Verde Energy Reviews

Love Verde Energy

(4.6 / 5)

  I really like Verde, But in April 2020 , Someone switched me to another company, when I received the notice, I call and told the representative in Florida that I like my company Verde and I never gave permission to switch me. I said we are in Quarantine who came to my house? The the lady said it was over the phone. So I said I want the recored conversation. Today is May 28 2020 . Still waiting. But Im going back to Verde Energy. Thank You for your service

Mati
May 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verde Energy Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Verde Energy are their customer service, rated at 2.0 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 1.9 of 5.

Verde Energy Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 3.8 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Verde Energy

Verde Energy is a retail electricity provider that offers service in Connecticut, Illinois, Massachusetts, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Texas.

Verde Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
Clean Power 12
12 months

/ kwh
more info
Green Guardian 12
12 months

/ kwh
more info
Clean Power 24
24 months

/ kwh
more info


38 Reviews for Verde Energy


Just switched, but the first month was favorable.

(5 / 5)

  Substantial savings over my previous provider. Living on a fixed income I need to save where I can. Thank you.

Rebecca Etter
November 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

EXCELENT SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.

VERDE ENERGY
September 4th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service

(5 / 5)

  Customer service is great when you call your questions are answered quick and they are very respectful. I can recommend them.

Kim Aponte
May 10th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

verde energy

(5 / 5)

  I signed up for elect.rate 10.9 fixed 1 yr.and got back $100..perfect!! can cancel any time

leland
March 29th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Love Verde Energy

(4.6 / 5)

  I really like Verde, But in April 2020 , Someone switched me to another company, when I received the notice, I call and told the representative in Florida that I like my company Verde and I never gave permission to switch me. I said we are in Quarantine who came to my house? The the lady said it was over the phone. So I said I want the recored conversation. Today is May 28 2020 . Still waiting. But Im going back to Verde Energy. Thank You for your service

Mati
May 28th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Spark energy review

(4.2 / 5)

  I was with verde energy the previous year and they gave me everything that they said they offered. I was very happy with them. When Christian offered me a higher price I still accepted it. I'm very happy with there service. Christian was very good at selling me the program.

Christan
February 5th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

customer satisfaction

(3.2 / 5)

  if you want to bring new energy to be the maximum service and fast.

vicko
December 13th, 2016

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scammy Communication

(1.8 / 5)

  The contract for my energy account expired and my account converted to month-to-month. Fine. I understand. Verde Energy sent me a notice that my variable rate was increasing. Again fine. However, the letter says "Effective no sooner than 30 days from the date of this letter." The letter was dated July 8. The envelope was dated July 8 - not by the USPS, but rather from their own Pitney Bowes postage meter. .043 - first class mail. I received the letter August 6. It's obvious that the company created the letter, "postmarked the envelope," and then purposefully delayed mailing it until the last possible moment where it would arrive just one business day before the rate increase. Also, nowhere in the letter, signature, letterhead, etc., is the phone number printed. NOWHERE. They deliberately delayed notification and excluded the phone number to make it difficult to contact them in a timely manner. Super scam-y. I cancelled my service and will discourage anyone from using their services.

Sarah in PA
August 6th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Liars

(1.8 / 5)

  They came to my door, said nothing would change at all. No more money I'd have to pay, nothing. Turns out they lied, my bill was DOUBLED. Everything the guy said at my door was a lie. They aren't technically scammers, but when you lie about something to get them to switch, that's a scam in my book.

Alicia messner
May 3rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Deception

(1.8 / 5)

  A salesperson from Verde Energy called me to offer me what was suppose to be a cheaper rate on my electric and gas rates. As it turned out the the rates Verde Energy were charging me were 40% more than my current rates. I was taken advantage of by a dishonest salesperson. If you are considering switching over to Verde, please verify your current rates and the the rate Verde is offering and do the calculations yourself before switching over to Verde.

Shaun
April 11th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Makes your bill higher

(1.8 / 5)

  I signed up thinking I would save money, but my energy bill almost doubled with the first bill I recieved. My supplier charge alone was more than my bill for electricity! I was very unhappy with their services and when I tried to cancel, it took three months to remove them! I was not happy.

Makes your bill higher
March 8th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Do not switch to Verde

(1.6 / 5)

  After switching to Verde, I experienced an immediate spike in my electricity bill. Poor service and misleading.

