Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Verde Energy are the order experience, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and their customer service, rated at 1.9 of 5.
5 Stars
6%
 
4 Stars
6%
 
3 Stars
12%
 
2 Stars
6%
 
1 Stars
76%
 

Review from Sam's change of supplier.

Good move!
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sam's Change Of Supplier. from Baden, PA on March 9th, 2021


Recent Good Review from Sam's change of supplier.

Good move!
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sam's Change Of Supplier. from Baden, PA on March 9th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Just switched, but the first month was favorable.
Substantial savings over my previous provider. Living on a fixed income I need to save where I can. Thank you.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rebecca Etter from Chambersburg, PA on November 11th, 2019



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Love Verde Energy
I really like Verde, But in April 2020 , Someone switched me to another company, when I received the notice, I call and told the representative in Florida that I like my company Verde and I never gave permission to switch me. I said we are in Quarantine who came to my house? The the lady said it was over the phone. So I said I want the recored conversation. Today is May 28 2020 . Still waiting. But Im going back to Verde Energy. Thank You for your service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mati from Philadelphia, PA on May 28th, 2020



Most Recent 3 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Good move!
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sam's Change Of Supplier. from Baden, PA on March 9th, 2021
Account
I tried to create an online account and was unable to do so.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Larry Herren from Lewisberry, PA on August 25th, 2020



Most Recent 2 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Doubles and Up again
Watch out for this company. As soon as your promo rate expires BAM they cut deep to get as much meat as they legally can. My rate DOUBLED and within 30 days it went up even more. I switched as fast as I can to lock in a 18 month rate under 7 cents. These good folks were going to charge upwards of 14.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Cuts Deep from Lancaster, PA on December 8th, 2020



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Scammy Communication
The contract for my energy account expired and my account converted to month-to-month. Fine. I understand. Verde Energy sent me a notice that my variable rate was increasing. Again fine. However, the letter says "Effective no sooner than 30 days from the date of this letter." The letter was dated July 8. The envelope was dated July 8 - not by the USPS, but rather from their own Pitney Bowes postage meter. .043 - first class mail. I received the letter August 6. It's obvious that the company created the letter, "postmarked the envelope," and then purposefully delayed mailing it until the last possible moment where it would arrive just one business day before the rate increase. Also, nowhere in the letter, signature, letterhead, etc., is the phone number printed. NOWHERE. They deliberately delayed notification and excluded the phone number to make it difficult to contact them in a timely manner. Super scam-y. I cancelled my service and will discourage anyone from using their services.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Sarah In PA from Hatboro, PA on August 6th, 2020
Most unethical company
This company calls u repeatedly to sign with them. Then when contract is up claims they sent 2 notices but never calls u when they receive no response. Who wouldnt respond if they actually got the correspondence. then they put u on a so call variable rate which takes u to 18 cents When energy products r down they justify a rate increase of over double of what u where paying. This is the most unethical company I have ever dealt with. Do not deal with these scammers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Margaret Stauffer from Coatesville, PA on March 3rd, 2020
Verde Slammed me and grossly over charged me
I never authorized Verde Energy to be my gas supplier. They doubled my rates, without me knowing and Im out about $450.00. They sent me a $25 gift card. Are you serious? 2 days after discovering this, the Philadelphia Inquirer ran a story how PA is fining them nearly 9 million dollars.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeff Hassinger from Schwenksville, PA on February 11th, 2020
Terrible providser
Harrasing phone calls - 2 to 6 calls a day
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Disgruntled In Pennsylvania from Pittsburgh, PA on September 23rd, 2019
Unethical!
I was a customer of Verde energy and, admittedly, did not switch electricity providers right away when my initial contract expired. Verde charged me 2x the PPL price to compare last month, and on my next bill after I cancelled service, charged me a rate 2.5 times the price to compare which added an additional $87.12 to my already-astronomical September bill. DO NOT SELECT THIS COMPANY!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kelly from Lancaster, PA on September 21st, 2019
Rebate Scam in PA
When I signed up for Verde a few years ago, the offered a rebate promo where you got $50 each time if you submitted a coupon and proof that you were still using Verde as your provider 3 times over the course of 2 years (each coupon had to be submitted a certain umber of months after you started using them). With some fuss (they asked for a customer #, which never provided on bills so I had to contact them to get it) I submitted the first one, and got the rebate. I submitted the second one, and got nothing - no response at all, no money. I submitted the 3rd, and it was returned to me by the postal service as a totally ineligible address. So they moved or changed their address an did not notify customers. I found a new address and sent it - nothing. They still owe me $100 in rebates, and when I wrote an email to customer service I got a vague reply that it would take 3-6weeks to process, and no engagement with the changed address issue, or the other rebate that I never received. As far as I am concerned, they have stolen $100 and they are either disorganized or fraudulent when it comes to the rebates they promised. I will never use them again and urge you to be wary of any promised rebates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Scammed from Danville, PA on August 22nd, 2019
Don't use
I had a plan with them and everything was good until the end of the contract. They notified me that my price would change at the end of my contract to double what my electric would be at PECO. I called them and cancelled my agreement within the time frame but the last month of the contract they charged me the double amount that I should have been charged. This was December 2018 and it is now May 2019 and I am still waiting on my $92.00 refund. They originally said it would be six weeks to get me refund (but they would have never waited that long to get paid) and then said a check was issued (that was never received) and I would have to wait an additional ten days to see if the check arrived. I waited , called again and they said I had a direct number to call in place of waiting for hours on the phone. Again no check and the number they gave me said leave a number and we will call you back within 23-48 hours. So are you suppose to wait next to your phone to get your money. I have to work to pay the electric. Now the guy who has consistently lied about everything said if you are upset I am not going to talk to you. They can credit my PECO account if they don't want to send a check but at this point they are doing everything to not pay me . DONT USE> They are the worst and they lie and try avoid any responsibility. My bill was always paid on time and I deserve my money back. I am contacting PA utilizes and proceeding with any actions I can.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Linda Creighton from Landenberg, PA on May 1st, 2019
Verde energy experience the shock!!!!!!!
Price quoted was not what was billed.Switched back then received another call from verte.Asked seven times for price per KW never got a answer. I would trust Trump before these Con men. Got hung up on Worlds worst tela- marketers. What a joke
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jeffrey from Liverpool, PA on April 26th, 2019
Scam
I received a phone call from Verde stating they are from my current supplier. They told me I was being charged a commercial rate and they needed me to switch to Verde. Of course I agreed. So it was a fraudulent call and misrepresented.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Deb from York, PA on April 11th, 2019
Stay away from this company!
They use scam artists from India, their customers service is located in Jamaica and they are quoting price well above the utility rates.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joe from Pittsburgh, PA on March 28th, 2019


All Verde Energy Electricity Plans

Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
VS. West Penn
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
6.49¢ / kwh
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
6.59¢ / kwh
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
6.39¢ / kwh