information is accurate. Select the "Back" button to make any changes or the "Submit Complaint" button to finalize your complaint with the PUC.
Date: 1/17/2020 6:37:29 PM
Complaint No: CP20xxxxxxxxxx
Account Holder: Heather L.
E-mail Address: XXXXXXXX
Service Address:XXXXXXXXXX
Houston TX 77XXX
Houston TX 77008
Harris County

Complaint Against: TriEagle Energy, LP
Complaint Type: Billing
Service Phone: Account No: 160XXXXXX
Complaint Information:

Good evening,

I signed up for budget billing with TriEagle Energy on 08/22/2019 & my budget billing amount is supposed to be $130.00 per month (plus tax, etc.). Since signing up for budget billing last August, my bills average $134.15 per month with tax. When I logged on to pay my bill last night, my total due was $191.74 and my due date had changed to 01/27/20. TriEagle actually charged me 2 bills for January. One for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-30 with kWh 778 (total due on this bill reflects our budget bill agreed amount of $134.15 monthly, but the kWh were incorrect on this bill), and one for billing period 2019-11-25 - 2019-12-31 with kWh 878 (total on this bill shows the budget bill amount, but also has additional amounts added in and I am not sure why. Total on this bill is $191.74). I am NOT late on my payments. The last payment I made of $134.15 was received and applied on 12/16/2019. When I log in and look at my payments, after my last payment their log states there is an invoice credit made on 2020-01-09 in the amount of $76.56 2020-01-10 (Reissued Inv Credit). This was NOT a credit. I am not sure what this was. I also just paid my current bill today (01/17/20) for the amount of my agreed budget billing total, $134.15. There is still an amount of $57.59 pending. I spoke to Henry with PUC & he said to only pay the amount NOT in question & PUC would investigate the remaining balance. Can someone please help? Thank you! Best regards, Heather L.

Heather L.
January 17th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Poor Automated and billing process

(1 / 5)

  Over all the experience with Trieagle has been very.. very POOR! I opted for the paperless billing. My invoice has never accurate to the point that I paid the wrong amount and my service was disconnected. I have never paid so much during the cooler weather as I have now. Do not go with a small utility company. Use a known company!

M Garcia
January 13th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

First customer experience

(5 / 5)

  Good customer service and online friendly

James
December 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Flim flam con job Trieagle energy

(1 / 5)

  This company got me to sign 3 year contract under false pretense. I signed up for 10.7 cents and I'm being charged over 11.4 cents with all the fees they add to the bill. They tried to blame Centerpoint but I called them and they said it was Trieagle charging me the extra money for new contraction fees on power lines I have been in my house for over 5 years no new lines here what a con job. Not to mention these fee are supposed to be only allowed 2 times a year not every month.They are getting money just because of what B.S. TRIEAGLE HORRIBLE COMPANY FOR TEXAS DON'T BUY

Harold VanAlstyne
November 22nd, 2019

Harold VanAlstyne - We care about your experience. Let's take a look at your account together to see what is going on. Please email your account and contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com and we'll reach out to you.

TriEagle Energy Responds November 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible

(1.2 / 5)

  This has to be the worst utility company on the face of the planet their customer service they're nice but they don't know what they're doing their compliance office in Connecticut is all screwed up there a bunch of crooks and liars. They have caused me my health they have cost me post-traumatic stress disorder I've been arguing with this people forever they put stuff on your bill and they take it off your bill and they put it on and they take it off they roll the account numbers over after while you feel like you're going insane then they threaten to disconnect your service every week.. I do not recommend this company to anybody in particular any senior person

V. Valentine
November 18th, 2019

V. Valentine - We care about your experience. Let's take a look at your account together to see what is going on. Please email your account and contact info to SocialMedia@trieagleenergy.com and we'll reach out to you.

TriEagle Energy Responds November 22nd, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions