Reviews for SFE Energy

The best review categories for SFE Energy are their plans and pricing, with an average of 2.3 stars, and their customer service, with an average of 2.3 stars.


Recent Good Review from Hillary Wilson

Nice young man
I usually ignore anyone who comes to my door, but this time I didnt. A representative named Mahmoud came to my home and the experience was delightful. I finally got my first bill and the rate is fixed as the representative stated so as long as it stays that way for 3 years Ill be satisfied .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hillary Wilson from Philadelphia, PA on November 13th, 2021


Most Recent 5 Star Reviews

5 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Nice young man
I usually ignore anyone who comes to my door, but this time I didnt. A representative named Mahmoud came to my home and the experience was delightful. I finally got my first bill and the rate is fixed as the representative stated so as long as it stays that way for 3 years Ill be satisfied .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hillary Wilson from Philadelphia, PA on November 13th, 2021
Good experience
I was busy working from home and a representative from sfe named Mahmoud came to my door. I was unsure at first but I listened. He informed me about customer choice and broke down how my bill worked.
and so now I have a flat rate every month .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Bianca Jones from Langhorne, PA on August 21st, 2021
Flat pricing
Had a great experience when Agent Mahmoud came by and explained the benefits of the flat pricing program
they offered. Now I am enrolled and dont have to how much energy Im using , it comes in flat every month!
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joseph from Philadelphia, PA on August 10th, 2021
Amazing
Great service. My bill has never been this low.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Joseph Riley from Langhorne, PA on July 18th, 2020
Sales Lady
I had one of your sales rep knock on my door and invited them in as it was very hot out and she was friendly and said she was just there to help me understand my utility bill better. She asked for my bill which I didn't mind getting since she said that is why she was here and she broke down my bill for me and showed me what all the rates are and meant, I found her very helpful. She then went on to explain to me what SFE energy offers and that I had options when it came to utility rates which I didn't know until now. I decided to sign up as it looked like it would help me and she said we would have to do a verification call to complete the enrollment and other details to confirm my account which was reassuring . Overall I found my experience with her very helpful and she was straightforward, very patient explaining everything to me and wasn't trying to push me to sign anything which I found comforting.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Hammad from Pittsburgh, PA on September 18th, 2018



Most Recent 4 Star Reviews

2 Customer Reviews Written Overall

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Kids!
Sfe energy has helped me out so much ! I have a family of 5, my kids leave the lights on all the time No matter how many times I tell them to TURN IT OFF!! This young lady came to my door and explained to me how my usage wont matter .... I love it ...#forget the uneducated people
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Adrian Marcelo from Bensalem, PA on August 27th, 2020
Good experience
Had a lady knock on my door and explain options to lock in my electricity rate, overall good experience and hopefully will save some money
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

James from Pittsburgh, PA on September 12th, 2018



Most Recent 1 Star Reviews

13 Customer Reviews Written Overall


Read All 1 Star Reviews

Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend
Scammers
They send someone to your door to lie to you, ruin your day, and steal your money..... will murder the next sales rep I see
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Mike from Duquesne, PA on February 23rd, 2022
Disappointed
I'll start by saying I'm brand new to the state of PA and I don't remember ever having the option to choose my electricity supplier. When the young woman came to my door, she 100% led me to believe she worked for PECO and they were doing some sort of update and I needed to sign papers and give her my old electric bills, etc. I'm kind of clueless regarding this action and kept asking her, "Please tell me again what this is about?" and again, she explained that she was there to help me save money on my electric bill. I don't recall her ever saying "SFE Energy" and I wonder if that's why this company has someone call you and ask you to confirm that you want to change suppliers. After she left and I realized what had taken place, I was upset to hear I had been misled. I called SFE to immediately quit the service. An email from SFE read "You have until Jan 17th to change your mind and opt out of this change." So I called with weeks to spare and the woman told me it was too late to change suppliers and I'd have to at least go through one billing cycle before I cold change back to my original supplier. All that said, I received my bill today and the rates are HIGHER than PECOS's. I'm so irritated with this company that I spent 10 minutes writing a bad review.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Jenny In PA from Philadelphia, PA on January 19th, 2022
No customer service
Made repeated attempts to contact this company. Was told by the person who pick up after being on hold for 40 minutes, that someone would call me back. No reply. This happened repeatedly. No service from them, disconnected. Of course now they get in touch with me with huge bill.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Never Again from Montrose, PA on May 15th, 2021
Run, do not sign up for service
Reps knocked on my door, signed me up with promises of a lower bill.....WRONG my bill doubled so I cancelled my service but I was overcharged by $300! I want my money back and this company is located in CANADA not the USA
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Kdastonjr from on March 3rd, 2021
Scam company
This company would send an associate to your house door and claim falsely that they are partners of your gas provider in order to make you sign an agreement with them. Then they would charge you a flat $30 for your gas consumption on a monthly basis in addition to the fees of your actual use. Furthermore, they would make it extremely hard for you to opt out of their service by keeping lying to you and giving you fake promises. If you manage to cancel your agreement with them, they would charge you high cancellation fees as if you had begged them to get their service in the first place. I kept calling them and emailing them to cancel the agreement, and every time they would lie to me by saying it was my original provider's responsibility to cancel stop their gas agreement with me. Eventually, I had to play a trick in order to end their scam agreement completely after all of my other efforts to end it failed.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Ronny Morton from 93945 on June 29th, 2020
Sfe is a scam
No one told me there was a cancellation fee and no one answers when you call I've been trying for two months I am just cancelling let them sue me can't get blood out of a rock .
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Roseann from Doylestown, PA on April 7th, 2020
Sfe scammers
The representative who approached my husband told my husband our bill would not go over $85 a month. So he signed. My first bill from this company wad $477. More than doubled. Them they said they would give me a refund and only refunded a little of my money. Now they will hear from my lawyer.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Regina Ramos from Philadelphia, PA on March 21st, 2020
Scamming?
The sales people come to your door saying they are contracted by PECO to make sure you are not effected by the price increases. I said I'm not going to change my energy supplier. Again they said they were contracted by PECO. They ask to see your PECO bill. Do not show it to them. They are trying to get you to switch energy suppliers.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Stone from Pottstown, PA on March 13th, 2020
They are scammers!! Please, do not deal with them!
1 star is toooo high for them! They are dirty company which cheat people, taking their money
Awful awful awful
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Lisa from Philadelphia, PA on February 13th, 2020
The worst company in the world. Absolute swindlers! Stay far away from this company.
High pressure sales and extremely deceitful. They are NOT at all green/renewable energy which is just one of the lies I was told by the sales rep. Horrible company.
Plans & Pricing
Order Experience
Customer Service
Account Management
Likely to recommend

Dr. Galt from Bensalem, PA on November 14th, 2019