Home > Read Reviews > Champion Energy



Champion Energy Services Customer Reviews

The best review categories for Champion Energy Services are their billing & account management system, rated at 4.7 out of 5, and the order experience, rated at 4.5 of 5.


Champion Energy Services Rating

Pennsylvania Energy Ratings Score:


( 4.3 / 5 )
See how ratings work
All Providers Ranked From High To Low




About Champion Energy Services

Champion Energy Services, a Calpine (NYSE: CPN) company, is one of the fastest-growing and largest retail electric providers in the United States. Champion Energy was founded in 2005 and serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets across the U.S.

Champion Energy's growth is driven by competitive, straightforward pricing and a reputation for maintaining the highest levels of satisfaction with its customers. In fact, Champion Energy has ranked “Highest in Residential Customer Satisfaction with Retail Electric Service in Texas” by J. D. Power in 2016 (and in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2015). Choose Champion Energy and get straightforward pricing, 24/7 customer care and Smart Track weekly usage reports.






399 Reviews for Champion Energy Services


Excellent provider
(5 / 5)

 

GaryS
September 16th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

LOVE!
(5 / 5)

  I have been with Champion Energy now since 2015 and I can honestly say I have never been happier with an electric company. I receive weekly usage reports so I can adjust my thermostat according to what my usage is. I also like the graph they provide in the report so you can see your hourly usage and what time of the day you used the most electricity. Most importantly, they offer online payments which is very convenient.

Happy Customer
July 20th, 2018

Glad to hear that your experience as a customer has been great! The weekly usage emails really help our customers understand how much power they use on a daily/weekly basis to make adjustments as needed. If you ever have any questions, comments or suggestions along the way, let us know by emailing feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds September 19th, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great company
(5 / 5)

  Used them a few years ago and was very pleased with the service

Jordan A
June 14th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Fabulous weekly notifications of usage and expected costs.
(5 / 5)

  Fabulous weekly notifications of usage and expected costs.

Fabulous Weekly Usage Notifications
June 11th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion has been an excellent company
(5 / 5)

  My overall experience with Champion Energy has been excellent. The company gave me a very competitive electricity rate. Their on line services were easy to use & they provide a weekly upadate on energy usage with a projected monthly consumption & estimated monthly cost.

Craig
May 28th, 2018

Thanks Craig!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No surprises
(5 / 5)

  As advertised

Mdk777
May 23rd, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very impressed with Champion Energy
(5 / 5)

  I was looking for an electric service provider for a house that I purchased in Houston. I needed a provider quickly, who offered competitive rates, quick connection time, and e-billing. Champion Energy Services was among the lowest kWhr costs that I found, had my service connected within 30 hours, provided weekly usage reports (with monthly projection), paperless reports, e-billing AND -- because I had service history in the state -- NO DEPOSIT!!

Elated Customer
May 23rd, 2018

Glad to have you Jerome!

Champion Energy Services Responds June 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Still my choice!
(5 / 5)

  Had good all around service..liked the weekly energy usage review and trend!

Still the one for me?
May 21st, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy
(5 / 5)

  Very happygreat service, no gimmicks...lowest rates ever.

Debbie Moore
May 19th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Happy Customer
(5 / 5)

  Very easy to transfer to provider and all questions were answered promptly.

Betty Dunaway
April 20th, 2018

Thanks for choosing Champion Energy Betty!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great service with great price
(5 / 5)

  It was very easy to switch and the price is very satisfactory. So happy to know I have this price locked for 2 years and I hope i'm able to get just as good a deal when that happens. Paying online is easy and I like the weekly usage report I get for our electricity. Makes the upcoming bill expected and less of a shock. Very happy with Champion Energy Services.

the masons
March 19th, 2018

Thanks for choosing Champion and locking in a great rate for 2 years. We may be experiencing some higher electricity rates this summer so it's good to be on a fixed rate!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Company and Great Service
(5 / 5)

  So far, so good. I just started with Champion Energy and I am very happy with their price and service. They give me a weekly update on usage, which is nice when you are on a budget.

Lisa
March 16th, 2018

Hi Lisa,
Glad that you find our weekly usage reports helpful. This is a great tool to help customers track and manage their usage. No bill surprises!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Energy savers!
(5 / 5)

  No hidden charges, simple and quick transaction

Romie
March 3rd, 2018

Hi Romie,
Thanks for joining Champion Energy. What you see online when you sign up is exactly what you'll see when you get billed. No hidden charges!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best Provider
(5 / 5)

  I have had Champion Energy Services as my electricity provider for the past 4 years. They have multiple rate plans such as free weekends or free nights. Very affordable.

Saleema
March 1st, 2018

Hi Saleema,
We offer a variety of plans from free weekends to free nights, short term, long term, green and more! Thanks for being a loyal customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent
(5 / 5)

  I highly recommend Champion Energy.
Energy rates are awesome and excellent customer service.
I switched from a different local provider and saw the savings in my bill immediately and over time. Mobile app is easy to use as well.
I highly recommend Champion.

Excellent service/Low rates
February 14th, 2018

Thanks for the feedback!

Champion Energy Services Responds May 1st, 2018
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Excellent service / fair prices
(5 / 5)

  Easy, fair rates, great service

Happy with Champion!
January 24th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

We selected Champion Energy for its great reputation. From our experiece so far, it's earned.
(5 / 5)

  I could not imagine a better experience and appreciate the weekly energy usage reports and the ability to manage our account online.

Ken
January 20th, 2018

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy Honest review
(5 / 5)

  Been using Champion Energy for 3 years and I must say that I am highly satisfied with the service I am getting. My friends and I compared our electricity bill and to my surprise my bill is the lowest even they have FREE WEEKEND Electricity. And now they would like to switch to Champion Energy. I chose Champion for so many reasons. First, they have a great customer service! They assisted me throughout my application and I got a response right away on my queries even though we communicate only through email. I gave them the date of my move-in in my apartment and I got electric connection without any problem. Their billing is so easy to comprehend and you have a choice to receive it thru email or hard copy. They provide customers a weekly report of the electricity usage so customers will know and can budget their electric bill in a month. Other electric companies will charge customers for a fee if you don't reach their required kwh usage. With Champion, I enjoyed the rates even though I am just using 393Kwh per month. There's NO HIDDEN OR OTHER CHARGES - customers only pay for the electric usage, Oncor charges and the Taxes. I did refer friends to use Champion and they are happy using it. And I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo
December 16th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Oscar in Customer Service - Excellent Service
(5 / 5)

  The young man that waited on me today was very professional, friendly, knowledgeable and a big asset
For your company. Its employees like Oscar that promote your business. If you give merit raises or just
A plain raises he deserves one. Im sure he is the same with every customer. Thank you

Helen Perry
December 14th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Waxahachie home
(5 / 5)

  Low cost, efficient usage updates via email.

Happy Homeowner
November 25th, 2017

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions





Champion Energy Services is the fastest-growing retail electric provider in the nation and the largest never to have been affiliated with a utility. Champion Energy currently serves residential, governmental, commercial and industrial customers in deregulated electric energy markets in Texas, Illinois, Pennsylvania, Ohio, New Jersey, Maryland, Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, and Maine.

At Champion Energy Services, every decision they make focuses on creating greater value for their customers. From exceptionally competitive electricity rates, to no hidden rates and straightforward monthly electric bills, to ensuring that live customer care is available around the clock every day of the year.

Although there are many electric service providers in the marketplace, Houston-based Champion Energy rises to the top by keeping a sharp focus on customer interests.


Updated: 09-20-2018
Example Bill
loading...