Titan Gas & Power Reviews

Titan Gas & Power Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Titan Gas & Power are the order experience, rated at 2.1 out of 5, and their billing & account management system, rated at 2.0 of 5.

Titan Gas & Power Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 2 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low
About Titan Gas & Power

Titan Power and Gas was licensed by the Pennsylvania PUC in 2016, and operates in Ohio and New York as well. As a new market entrant Titan has positioned itself as a PA Electricity provider that features easy to understand rates. And by and large they are. Titan's Fixed rate plans found on PA Power Switch are under PP&L and PECO's Price to Compare rates. You should recognize that Titan does charge a $5.95 monthly base fee that adds .075 cents per kWh to your rate at 800kWh/ Month. At this point we have limited reviews for them and have ranked them at 2.9 stars.


Titan Gas & Power Electricity Plans

Plan Company
Rating
Length Price
12 Months Fixed
12 months

/ kwh
more info
24 Months Fixed
24 months

/ kwh
more info


43 Reviews for Titan Gas & Power


Great service, easy to work with

(5 / 5)

  Something I never think about is my energy cost. After doing a little research I narrowed it down to 3 companies. Titan was the best rate and easy customer service!

Ron
January 3rd, 2019

Hi Ron!

Thank you for your positive feedback! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in Titan Gas and Power. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We love your energy!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Amazing People!!!

(5 / 5)

  The overall experience was great for me with Titan. They are really helping by reaching out to homeowners by themselves. Mr. Harper reached out to me and made everything easier then ever before.

Linda Phillips
October 30th, 2018

Hi Ms. Phillips,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are honored that you have selected us as your supplier, and we look forward too many years of continued service. We love your energy!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Titan explained everything

(5 / 5)

  My account was switched over to Titan Gas and Power and I was furious! I never signed up for them. I called as soon as I realized and found out that my account was rolled over by the electric company and NOT Titan. The utility does this when you are on the consumer plan? Titan gave me the choice to officially sign with them or to go to some one else. They even let me know the prices of thier competition. I received a letter from the utility a few days later explaining what happened. I decided to stay with Titan. The rate is lower and they were so nice to explain what happened.

Britney
August 24th, 2018

Hi Britney!

Thank you for your feedback! We certainly understand how important savings and low cost are and we are happy that you have found that in Titan Gas and Power. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. We love your energy!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My bad

(5 / 5)

  At first I was really upset that my rate went up. I contacted Titan and spoke to a young lady named Shay. She took the time to explain to me what happened. It was my fault, I let my contract expire and that is why my rate went up. Titan was able to get me a rate that was close to what I had before.

Britney
August 17th, 2018

Good morning Britney,

Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We hope that we can continue providing you with excellent Customer Service and affordable energy rates. We love your energy!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Happy with Service

(5 / 5)

  We decided to switch to Titan Gas And Power when we moved in May of 2017 and we are extremely pleased with our choice. Their online customer service is excellent. Their rates are awesome compared to our previous supplier. Now our bill is $125 in the summer as opposed to nearly $300!!! Customer service has been easy to work with as well you can call or email. We have called 3 times. First to set up the account, Second to add a location and Third for a quick billing question, and they are always polite. So far, we are very happy with Titan Gas And Power and how easy it is to work with him. I recommend them.

Ava
August 17th, 2018

Good morning Ava,

Thank you so much for your kind review! It is always a pleasure to read about a positive customer experience. Titan Gas and Power appreciates you taking time out of your day to share your feedback as it keeps us on our toes. We love your energy!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

GOOD SERVICE

(5 / 5)

  YES

HARP
August 10th, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive review! We hope that we can continue providing you excellent Customer Service and affordable energy rates. We love your energy!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Thank you Shay!!!

(5 / 5)

  At first I was only going to do a 1 star review but, after speaking with an agent, they were able to correct my rate and renew me at an even better one. Big thanks to Shay for fixing my account. She took the time to explain to me what happened. 5 stars

charlotte
July 9th, 2018

Good morning Charlotte,

Thank you for your feedback. It is always a pleasure to read about a positive customer experience. We are truly thankful that you have chosen Titan Gas and Power to be your electric supplier and we are looking forward to providing your energy needs for many years to come. We love your energy!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

helpful customer service

(5 / 5)

  We have been with Titan for a few years now and never had an issue. Today we renewed our contract for a rate that is even lower than what we had. I spoke with Jessica on the phone and she was extremly helpful. I'm shocked to see all of these reviews.

carlos ramirez
July 6th, 2018

Good morning Mr. Ramirez,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for choosing to join the Titan Gas and Power family. We appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you. We look forward too many years of continued business. We love your energy!

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Rate increase not communicated

(3.8 / 5)

  Had Titan for a 1 year contract. Competitive prices. Satisfied with service. When contract expired, I intended to just continue having Titan supply our electric. However, I noticed the generation and transmission portion of my bill suddenly more than doubled, went from 5.8 cents/KWh to 12.25 cents/KWh. I called and found if I sign up for another year it drops back to 5.79 cents/KWh, which I did. However now I am saddled with a couple of months of significantly higher charges until the new contract takes effect. This is the kind of thing that just frustrates me to no end. At no time was I made aware that the price more than doubles on a monthly basis until I realized my bill was unusually high for this time of year. Remember, business goes where it's invited, and stays where it's well treated. Titan, if you want to retain customers you must treat them better than this.

Harry Shaw
October 5th, 2017

Good morning Mr. Shaw,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No energy generation and transmission company is your friend

(3.4 / 5)

  Titan's introductory rate was good. But like many of the energy generation and transmission companies out there, they hope you forget about them and just keep paying your bill. Then they drastically increase the rate and "stick it to ya," just like so many other providers. Don't forget. Research your energy supplier options, be wary of variable rates, enrollment fees, early termination penalties, daily/monthly "service" fees, etc. Switch to the lowest overall priced provider and set an electronic calendar reminder or make an entry in your day/month/year planner to revisit energy provider options before your term expires. Then make a selection and switch before your "current" provider has a chance to raise rates on you. You owe no loyalty to disloyal providers like Titan Gas & Power. It's not personal; it's business ($). Wash, rinse, repeat.

Monyker
December 29th, 2019

Thank you for your review. Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Why have my rates gone up in the last several months

(2.2 / 5)

  Good until the last several months. They in the last two months the rate jumped to 14.99 and gave me an $ 1100.00 bill in dec and then a $ 1900.00 bill for jan. Do not understand and cannot pay this high priced bill. Explaniation would be appreciated.

Donald A. Riley
January 29th, 2018

Good morning Mr. Riley,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't be fooled by Titan

(2 / 5)

  While the fixed rate was good for 6 months, Titan didn't send any notification my plan was going to expire (which I believe is mandatory). Instead, they tripled the rate without notification, during the hottest summer month, and my bill tripled to over $300 for 3 weeks of usage!

K. Angelo
August 2nd, 2019

Good afternoon K. Angelo,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power hopes that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Remember to Switch when Contract Ends

(1.6 / 5)

  Signed up for a 12 month fixed price of 5.6 cents per Kwh. The promotion that I signed up for ended in the winter. After the promotion ended the price per Kwh increased gradually about 3 cents per month until it reached 16.98 cents per Kwh, I made the incorrect assumption that the monthly bill was just increasing due to the hotter summer months, but I was drastically incorrect. This resulted in paying hundreds more than I should have over the course of the summer, which honestly is not pleasant to find out. I ended up contacting customer service to cancel service and explained my unhappiness with the situation. They indicated that they sent notice for renewal before the contract expired, but either they did not send notice or I didn't see it with the 12 other pieces of paper the electric company puts in the envelope. At first they were only able to offer a $25 credit and offer to renew, but I indicated that I was just unhappy with how it was handled and wanted to cancel. After the customer service rep indicated that she was going to process the cancellation and after a brief hold she informed me they were going to issue a credit for a portion of the amount I believe I was overcharged. So while overall I definitely paid more than I should have, it stung less. The credit to the account the service representative offered and the professionalism of the service representative is the only reason I am giving them 3 stars for customer service. Otherwise it would have been all 1. If you can remember to switch or renew as the contract ends, go for it, otherwise choose a different provider.

Brian L
October 17th, 2019

Good morning Mr. Brian,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your account. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Business practices that do not inspire consumer confidence

(1.6 / 5)

  I had a residential contract with Titan at a rate of 6.11 cents per Kilo-Watt-Hour. After my contract ended, I was automatically switched to a monthly variable rate plan at 13.64 cents per Kilo-Watt-Hour. This also occurred during my biggest billing cycle because of the winter weather, so my bill was significantly bigger due purely to a doubling of my rate, not actual services rendered.


What could be the reason for this other than trying to get more money out of a consumer who appears to not be active in their service purchases. My guess is that they hope some people will not pursue this discrepancy. Why not keep me at my contractual rate on a month to month basis? I would not have known the difference between the services while on contract and after and they would have retained me as a customer. I now have strong feeling against this company and would discourage others from using them.

Robert
February 19th, 2019

Good morning Robert,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I sincerely apologize for the delay in responding to your post. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

2 Year Fixed Rate Contract switched to 1 Year Variable Rate Without Notification!

(1.4 / 5)

  BEWARE of "Titan Gas & Power".

They will switch your contract from a fixed rate contract to a variable rate without proper notification. When my electric contract "expired" my rate went from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and they added a monthly service charge.

