Direct Energy rating
Easy to sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Direct Energy Review from Albrightsville, PA on October 10th, 2019
Excellent, thank you for sharing your experience! We look forward to providing you with outstanding service for many years to come. Have a wonderful day!
— Direct Energy
Satisfied Customer
Direct Energy had the best price for my needs and they provided all they promised.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Rosiern from 17523 on September 25th, 2019
Thank you for sharing this review based on your personal experience, Rosie! This is exactly what we strive to achieve for each and every one of our customers, so we love to see the affirmation. We thank you, and wish you a wonderful weekend!
— Direct Energy
DE
It looks like a nice service and distribution.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

DE from Pittsburgh, PA on August 13th, 2019
Thanks, DE! We appreciate the support!
— Direct Energy
Reputable
Never a problem. Real deal. No scams!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Janet Koch from Danville, PA on March 24th, 2019
Hi Janet,

We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to provide an exceptional rating based on your experience with us. We are working diligently to improve processes within our company to ensure that we have consistently great customer satisfaction. Please feel free to reach out to one of our live chat agents on our website or by phone with your full contact information should you ever need our assistance. Thank you again and have an amazing day!

-Marie
— Direct Energy
Renewing Contract
I have tried to contact Direct Energy for 2 days to renew contract. It appears that the low rate is only available to new customers. I have been with them for 5 yrs and went online to do a Chat but each time I am told 6 people in the Que. I wait until it gets down to 1 and then a message comes up that no agents available. I get out and go right back in and 6 in Que again. Last year when contract was up the price to renew went up. This year it looks like quite a bit. It appears that they get you in and then continue to raise the price.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Milo from Mechanicsburg, PA on January 24th, 2019
Hi Milo! All customers who sign up with us will receive a new customer promotions, similar to your initial experience. Once that promotional offer ends we will offer renewal options and plans that can allow you to still maintain a reduced bill. If you would like us to look into your offers please email us at dedigitalcare@directenergy.com with your account details. - Allie
— Direct Energy
Generation only.
Never any problems.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Good Supplier & Prices Repeat Customer. from Enola, PA on December 27th, 2018
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! Hope you have an amazing day. Allie
— Direct Energy
Great rates
I needed to shop for electric and found Direct Energy online. After reading about your company, and having positive results, I decided to sign up.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mary Beth Hooper from Camp Hill, PA on November 3rd, 2018
We appreciate you taking time out of your day to leave us a review. Have a great week! - Allie
— Direct Energy
Direct Energy, our electric supplier
Direct Energy's price per KW Hour was about .0075 of a cent, less than our Electric Co. The change over and billing was flawless.
A pleased customer
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Paul Myers from Conestoga, PA on September 9th, 2018
Thank you for the amazing 5-star ratings! We are so happy to hear that you are saving money with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Have a wonderful day! - Stevie N.
— Direct Energy
Direct Energy review
Great price, no cancellation fees
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Direct Energy from Albrightsville, PA on July 10th, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We appreciate your ratings, and we are glad to have you on the Direct Energy team. -Eleanor
— Direct Energy
Direct
Straight forward
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Direct from Lancaster, PA on June 19th, 2018
Thank you for your feedback and rating, Direct! We are thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your experience with us up to this point. Please feel free to connect with our Live Chat team through our website www.directenergy.com in the future if you have questions or concerns. Have a great day! -Eleanor
— Direct Energy







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for Direct Energy are their billing & account management system, rated at 4.5 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.3 of 5.
5 Stars
43%
 
4 Stars
35%
 
3 Stars
9%
 
2 Stars
4%
 
1 Stars
9%
 
4.3 / 5
Overall
4.0 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
4.3 / 5
Order Experience
4.3 / 5
Customer Service
4.5 / 5
Billing and Account Management
4.1 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About Direct Energy

Direct Energy is one of the largest providers of energy and energy-related services in North America. With customers in all 50 states, 10 Canadian provinces, and Washington, D.C. Direct Energy has also shown to be a progressive company, developing new plans, products and technology that deliver consumer insights and resources to help them save money. The Nest Learning Thermostat, Plenti and their personalized Online Account Manager are all tools that Direct Energy puts in the hands of their customers to use less energy. They're also very progressive, with active social communities on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest that help them stay in contact with their customers.


Recommended Electricity Plans