Problems with Fees and Charges (596 reviews)



Love Nights Free

(5 / 5)

  I was approached at Sams club by Just Energy representatives a couple months ago and I was a bit scared at first because I had been with TXU for 5 years. However, I learned I was actually paying too much when the representative compared my bill to how much I would be paying with them. My bill has been under $100 so far and I am really content with Just Energy. No more centerpoint fees! Thank you.

Alisha Jones
February 9th, 2021

Hi Alisha. Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our fee nights plan. Many thanks for being a valued Just Energy customer.

Thank you,
Lily, Social Media Advisor

Responds February 12th, 2021


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Best price overall

(5 / 5)

  The price for the electricity most months was less than all of the service charges and destination charges from the illuminating company. That saved us a lot of money in every season

Muddogs33
September 30th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

I have never had an issue

(5 / 5)

  I stumbled upon the reviews for stream energy and was shocked. I switched to stream over a year ago and I have nothing but good things to say. Customer service is always pleasant, my bill is due the same day every month,and there are no hidden fees. I absolutely love and grateful to have switched. My electric bill when down over $140 a month and has stayed there for over a year.

Amy Findley
August 19th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Nrg

(5 / 5)

  NRG saved me so much on my bill. I was paying $233 of the 2 fees they take off, and my bill was only$476. They reminded me to call back after 3 months or my rates would go up. In glad I called back.

Kelly Rogers
July 25th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Much better than listed.

(5 / 5)

  I have been with YEP for more than 8 8 years. Rates are much better my former company Reliant. My highest bill was less than 60% of my previous company's highest bill. Renewals are a snap. Never had any complaint. No surprise fees. I've been recommending YEP to friends and family. Surprised to read about the negative experience of some posters. Mine has been positive all the way. I use direct pay through my CC.

BIL
July 2nd, 2020

Thank you for choosing YEP Energy for your energy needs. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our service.

Responds July 20th, 2020


Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions

Controls my bills! So worth it!!!

(5 / 5)

  I had a young lady come to my door, she explained I had a daily rate and it allowed me to use up to 10,00KWH for electric and 1000ccf for gas, which allowed me to use more without the pricing spiking. My bills have been consistent and Im not surprised month to month. Now if the utilities could lower the stupid delivery fees then that would be nice.

Definitely worth it!

Brittany
June 26th, 2020



Billing and Account Management
Customer Service
How likely are you to recommend
Order Experience
Price, Plans and Promotions