I did not notice the rate change for 6 months and have been paying triple what I should have per the original contract. That is my mistake but you do not have to make the same one.

No offer to refund difference and it was obvious the customer service representative deals with this quite often. Random power company spam calls have also increased for me over the past 6 months.

BEWARE of "Titan Gas & Power".

Phil
July 29th, 2019

Hi Phil,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power




Titan Gas & Power Responds January 20th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't trust Titan Gas & Power -

(1.4 / 5)

  Titan claims to have alerted me to a contract expiration but I don't believe they did. But, in any case, when my electric contract expired they tripled my rate from about $.05 to over $.16 per Kilowatt hour and added a monthly charge. By the time I noticed it, these price gougers had cost me several hundred dollars more than I should have been charged and, naturally, their policy won't allow them to make it right.


There are plenty of good suppliers out there who treat their customers fairly so choose one of them. Avoid doing business with Titan its shabby business practices. Don't reward these petty crooks with your business. Go elsewhere!

Dave
June 4th, 2019

Good afternoon Dave,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. We hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Don't even Talk to them!

(1.4 / 5)

  2-year contract gas and electricity expired in December and I heard nothing from them. But my utility bill doubled. Was easy & quick to switch the electricity but the gas took about a month. Bottom line is they screwed me out of about $150 for each of two straight months, then about $160 the 3rd month because the gas took so long to switch back to PECO. This is my last experience with a 3rd party energy provider - never again!
Called the company and directed them to take my number off their list and that I never wanted to hear from them again - said some pretty ugly things to the very nice customer service rep - it wasn't her fault - but I asked her to tell her management all that I said. They're giving all these 3rd party power companies a bad name with the way they do their business. APECO rep verified for me what happened and on what day exactly.

Terrible - Rip Off Artists
March 5th, 2019

Good afternoon,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Titan Gas and Power. Our goal is to ensure that you have a pleasant experience as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management. Titan Gas and Power makes every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with their renewal options. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Your customer experience truly matters to us. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Make sure you cancel after your contract expires!!!

(1.4 / 5)

  When my original contract expired, the rate went from 6 cents/kwh to 11 cents/Kwh the next month up to 13 cents/Kwh and the next month 17 cents/Kwh. I cancelled after I noticed it at 13 cents but still had a partial bill at 17 cents/Kwh. Absoutly no controls in place or notification of rate hikes. Our local suplier PECO can only change rates 4x/year not every month!!!

Dan
February 4th, 2019

Good afternoon Dan,

Titan Gas and Power sincerely apologizes for the delay in your responding to your review.

I apologize that your experience with Titan Gas and Power was not a pleasant as we would have hoped. We truly value each customer and hate to lose you as a customer. We have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds February 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off in PA

(1.4 / 5)

  We had Titan call us that our contract was expiring, and that we could find someone else to sign up with. we didn't do anything to find another supplier - we were ok with Titan Gas and Power since they were already a decent price. Now we've received our recent bill from Penelec/Titan and our bill has doubled (regarding Titan's portion) from Jan 2018 to February 2018. So, after reading some reviews on this website, we find out that if we would have signed a CONTRACT with Titan, we would have stayed at the previous rate. We stayed with them, thinking everything was fine, but then find out the rate doubled.......Funny how they don't and won't explain that to their customers. If they would have told us these details, we would have signed a contract with them. If this is how they justify to get you to sign, why don't they tell you this in the first place. When a full time working family has to find out these details "the hard way", it's just not fair.

Disappointed in PA
March 3rd, 2018

Good morning,

We are sorry to hear that you have had an unpleasant experience with Titan Gas and Power. This might be too late although; we have been making some big changes within our company and are currently under New Management.

Titan Gas and Power certainly shares your frustration in what you have experienced and can assure you that we put our customer satisfaction as a top priority.

Your customer experience truly matters to us and we hope that you consider giving us another chance in the future. Our Customer Service department can be reached toll free at (888) 355-6205 Monday Friday 8am 7pm EST; you may also email us anytime at customercare@titangasandpower.com.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Titan has and power

(1 / 5)

  This company should be shut down my electric bill before them was $90 to $110 during the winter and $150 to $180 during summer now this winter so far $160 to now a ridiculous $205 I hope this company gets hit with a class action lawsuit for scamming hard working people

Jeff L
January 1st, 2020

Good afternoon Jeff,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience as a customer. We make every effort to notify our customers when their plan is due to expire and provide them with renewal options.

In an effort to better assist you with your account please provide your account information by emailing us at customercare@titangasandpower.com or by contacting our Customer Service department at 888-355-6205. We will be more than happy to review your account to see what may have happened.

Best regards,
Titan Gas and Power

Titan Gas & Power Responds January 17th, 2020
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Example Bill
loading...