Customer Reviews for Verde Energy

People have been reviewing Verde Energy on PA Energy Ratings, giving you an understanding of being Verde Energy's customer is like.

Additionally, we combine customer ratings with an array of other variables to develop a more comprehensive rating. Read PA Energy Ratings analasys of Verde Energy.

Informational Links

Ratings by Star

Verde Energy's Customer Reviews Summary

Verde Energy Scores and Ratings:

PA Energy Ratings Overall Score for Verde Energy

1.2 / 5

Verde Energy Reviews

67 Reviews for Verde Energy

67

total reviews

Want to order Verde Energy?

What People Are Asking About Reviews for Verde Energy?

Recent Good Review from JoeM

Overall Rating
Verde Energy has a great starting rate
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Currently using Verde Energy through PPL and haven't had any issues yet. Last company after fulfilling my year, decided to charge me 2x my normal rate, so I switched. I will see how Verde Energy charges after my contract is completed.

JoeM from Mechanicsburg, PA on February 28th, 2024
Overall Rating
Great product
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Verde has been awesome and has saved me some money by using their services.

Hery Ace from Wilkes Barre, PA on November 25th, 2023
Overall Rating
First time customer, doing my part to protect the planet
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

The generation cost was pennies higher than before, ...IT's worth a few pennies a month to save this planet, and theose of us who call it home.

Dan Rickert from Coaldale, PA on March 5th, 2022
Overall Rating
Really pleased - so far
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Very easy process to look up info and make the switch to Verde.

Sherry S from Red Lion, PA on January 17th, 2022
Overall Rating
So Far So Good
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I was looking for green energy and the rates were good. I haven't had any issues with billing or customer service.

Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA on July 30th, 2021
Overall Rating
Just switched, but the first month was favorable.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Substantial savings over my previous provider. Living on a fixed income I need to save where I can. Thank you.

Rebecca Etter from Chambersburg, PA on November 11th, 2019
Overall Rating
Just saved a bunch on my energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Easy process to switch providers

JF from Washington Crossing, PA on April 4th, 2023
Overall Rating
Love Verde Energy
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I really like Verde, But in April 2020 , Someone switched me to another company, when I received the notice, I call and told the representative in Florida that I like my company Verde and I never gave permission to switch me. I said we are in Quarantine who came to my house? The the lady said it was over the phone. So I said I want the recored conversation. Today is May 28 2020 . Still waiting. But Im going back to Verde Energy. Thank You for your service

Mati from Philadelphia, PA on May 28th, 2020
Overall Rating
Home owner
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I have not had any problems with verde energy . I would recommend this energy company to a friend.

GIOVANNA MANGIAPANE from Mount Carmel, PA on December 20th, 2023
Overall Rating
Net Metering 50 kw of theft by Verdeenergyusa
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

You advertise net metering but do run around as you state to extent you provide it. Which is none . You claim that my utility sets it up but they say PPL that you must do the set up docs required and they send all net metering info. to you.

William Persing from Lancaster, PA on July 23rd, 2023
Overall Rating
Good move!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ok

Sam's Change Of Supplier. from Baden, PA on March 9th, 2021
Overall Rating
Account
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I tried to create an online account and was unable to do so.

Larry Herren from Lewisberry, PA on August 25th, 2020
Overall Rating
Doubles and Up again
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Watch out for this company. As soon as your promo rate expires BAM they cut deep to get as much meat as they legally can. My rate DOUBLED and within 30 days it went up even more. I switched as fast as I can to lock in a 18 month rate under 7 cents. These good folks were going to charge upwards of 14.

Cuts Deep from Lancaster, PA on December 8th, 2020
Overall Rating
Poor customer service liars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was promised a low rate for staying with verde energy when trying to cancel new supplier and stay with them was given the run around. Passed back and for with no one taking responsibility. Now that I did what verde and ppl asked me to do. I called back to verde and they told me the offer expired. Told the supervisor all I did is what they and ppl told me to do. He stated nothing he can do. Very very poor service avoid these people all costs

Kathryn Ryan from Mount Pocono, PA on February 14th, 2024
Overall Rating
Poor customer service liars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was promised a low rate for staying with verde energy when trying to cancel new supplier and stay with them was given the run around. Passed back and for with no one taking responsibility. Now that I did what verde and ppl asked me to do. I called back to verde and they told me the offer expired. Told the supervisor all I did is what they and ppl told me to do. He stated nothing he can do. Very very poor service avoid these people all costs

Kathryn Ryan from Mount Pocono, PA on February 14th, 2024
Overall Rating
Poor customer service liars
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Was promised a low rate for staying with verde energy when trying to cancel new supplier and stay with them was given the run around. Passed back and for with no one taking responsibility. Now that I did what verde and ppl asked me to do. I called back to verde and they told me the offer expired. Told the supervisor all I did is what they and ppl told me to do. He stated nothing he can do. Very very poor service avoid these people all costs

Kathryn Ryan from Mount Pocono, PA on February 14th, 2024
Overall Rating
Bate and Switch Pricing
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I had a six-month contract with them. I received a couple of letters and a call letting me know my renewal time was coming up. I renewed before my contract expired except they did not honor the price of the new contract. Instead, they increased the amount by almost 300%. When I reached out to customer service, I spoke to four people who all told me there was nothing they could do about it besides send me a $50 gift card and sign me up for a new rate that was even more expensive than the rate on the new contract they claimed they couldn't see. However, the price they overcharged me was almost $200. So, they would still be overcharging me! DO NOT choose this provider. They are sketchy and don't stand by what they advertise.

Amber from York, PA on January 26th, 2024
Overall Rating
This company doesnt understand Customer Service
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I signed a 1 year deal with Verde because I wanted to take a chance on a new affordable company. My policy ended in January 2023. Their renewal tripled so I was prepared to move back to DLC but I had a Stroke a was hospitalized. This caused me to miss the deadline thus they automatically renewed me. I was charged so much. I called and switched now and put an appeal in the adjust those funds. WS denied twice without reason. If there was ever a reason to approve an appeal, I feel like an inability due to medical condition is one of them. Will never recommend this company to anyone.

Verde Is Not A Company To Do Business With from Pittsburgh, PA on June 9th, 2023
Overall Rating
Canceled almost immediately
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Asked specifically if there were additional charges on top of what I would normally pay to PPL, they said no. Then got the agreement and it stated on top of what PPL charges, there would be an additional delivery fee. That would've taken me above my normal electric bill which is ridiculous.

Helen from Lancaster, PA on January 2nd, 2023
Overall Rating
Rip off !!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

This company convinced my elderly mother to switch to verde. She had dementia and within a couple of months her bill went to $1200 a month !! This is a woman who is on a fixed income. I am not finished with this ordeal!!

Phyllis Sparbanie from Monroeton, PA on January 13th, 2022
Overall Rating
Verde Energy Just Slammed Me - Signed Me UP Without My Permission
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I just got a letter saying that I was now a Verde Customer. I didn't have a clue who they were or how I got switched. I have filed a complaint with the regulators.

David Baraff from Newtown Square, PA on July 17th, 2021
Overall Rating
POOR COMPANY, AVOID LIKE A HOT STICK IN YOUR EYE
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

They offered a $50.00 debit card, but refused to send saying they received our request a day after the offer ended, but we had sent it out 2 months before. How convenient for them. We will be changing suppliers and telling everyone to AVOID!!!

TS from Clarks Summit, PA on June 30th, 2021
Overall Rating
Confirmed email that enrollment confirmation but they DID NOT process
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

I received an receipt email from Verde last July that my enrollment was processed.


I assumed everything went thru and did not recheck until a few weeks ago. Verde was not on my bill!! I called them. They said there was some issue so it was never processed. I have changed suppliers many times in the past and never had an issue. I TOLD THEM THEY SHOULD HAVE SENT ME AN EMAIL THAT THERE WAS AN ISSUE. So, I payed a higher cost for all those months. I have learned a lesson... YOU CAN'T TRUST THEM!

Pat from on June 4th, 2021

Compare Verde Energy to Similarly Reviewed Electricity Companies

Company
Plan Name
Price
MRC
The 'MRC' or 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
Type
Embrace Green 24
9.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Embrace Green 12
9.49¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability
Clean Power 12
8.19¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Renewable
Check Availability
12-Month Electric Choice Plan
9.00¢
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
Fixed Rate Non-Renewable
Check Availability