CNC
March 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scam

(1.6 / 5)

  I signed up with verde energy i don't see any difference my bill they promised $100 cashback in two parts the first $50 after first 30 days i did what i was suppose to do its been 6 weeks now i haven't received it i called 4 times each time somebody tells me a different story plus now they want to switch me to another company i think are a scam

L whitemon
May 18th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

$50.00 FINE TO CHANGE RATE WITHIN ONE YEAR

(1.4 / 5)

  I have been a customer for years. I call every few months to see what the current rates are. I have never had a problem changing the rate per kilowatt hour if the rate was more favorable. Today I called to check on the latest rate. I was told that I would be charged a $50.00 fee if I changed because I changed in September 2019. I have never been charged anything for changing at any time, even within the year. I have searched all the literature, and I cannot find a word about this. At a time people are out of work because of the corona virus, Verde is conning its customers.

Con Job
March 30th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Verde Slammed me and grossly over charged me

(1.2 / 5)

  I never authorized Verde Energy to be my gas supplier. They doubled my rates, without me knowing and Im out about $450.00. They sent me a $25 gift card. Are you serious? 2 days after discovering this, the Philadelphia Inquirer ran a story how PA is fining them nearly 9 million dollars.

Jeff Hassinger
February 11th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Most unethical company

(1 / 5)

  This company calls u repeatedly to sign with them. Then when contract is up claims they sent 2 notices but never calls u when they receive no response. Who wouldnt respond if they actually got the correspondence. then they put u on a so call variable rate which takes u to 18 cents When energy products r down they justify a rate increase of over double of what u where paying. This is the most unethical company I have ever dealt with. Do not deal with these scammers.

Margaret Stauffer
March 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They Are Liars

(1 / 5)

  I was suppose to receive money back a month after signing up and did not. When I finally take action about it they tell me I was not put on the account to get the rebate back so tell me why the hell you have random people knocking at my door telling me the wrong information. He probably kept it for himself. The the agent tells me I can't get it and I had her cancely account. I called back to speak with someone higher up. And got put with an agent she then tells me the other agent should have offered a 50 dollar gift card but now that the account is canceled they can't do anything, then says I couldn't sign up for another account because they don't service in Ohio. They are liars n I would double check your bills and plans. Customer agents rude...Thank u for taking all my money dumb Fucks!

Bee
January 3rd, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Scama Verde

(1 / 5)

  Telemarketer called me to tell me I was entitled to a $100 rebate due to a recent overage charge from my current provider. Long story short, the rebate is no more than a piece of bait to get customers to switch to them. From what I have researched they are not a very reliable and trustworthy energy company.

Mr. Schep
October 22nd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Total liars on the phone call

(1 / 5)

  Received a call from a sales rep that I could barely understand. He went through the switch options and constantly had to get his manager on the phone. I must have asked him 10 times if he worked for PSE&G my normal gas and electric company and he continually said "yes". After continuing and answering their questions I was at the same time checking them out on the internet. Did not like what I saw so I told them that I was not interested in their service and was going to hang up the phone. They tried to stop me but I said, no thank you and good-by. A few weeks later I receive 2 Welcome to the Verde Energy Family letters thanking me for signing up with Verde Energy...HUH??!?!?#?#??! I played along with them on the phone originally because I could tell that I was being scammed by a slick rep that thought he was smarter than me...uhhh sorry buddy but I just told your company that you should be fired. So they are cancelling everything but told me if I do receive any charges because of course they already requested the necessary changes from PSE&G that they would reimburse me with a gift card to cover the cost. Really!?!? How about you just make sure that I don't get charged in any way. At least they want to make good on that but will believe it when I see it. Do yourself a favor and don't take the call. I will say that their customer service rep was good and then I spoke with another person that said she would follow up with me next week about the cancellations so apparently they do take that seriously. But they might want to actually train their sales reps to be honest when answering a prospective customer's questions. After reading more reviews about their bait and switch tactics, I am glad that I am smart enough to have investigated them online while on the call. Good riddance to them and their sales rep or what I would more accurately call a lying SOB.

Slick reps
October 18th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Terrible providser

(1 / 5)

  harrasing phone calls - 2 to 6 calls a day

disgruntled in Pennsylvania
September 23rd, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...