The best review categories for 4 Choice Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 1.4 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 1.3 stars.

Recent Good Review from Mark and Emily

Great Customer Service
Not sure what the rest of the reviews are about. I've spoken with Samantha for a few months now regarding a few issues with my agreement. Another company had called, said they were Choice, not true. So my plan with the actual Choice Energy was canceled. Samantha call to make sure I was aware, and spoke with me about ways to avoid that.
The rate isn't the lowest, but they went the extra mile with me on several occasions in the 6months
i have been involved.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark And Emily from Lebanon, PA on November 11th, 2019


Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

1 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Great Customer Service
Not sure what the rest of the reviews are about. I've spoken with Samantha for a few months now regarding a few issues with my agreement. Another company had called, said they were Choice, not true. So my plan with the actual Choice Energy was canceled. Samantha call to make sure I was aware, and spoke with me about ways to avoid that.
The rate isn't the lowest, but they went the extra mile with me on several occasions in the 6months
i have been involved.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark And Emily from Lebanon, PA on November 11th, 2019



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

15 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Stop calling me
I don't remember if I used them in the past, but they call at least 3 times per day from different numbers. I've told them to remove me from their list and stop calling. Their rates aren't the lowest. How do I report them??
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

RH from Bensalem, PA on July 19th, 2021
Hang Up Immediately
Sales Rep for 4 Choice Energy is a fast talking, dishonest, scam artist who preys on hard working people. When I told the guy I wanted to stick with Penelec he insisted that I had been enrolled in 4 Choice for 2 years and that he just wanted to renew my service. I contacted customer service and spoke with Pam. I told her that I never signed anything for 4 Choice Energy to change me over and I wanted her to play the recording where I told the salesman that I wanted to stick with my default carrier. She told me that they just save the very end of the phone call and the company does not need a signature verification to to change the customer over to 4 Choice Energy. I had to relocate 4 months into the contract and got slammed with a $200 cancellation fee.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kah from Pleasantville, PA on May 9th, 2021
Literally crooks
These people will do anything to get ahold of your information and enroll you without consent. Quite a few places refer to it as "Slamming". They charge astronomical rates and try to rope you in. Literally awful lowlifes.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Unit10 from Hydetown, PA on April 13th, 2021
Honest
If you want to pay more for electricity, this is the place to go.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ralph from Milroy, PA on March 10th, 2021
Scam
My elderly mother ended up paying double her normal elec bill. be aware. these people prey on the elderly
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Not Happy from Milroy, PA on February 24th, 2021
They harass you
I changed from Choice to a different company due to lower rates, and they call me at least once a week - at work - to try to get me to switch back. I have asked them repeatedly to stop calling, and they won't. I don't care if they offer 0% rates, I will NEVER return to them. They are like a bad ex who you will have to deal with for the rest of your life!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stop The Harassment from Erie, PA on January 6th, 2021
Buyer Beware of Choice Energy
Nate M. from Choice Energy consistently called our house asking us to switch to Choice Energy as our supplier and over the first 3 months it has cost us more than $270 dollars more than if we stayed with the PP&L default pricing. Their fixed monthly charge of $116.90 has us paying between 2 and 5 cents more per kilowatt for our energy. They locked us into a 24 month contract and we will now have to pay a $10 per month cancelation fee. Think twice (and/or just don't do it) before switching to this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Moe from Honesdale, PA on October 28th, 2020
Buyer Beware
We dealt with a salesperson over the phone named Nate M. who enrolled her/us in a block rate plan that is going to cost us more than $0.02 (2 cents) per kilowatt a month over the default PPL rate. He had access/info to our PPL through discussions so not sure how ethically he could lead us into a contract where we would be paying over average over $700 a year more. We average over 3000 KW usage a month so that is going to cost us more than $60 a month. He put us on a 24 month plan and the cancelation policy is $10 per month for the remaining months on the contract. We are about 3 months into the contract and will be calling them next week to cancel and pay the cancelation fee. I will update this review and/or revise ratings (e.g. customer service) if appropriate after speaking with them when their offices (in Des Moines, Iowa) open on Monday at 9:00 central time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Moe from Honesdale, PA on October 24th, 2020
Harrassing Calls
I receive at lease 10 - 20 calls per week on my work phone. They either hang up when I answer, or start with a pitch that I need to renew my information with them. I don't use them. I ask to be taken off their call list - they say they don't have one and hang up. This should be illegal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fed Up from Fairview, PA on October 22nd, 2020
Worse company!!!
Horrible company..do not use!! They call me all times of the day using different numbers ..Ive complained and they still call..what kind of company uses unknown numbers..customer service is horrible..when you tell them to stop calling they hang up on you ..
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy from Punxsutawney, PA on September 21st, 2020


Electric Plans & Rates


Recommended Plans
All Plans
Plan Name
Company
/
Rating
Length
Price
Monthly Recurring Charge
The 'Monthly Recurring Charge' is a fee that the provider will add to each of your bills in addition to the electricity/gas usage charges.
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
8.79¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
36 Month Fixed Rate
36 month
Fixed Rate
7.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
6 Month Fixed Rate
6 month
Fixed Rate
8.00¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
7.59¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.80¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
9.99¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
24 Month Fixed Rate
24 month
Fixed Rate
8.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
12 Month Fixed Rate
12 month
Fixed Rate
8.29¢ / kwh
$0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 3 Month Plan
    3 month
    Fixed Rate
    4.90¢ / kwh
    10.1% under market rate
    Compared to the current West Penn rate of 5.4500¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    10.46¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.90¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.99¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.90¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.26¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.57¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    18 Month Fixed Rate
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    7.89¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
  • NEW CUSTOMERS ONLY!
  • Best 18 Month Plan
    18 month
    Fixed Rate
    8.60¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.09¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.49¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    9.19¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    4 Month Fixed Rate
    4 month
    Fixed Rate
    5.39¢ / kwh
    1.1% under market rate
    Compared to the current West Penn rate of 5.4500¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    24 Month Fixed Rate
    24 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.69¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge
    6 Month Fixed Rate
    6 month
    Fixed Rate
    12.55¢ / kwh
    $1.99 monthly recurring charge
    12 Month Fixed Rate
    12 month
    Fixed Rate
    11.79¢ / kwh
    $0.00 monthly recurring charge