Recent Bad Reviews


Recent Complaints and Negative Reviews (585 reviews)



Too expensive

(2 / 5)

  Poor customer service last month electric bill was kinda nice $170.00 this month paid $321.00 over $150.00 jump in just one month glad I am going with txu !

Mark
June 29th, 2021

We are sorry to hear about your negative experience with us, and appreciate your feedback.

Responds July 1st, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Customer service

(2 / 5)

  Your staff harasses customers. Some of them is unprofessional. The payment plan is trash. Been with Just Energy for years. They have made horrible changes. As soon as my contract is up I am gone.

Coco
May 6th, 2021

Hello. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and leaving this review. We want to do everything we can to get this situation resolved for you as quickly as possible. To prioritize your request, please contact us at (866) 587-8674. so that we can look into this for you.

Thank you, Alexandria, Social Media Advisor

Responds May 7th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

They call me EVERY day

(2 / 5)

  I get a call every day from a telemarketing company asking me to switch to Great American Power. They call so often that I actually recognize them by name. But it seems that they do not care that I asked them to stop calling. I even called Great American Power's customer service department to have my number removed from their telemarking list. But I continue to get the calls. Every time they call, I hate Great American Power even more. If you are reading these reviews Great American Power, please tell your telemarketing company to stop calling the same number every day. What a waste of time.

Exasperated in Pittsburgh
April 23rd, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Confusing Cancellation

(2 / 5)

  I have been with Ambit Energy since 2017 and the bill has been inconsistent, I'm hardly ever home...I unplug things and rarely run my ac/heat. I transferred their services from one apartment to another apartment complex not far from each other and was hit with a cancellation fee and stated that I switched to another provider!!!!! I didn't BTW! I just transferred the lights! There's now an investigation. I've only been in the apartment for one month , today. I cannot pay a $200.00 bill. I'm rarely home due to working days through 7 p.m. and most weekends I'm out of town. Oh! And now AE is saying that I no longer have an account with them!!!! HUH! I have lights btw as well...apparently another provider has taken over, but neither I nor AE know who? So Over IT!

Frustrated Customer
March 22nd, 2021



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Horrible Customer "NO" Service

(2 / 5)

  Okay, well, you JUST LOST A CUSTOMER. Thanks for showing your TRUE colors in this time when you could have been much more supportive.

Apparently, your last communication that said, "We are working with your utility company to get actual usage for these days, which means the actual usage would be zero during the times your power was out. If applicable, you will see adjustments in the coming days," was just trying to placate a customer. And even though you claim that the price per kwh did not increase with the exorbitant rates of ERCOT, you figured out a way to make up that money. Very creative.

I STILL DID NOT HAVE ELECTRICITY for 3 days in which YOU claim I used about 277 kWh of electricity. So GOOD JOB.

You know, I wasn't asking for the whole bill to be reassessed and CORRECTED. Just the days that I KNOW I had no electricity usage. Shame on you. I understand everything you said about increased usage during colder weather. That all makes sense. What makes NO SENSE is that you can't even admit the estimation, or worse, the falsification of the energy usage during the days when there was no power. How ludicrous!
I realize YOU hold all the leverage: if I don't pay the falsified bill, you will suspend my service and report it to the credit bureaus.
But I can do some things.
I will be very aggressive in letting everyone I know that this company falsifies meter readings and is REALLY NOT THAT INTERESTED in customer service.
I will contact Sam's Club home office to let them know my dissatisfaction with this company that they supported. Hopefully, they will see you for what you are.
I will also post reviews EVERYWHERE possible to alert others about your refusal to even admit that you do what you do.

I Was Fooled
March 12th, 2021

Hi, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear you have concerns regarding the usage being provided on your bill and would like to have the opportunity to correct any issues. To access your account and allow us to look into a resolution please call us at 1-866-587-8674. We would love to resolve this matter for you as soon as possible.

Regards,
Alicia, Social Media Advisor

Responds March 12th, 2021

That's all been done already.

I Was Fooled Replies March 12th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions