Buyer Beware of Choice Energy
Nate M. from Choice Energy consistently called our house asking us to switch to Choice Energy as our supplier and over the first 3 months it has cost us more than $270 dollars more than if we stayed with the PP&L default pricing. Their fixed monthly charge of $116.90 has us paying between 2 and 5 cents more per kilowatt for our energy. They locked us into a 24 month contract and we will now have to pay a $10 per month cancelation fee. Think twice (and/or just don't do it) before switching to this company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Moe from Honesdale, PA on October 28th, 2020
Buyer Beware
We dealt with a salesperson over the phone named Nate M. who enrolled her/us in a block rate plan that is going to cost us more than $0.02 (2 cents) per kilowatt a month over the default PPL rate. He had access/info to our PPL through discussions so not sure how ethically he could lead us into a contract where we would be paying over average over $700 a year more. We average over 3000 KW usage a month so that is going to cost us more than $60 a month. He put us on a 24 month plan and the cancelation policy is $10 per month for the remaining months on the contract. We are about 3 months into the contract and will be calling them next week to cancel and pay the cancelation fee. I will update this review and/or revise ratings (e.g. customer service) if appropriate after speaking with them when their offices (in Des Moines, Iowa) open on Monday at 9:00 central time.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Moe from Honesdale, PA on October 24th, 2020
Harrassing Calls
I receive at lease 10 - 20 calls per week on my work phone. They either hang up when I answer, or start with a pitch that I need to renew my information with them. I don't use them. I ask to be taken off their call list - they say they don't have one and hang up. This should be illegal.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Fed Up from Fairview, PA on October 22nd, 2020
Worse company!!!
Horrible company..do not use!! They call me all times of the day using different numbers ..Ive complained and they still call..what kind of company uses unknown numbers..customer service is horrible..when you tell them to stop calling they hang up on you ..
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kathy from Punxsutawney, PA on September 21st, 2020
4 Choice Energy is a scam
They double charge for electricity usage and charge lots of cancellation fees (over$200). Please do not switch to this company and let them to steal or rob your money.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

PreviousCustomerOf4ChoiceEnergy from Downingtown, PA on September 1st, 2020
Great Customer Service
Not sure what the rest of the reviews are about. I've spoken with Samantha for a few months now regarding a few issues with my agreement. Another company had called, said they were Choice, not true. So my plan with the actual Choice Energy was canceled. Samantha call to make sure I was aware, and spoke with me about ways to avoid that.
The rate isn't the lowest, but they went the extra mile with me on several occasions in the 6months
i have been involved.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mark And Emily from Lebanon, PA on November 11th, 2019
Increased bill.
My bill has increased $20. a month since going with them. Sorry i listened to them. Now stuck for one year.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Randy Weller from Carbondale, PA on May 25th, 2019
Unetgjcal pra tices
Once again after this,company was told NOT to call my elderly Mother they called again..this,Company us one of the most u ethical Company's I have EVER encountered. BEWARE..they are theives...by calling your num er and tgey ask u your name reups you for the companies services to generate your electric. They were charging my 89 year old Mother 12 per kilowatt hrs. I reported them to the BBB... BEWARE...UNETHICAL
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

One Unhappy Custimers,daughter from Southampton, PA on August 6th, 2018
Preying on the Elderly
This Company's practice are so low. They call your home n give u a recording and they trip you supply company with them. They did this to my elderly Mother who didn't understand what she was answering and the signed her up for 2 years at an astronomical rate if .122104 per leg. The going rate is .6 to .7 They are now going to charge her 240 to cancel an agreement she has no idea ahe was getting into. Preying on the Elderly is pathetic..I would watch out signing up for this UNETHICAL COMPANY AND THEIR UNETHICAL way of getting business and trying to keep it....blundly luring people into their comoany...
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Oneunhappy Customer from Southampton, PA on June 27th, 2018
Worst ever
Tricked my elderly mother with mental illness into one of their "plans" and when we tired to cancel a few weeks later once she got her bill it took them 4 days and several phone calls for them to call back and the representative was VERY rude and wants to charge her over $200 to cancel!!! I am looking into reporting them for deceptive business practice . DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Patty from Meadville, PA on May 17th, 2018







Reviews Overview
The best review categories for 4 Choice Energy are their customer service, rated at 1.4 out of 5, and their customers willingness to recommend, rated at 1.4 of 5.
5 Stars
0%
 
4 Stars
10%
 
3 Stars
0%
 
2 Stars
0%
 
1 Stars
90%
 
1.3 / 5
Overall
1.3 / 5
Price, Plans and Promotions
1.2 / 5
Order Experience
1.4 / 5
Customer Service
1.2 / 5
Billing and Account Management
1.4 / 5
Likely to Recommend
About 4 Choice Energy

4 Choice Energy is a deregulated energy supplier licensed for gas or electricity service in Maine, Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Jersey, Ohio, and Pennsylvania.


Recommended Electricity Plans