Customer Reviews for Constellation

People have been reviewing Constellation on PA Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Constellation's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read PA Energy Ratings analasys of Constellation.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Constellation's Customer Reviews Summary

Constellation Scores and Ratings:

PA Energy Ratings Overall Score for Constellation

4.2 / 5

Constellation Reviews

1171 Reviews for Constellation

1171

total reviews

Want to order Constellation?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Constellation?

Recent Good Review from Lori Biehler

Overall Rating
Great pick
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy sign up, sit back and know your meter is spinning slower!

Lori Biehler from Hawley, PA on February 1st, 2024
Overall Rating
New customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very pleased

Cindy DeSarno from Scranton, PA on May 24th, 2023
Overall Rating
New customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

It's very simple to go online and save money by switching to Constellation .

Ddsurovec from Snow Shoe, PA on April 4th, 2023
Overall Rating
Review
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very good and through.

Sarah from Leola, PA on March 24th, 2023
Overall Rating
Excellent Company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Received a very nice letter and welcoming calls from Constellation.

Fred M Myers from Fairfield, PA on November 12th, 2022
Overall Rating
Ok
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ok

Ok from Aston, PA on October 21st, 2022
Overall Rating
Perfect
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Great rates, great service, best price

Jim R from Pittsburgh, PA on June 1st, 2022
Overall Rating
Smooth process
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Process of switching to Constellation was easy, rates are competitive.

Lynda from Feasterville Trevose, PA on December 10th, 2021
Overall Rating
A trusted company
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation offers the best rates around. When you are looking for a new electric supplier look at them first.

Jane R. from Hopwood, PA on December 5th, 2021
Overall Rating
Constellation is great!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

For a lower electric and gas Constellation is the best.

Emil from Media, PA on March 16th, 2021
Overall Rating
Very Pleased
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

So far, things are great. The only things I found mildly annoying were: 1) The letter they sent advertised a lower rate, but "my area" was not eligible. 2) The website is not easy to navigate. Otherwise, I'm quite happy.

Cory Spotts from Mill Hall, PA on October 16th, 2023
Overall Rating
Renewal Notice
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The renewal letter notice should have contained the new options so we have ample time to make the best decision.

Jeff Morgan from Springfield, PA on March 3rd, 2021
Overall Rating
Constellation is a good company that followed thru with their promises.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have had no problems with Constellation since I signed up with them. Their rates were good and were exactly what they promised. Just waiting to see how much of a change there will be after my first year!

Pagram09 from Bellefonte, PA on February 22nd, 2020
Overall Rating
Good Alternative
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They made it so easy

Bob from New Kensington, PA on January 14th, 2020
Overall Rating
Satisfied customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Constellation communicates with their customers each month and gives them a comparison of the amounts of electricity used from month to month. They also give suggestions on how to cut power costs in your home. I have been more than satisfied with their service. They also began reminding me several months ago that my contract with them is about to expire and offered options to stay with them or find another provider.

Patricia Wheatley from Confluence, PA on December 9th, 2019
Overall Rating
A Smooth Transformation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Like the title says, things went smoothly and I saved a bit on the costs.

Robert T Wuscher from Emmaus, PA on November 6th, 2019
Overall Rating
Never Received Promised Gift Card
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was told I would receive a $100.00 gift card after 6 straight months of service. Filled out the required information,mailed it in and never heard back.

Lisa from Blue Bell, PA on March 27th, 2023
Overall Rating
New customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

No comment at this time, new customer less than 1 month

Bob from West Chester, PA on May 28th, 2020
Overall Rating
So Far the savings are there
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

My charges were in the $60.00 to $64.00 per month before signing with this firm. My current costs $47.00 to $51.00 per month, but summer is coming

John B. from Palmerton, PA on May 7th, 2020
Overall Rating
Switched before old contract expired
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The only thing that concerned me, that I was switched immediately before my contract expired with Tri- Eagle. Which caused me to pay a pentality. Which was probably my fault.

Tom Swingler from Mount Joy, PA on November 12th, 2019
Overall Rating
Just starting w/ Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Since our present electric company's rates have jumped dramatically we decided to try another company. I can not


share Constellation's business procedures; we Just became Consellation consumers - however, I will say that the information that was available for us to 'compare' their company w/ the others was extremely helpful. The procedure was a snap to sign on. I only hope that the rest of our contracted time will be as 'comfortable'.

MJ from Pleasant Hall, PA on March 24th, 2019
Overall Rating
Worst company to deal with
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I found out today that I am locked into a 5 year contract with this company!! Would NEVER have signed with this company had I been told that up front. Was charged $2,000 for an early cancellation fee! Extortion! Just my opinion , but buyer beware!!!

Maria Calasso from Newtown, PA on November 13th, 2023
Overall Rating
Changed my price
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I secured 11.9 cents per KWh. Theyve been charging me 23.9 cents per kWh.

False Advertising from Greensburg, PA on July 24th, 2022
Overall Rating
$150 sham!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I will never use this company again, when I tried to change 3weeks before the actual year, they tried to send me a bill for $150!!! Stating I was breaking the contract with them early...lol...who does this????

Heather Cioffi from Williamsport, PA on December 28th, 2020
Overall Rating
Compare rate using Therm is not easily compared to mcf units.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rate is almost double what Peoples Gas is quoting.

Travelinman from Irwin, PA on August 5th, 2020
Overall Rating
STAY WHERE YOURE----DO NOT CHANGE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

NEVER again

Denise Melchiorre from Nescopeck, PA on February 9th, 2020
Overall Rating
Constellation
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Signing up was no problem. They sent us an order number and confirmation but as far as we know we are not getting anything from constellation. My last bill did not reflect constellation. This does not make us happy!

Peter Barthelemy from Canonsburg, PA on December 21st, 2019
Overall Rating
Bait & Switch
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I your advertised rate for Constellation and signed up for it. When they sent me my confirmation, a higher rate was given. I immediately emailed them for an answer (and to have a legal copy of the document on hand). I got a canned reply saying I would have an answer on 2-3 business days. I had to call them 2 weeks later since I received no other reply. I cancelled their service since they did not answer me and they did a "bait and switch" on pricing. I though I was signing up for .481/CCF but they gave me .499/CCF



Very poor customer service.

Constellation Bait And Switch from Lansdale, PA on April 11th, 2019
Overall Rating
Will not partner with People's Gass
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I attempted to shop competitively for gas prices and attempted to switch to Constellation, who I've used in the past. However, they don't partner with People's Gas anymore and so the switch never took place.

John from Pittsburgh, PA on April 9th, 2019
Overall Rating
Kw
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Don't ans phones

Td from Philadelphia, PA on May 28th, 2018
We are so sorry to hear about your negative experience. Give us a call at 1-866-917-8271 so we can be sure to solve this issue.
— Constellation

Compare Constellation to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Clean Energy Plan
8.29¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Variable Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
12 Month Home Power Plan
8.29¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
36 Month Electricity Plan
9.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
24 Month Home Power Plan
8.99¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
24 Month Green Home Power Plan
9.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Term Optimized Live Brighter 10
7.89¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Live Brighter 18
8.29¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Live Brighter 12
8.09¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Go Green Lights 24
10.29¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Live Brighter 36
9.19¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability