TriEagle Energy Reviews

TriEagle Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for TriEagle Energy are their plans and pricing, rated at 3.2 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 3.0 of 5.

TriEagle Energy Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.6 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About TriEagle Energy

TriEagle Energy is an electricity company that has specialized in commercial electricity since it's founding in 2002. In 2011, TriEagle expanded into the residential electricity market in Texas as well as the deregulated electricity market in Pennsylvania.

TriEagle Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Eagle 36
36 months

/ kwh
more info
Eagle 12
12 months

/ kwh
more info
Eagle 24
24 months

/ kwh
more info


137 Reviews for TriEagle Energy


First customer experience

(5 / 5)

  Good customer service and online friendly

James
December 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Clear and Reasonable Pricing

(5 / 5)

  I was looking for an electric provider that had clear and reasonable pricing and they fit the bill. I am happy so far.

Shane A.
October 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good price

(5 / 5)

  Good experience

Rukhsana Lakhani
October 14th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle Energy

(5 / 5)

  It was quick and easy to sign up with TriEagle Energy. They offer a great long term energy plan that is relatively inexpensive. I do not have to deal with renewing my plan for three years.

Kathleen S
September 29th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

energy review

(5 / 5)

  easy and seamless conversion to Trieagle Energy

raymond
August 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best light bill ever

(5 / 5)

  I wish I could have known about this years ago. Happy to have this need to lockdown with trieagle Best price for years to come.

Juan castro
March 16th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Trieagle energy review

(5 / 5)

  I wish I would have switched to trieagle years ago! I am amazed how much lower my bills are! My previous provider added up to $80 for Oncor pass thru charges, however, Trieagle only charges a $4.95 base charge! This, along with my lower locked in rate, makes a huge difference in my bill. I am spreading the word to all my friends!

Melanie Ross
November 13th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Service, Great Price, No gimmicks

(5 / 5)

  I've been with TriEagle for many years. My present 36 month contract expires in June of 2020. I plan to renew at that time. I was originally attracted by the simplicity of the plan. A flat rate (mine is 8.6 cents) and a monthly base charge of $4.95. That is all there is to understand. Many of the other companies have many gimmicks to try and confuse you as they overcharge . There is no Santa and I wanted a contract that didn't read like a variable annuity from a third rate insurance company. I don't care about "free" weekends, free nights, free miles, free points, no charge if a Holiday falls on a Thursday during a full moon, etc. Those are designed for gullible people. Just give me a great rate and no HIDDEN charges. If that's what you are looking for I doubt you can find any better than TRIEAGLE. I've only had occasion to call them a couple of times in seven years but my questions or concerns were answered quickly and courteously. Keep up the good work and the simplicity of your plans TRIEAGLE.

Tom in Friendswood
September 22nd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied Customer

(5 / 5)

  We have been pleased with the service and with the overall price for electricity. Even though it is more than our last contract with another provider, it is the best we could find at this time.

Customer
August 30th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My first review with TriEagle.

(5 / 5)

  Since it's only been a short time with TriEagle all my expectations are positive so far.

Bill Shepherd
August 7th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

3 YEAR FIXED

(5 / 5)

  I have a 8.3 Kilowatt 3 year fixed rate. I have not had a problem with this company and my bills are lower then with any other company i have used in the past. I have never moved from my home so i don't have any experiences with a move or a late pay. I notice most people that have a problem are due to transfers or moves. I cannot comment on that other then my experience with this company has been good to me.

AD
April 9th, 2018

Thanks for the kind words, AD! Our goal is to provide our customers with the best possible energy solutions, and it's always great to hear from our happy customers!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent company

(5 / 5)

  I have been a customer for over a year now. No problems whatsoever. My bill has never gotten over 200.00 even in the hottest Texas heat. Have called the call center on several occasions and have always been treated courteously. Will renew when contract expires.

CGallego
October 21st, 2017

Thanks for your review! It's great to learn that you've had such pleasant experiences with our customer care team!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy

(5 / 5)

  Never had a problem.Great rates.

Freda
July 6th, 2017

Thanks, Freda! Always appreciate hearing from our customers!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

A+++++. excellent. honest. transparent. no gimmicks.

(5 / 5)

  A+++++. excellent. honest. transparent. no gimmicks.

Carol
June 14th, 2017

Thanks for your review, Carol!

TriEagle Energy Responds April 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent

(5 / 5)

  Love Love Love, have had no issues with this company, highly recommend !

Vita
May 16th, 2017

Thanks for the kind review, Vita! We strive to be a top-notch electricity provider that you can feel confident recommending to your friends and family!

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good Experience

(5 / 5)

  I just recently renewed my contract for the 3rd time. No billing problems, easy to use online system, received monthly usage/analysis report, and autopay drafts on-time every month. This new low rate included the NEST system. Just contacted the call center for first time in 5 yrs. Very pleased with all services

Parnell
April 4th, 2017

Thanks for the review, Parnell! We are happy to hear you are taking advantage of our online report and autopay options. We hope to continue serving you for years to come.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Wind Energy and Great Customer Service

(5 / 5)

  I had selected TriEagle on two criterias: wind energy and more importantly, hassle-free customer service. In my 2 years with them, they lived upto my expectations.

Pulkit Singhal
March 20th, 2017

Hi, Pulkit. Thank you for submitting a review! We certainly pride ourselves on our customer service and are excited to continue living up to your expectations.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer

(5 / 5)

  I was considering changing and found out my renewal rate was in line with all other offers and there is really no reason to leave. I'm blown away by all the bad reviews. To be fair, I've not had to deal with customer service as I auto pay my bill, have not had to move and have not let my contract expire. I don't remember how long we have been a customer, 4 years? But I do remember the savings was amazing. Our average bill is 180 with a 2 story house and a 3rd unit for the room over the garage. Prior to that we were averaging almost 300 a month. I hope some of the bad reviews are old and the customer service issues have been taken care of.

Dana
June 17th, 2016

Hey, Dana! Thank you for choosing to stay with TriEagle. It is our #1 goal to communicate with our customers and provide transparent, no-gimmick products!

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

TriEagle Energy

(5 / 5)

  My rate is good, they e-mail us our usage difference every week, they have online payment and paperless bills. We love these features. We have never had a problem with them Thank You!!

D.Kwasnik
October 14th, 2015

Thanks for the review, D! We are happy to offer a variety of features to improve our customer experience.

TriEagle Energy Responds June 11th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Give them a 5 watt

(5 / 5)

  I have had nothing but great experiences with Trieagle Energy. they have given me a great rate and keep me up to date with my energy spending. Recently, I ordered a new thermastate from them. there was nothing wrong with the thermostate but it was too complicated for me. I wanted something simplier. I was able to send it back with no problem or hassle and with my money returneed. I would recommend them to anyone.

Michaele O'Dwyer
December 15th, 2014

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...