We currently recommend electricity plans from Titan Gas & Power, Tomorrow Energy, Starion Energy, Constellation and Santanna Energy Services

SO pleased!

(5 / 5)

  I am very satisfied with Champion Energy. The promos are FANTASTIC. I am beyond satisfied.

Shannon
January 5th, 2020

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion in providing energy!

(5 / 5)

  I am a user of Champion energy for 4 consecutive years, no complain or bad experience for four years. I chose Champion Energy for so many reasons.
- Great customer service- I signed up online before I move here in the US, the customer service assisted me and was prompt to respond to my inquiries. I have moved from one apartment to another, and it was a smooth transfer. Just sent them email about my transfer request. I had no issue at all.
- Billing- you have an option to receive a hard copy or go paperless.
- Weekly report- is provided so you'll know how much electricity you had consumed from the previous week. This is helpful if you want to budget your electric consumption per month.
- No Hidden charges- you only pay for your usage, Oncor charges and the taxes. No minimum usage required!
I have referred Champion to a lot of my friends, and they are happy about it. I would continue recommending it to others. I'm just glad I made a right choice and hope you'll do the same too! They are really a Champion in terms of providing electricity!

Jo
December 30th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rate, No complaints

(5 / 5)

  Was able to snag the Free Weekend deal with Champion this past summer couldn't be more happy that I did. Not to mention a $50 bill credit for using a referral code

C Liston
December 17th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  I want to keep them!! Great rates and Great service. I knew what my bill would be each month.

lalex
December 15th, 2019

Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Oh-so-happy that I chose Champion Energy

(5 / 5)

  So happy with this company, billing is clear and concise, with no hidden fees - you pay what you are told you will pay when you sign up. It's so nice to get a weekly usage report; it gives me an idea of what my bill will look like at the end of the month and allows me to see what days were higher from prior weeks. Customer Service was great when I signed up and I've had no issues with the company at all. So happy to recommend Champion Energy Services. Use my referral code for $50 off your first bill - WMoler66229

Moler
December 9th, 2019

We are oh-so-happy to have you as a customer! Thanks for choosing Champion Energy to power your home.

Champion Energy Services Responds December 10th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Ripped off

(2.2 / 5)

  I had signed up with Champion Energy then got a call from Green Mountain. Green Mountain offered me a better plan than the one I had before. I called to cancel with Champion, then I was told that I had passed the 3 day cancellation period, so I said "ok, then I'll stay with you". Next thing I knew Champion sent me a final bill for 4 days of service with a $275.00 bill. NOT something I expected :( In the span of 2 months I spent close to 850.00 in utility bills from both Green Mountain and Champion Energy.

Totally Disappointed
October 26th, 2019

Wed love to get more details behind your 2 star review. Can you please email us at feedback@champion.energy with more information and let us know what we can do to make this 5 stars?

Champion Energy Services Responds November 1st, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Very Good Energy Company for ME

(5 / 5)

  Champion Energy has the right plans for my electric use profile. When compared to their competition they beat second place by over $200 and left the others in the dust. Their website gives you all the details about your account. Easy to work with.

Boing
October 19th, 2019

Thanks Boing. If you ever need any assistance please reach out to us at 877.653.5090 or feedback@champion.energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 25th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Energy Services Company

(5 / 5)

  I like your service very much. Thanks a lot.

Ed
October 15th, 2019

Hi Ed. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 17th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great rates and service

(5 / 5)

  Switched to Champion recently and very happy. Transaction was smooth and now saving $75+ on monthly electric bill.

JB Griffin
October 8th, 2019

JB we are glad that you are seeing immediate savings since becoming a Champion Energy customer.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great energy company

(3.8 / 5)

  Wonderful service

Lou
October 8th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. If you need additional assistance please give us a call at 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Easy to sign up

(5 / 5)

  Signing up with Champion from my phone was the one of the easiest experiences Ive had with a utility company. They have further impressed me with their easy to navigate website and weekly updates on my usage. So glad I gave them a try!

Julie
October 8th, 2019

Julie we appreciate your feedback. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and your loyalty.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

No hassle change over

(5 / 5)

  The change in providers was easy

Ronnie G
October 2nd, 2019

Thanks, Ronnie. We work hard to make sure that switching providers is a seamless and painless process.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Great Change

(5 / 5)

  Awesome prices and they are great with billing and use information.

Carr Denman
October 1st, 2019

Carr thank you for your feedback. If you need to reach out to us, please give us a call at 877.653.5090.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Champion Can't be Beat

(5 / 5)

  I am now on my third two year renewal with Champion. They have been nothing short of awesome for me. There are no hidden charges, no fine print, so surprises. I have been very, very satisfied with them and will continue to renew with them. I recommend them to anyone and have recommended them to many people.

C Wilkins
October 1st, 2019

Thank you for being a long time customer of Champion Energy.

Champion Energy Services Responds October 11th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Satisfied, but with a glitch

(4.4 / 5)

  Quite decent over the two years with their service. When it comes to renewing the plan, why does the rate go up by 40%? That means, the company does not seem to care for retaining the existing customer. SAD.

Bhaskar Ghate
September 22nd, 2019

Thank you for being a loyal customer. Market prices increased this year across Texas due to many factors. Champion Energy makes every effort to remain competitive to offer the best possible rates for new and current customers.

Champion Energy Services Responds September 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Owner

(5 / 5)

  I like your prices, because in other companies, have a lot charges that you havent, thanks champion energy

Ricardo Velzquez
September 22nd, 2019

Thanks for leaving your feedback, Ricardo. We will continue to work hard to earn your business.

Champion Energy Services Responds September 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Good service thus far - great $avings

(4.8 / 5)

  Had Reliant for many years and after shopping around, Reiant would not drop their rate close to what I got with Champion, so I switched. Smooth, seamless transition, reliable service and I am saving between 30 and 50%!!

Have not had to deal with customer service, no did not rate them on my review.

Seamless transition, great savings
September 21st, 2019

Hello, thank you for making the switch to Champion Energy. We are glad that your search for better rates lead you to us.

Champion Energy Services Responds September 27th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

My bills Doubled

(2.2 / 5)

  switched to Champion when previous rate expired-Champions rate was .01/kwhr more, but my cost DOUBLED compared to last year's bills. Not happy.

Tami Haley
July 31st, 2019

Hi Tami,
Sorry to hear that you feel like your rate doubled with us. Looking at your account, you must have had an energy rate of 3 cents/kWh. Unfortunately, we do not have rates that low right now. Email us at feedback@champion.energy with any questions you may have about your account.

Champion Energy Services Responds August 13th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

The best energy service in Texas

(5 / 5)

  Champion has been my best electricity provider in Texas. They know what they are doing and they take good care of their customers. I have been referring customers because I want them to enjoy the same service I experience daily with Champion energy.
Thanks for a job well done. Keep up the good work.

Abigail: Mansfield, TX
July 30th, 2019

Thank you Abigail. We really appreciate you recommending Champion Energy to others. Be sure you are providing your referral ID so that you and those you refer will all receive $50 bill credits!

Champion Energy Services Responds August 12th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

just switched

(3.8 / 5)

  still find the ability to understand the rate structures and compare them across providers to be very difficult. ideally I would like to plug into a table my monthly usage and have the providers spit out their charges

pick a provider and hope for the best
July 10th, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We do provide all of our customers with a Smart Track report which is a useful tool to track and manage weekly usage, cost for that usage and an estimated cost of their future bill, based on data from Smart Meter Texas. Everyone is automatically signed up for this program at no additional cost.

Champion Energy Services Responds July 24th, 2019
Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions